Skip to content

Colleges › Virginia › University of the Potomac-VA Campus

University of the Potomac-VA Campus

University of the Potomac-VA Campus reports 157 undergraduates in FALLS CHURCH, VA. Its federal reporting group is labeled University of the Potomac. International students are a visible presence at University of the Potomac-VA Campus — 35% of its 157 undergraduates come from outside the U.S.

Check the campus and reporting scope

University of the Potomac-VA Campus · FALLS CHURCH, Virginia · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 442639.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (University of the Potomac).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare FALLS CHURCH, VA with Washington, DC. Other profile: University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus · Washington, DC (UNITID: 384412).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2018–19
not reported
family income
under $30k
$21,564
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at University of the Potomac-VA Campus — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$21,5642018–19Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k200820182008: $24,0332012: $14,5622013: $21,6752016: $19,7692017: $27,9922018: $21,564$21,564
$15k$20k$25k200820182008: $24,0332012: $14,5622013: $21,6752016: $19,7692017: $27,9922018: $21,564$21,564

Average net price at University of the Potomac-VA Campus has wandered from 2016 to 2018 — up to $27,992 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $21,564.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$24,033
2012$14,562
2013$21,675
2016$19,769
2017$27,992
2018$21,564
IPEDS 6 federal reports, 2008–2018

Total cost of attendance

$24,5142019–20Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$25k$30k200920192009: $27,1272013: $17,8002014: $25,3082017: $26,0842018: $30,8922019: $24,514$24,514
$20k$25k$30k200920192009: $27,1272013: $17,8002014: $25,3082017: $26,0842018: $30,8922019: $24,514$24,514

Total cost at University of the Potomac-VA Campus has wandered from 2017 to 2019 — up to $30,892 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $24,514.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$27,127
2013$17,800
2014$25,308
2017$26,084
2018$30,892
2019$24,514
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2019

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$10k$13k$15k200520232005: $14,7602006: $15,3902007: $16,1102008: $16,0202013: $13,4342014: $13,4342015: $13,8842016: $13,8842017: $13,8842018: $15,8042019: $9,9902020: $6,6602021: $6,6602022: $6,6602023: $6,660$6,660
$10k$15k200520232005: $14,7602006: $15,3902007: $16,1102008: $16,0202013: $13,4342014: $13,4342015: $13,8842016: $13,8842017: $13,8842018: $15,8042019: $9,9902020: $6,6602021: $6,6602022: $6,6602023: $6,660$6,660

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2005$14,760
2006$15,390
2007$16,110
2008$16,020
2013$13,434
2014$13,434
2015$13,884
2016$13,884
2017$13,884
2018$15,804
2019$9,990
2020$6,660
2021$6,660
2022$6,660
2023$6,660
IPEDS Published price 2005–06 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $6,660 before grants and other attendance costs. At University of the Potomac-VA Campus, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 157 — University of the Potomac-VA Campus is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

50% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at University of the Potomac-VA Campus within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
50%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 2005entered 2018entered 2005: 25%entered 2008: 10.5%entered 2009: 33.3%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 40%entered 2013: 100%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 57.1%entered 2016: 38.5%entered 2017: 77.8%entered 2018: 50%50%
50%100%entered 2005entered 2018entered 2005: 25%entered 2008: 10.5%entered 2009: 33.3%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 40%entered 2013: 100%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 57.1%entered 2016: 38.5%entered 2017: 77.8%entered 2018: 50%50%

The six-year graduation rate at University of the Potomac-VA Campus fell from 100% (entered 2011) to 50% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at University of the Potomac-VA Campus run small — a few students either way swings University of the Potomac-VA Campus's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2005 cohort25%
2008 cohort10.5%
2009 cohort33.3%
2011 cohort100%
2012 cohort40%
2013 cohort100%
2014 cohort100%
2015 cohort57.1%
2016 cohort38.5%
2017 cohort77.8%
2018 cohort50%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2005–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $22,875Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $23,467Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $26,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $27,594Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $26,563Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $27,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $31,234Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $34,095Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $37,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $31,217Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $26,594Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $28,804Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $29,906Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $25,875Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $26,313Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,038Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,769$8,769 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,873Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,098Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,094Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,484Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,413Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,563$6,563 left
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $22,875Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $23,467Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $26,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $27,594Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $26,563Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $27,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $31,234Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $34,095Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $37,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $31,217Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $26,594Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $28,804Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $29,906Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $25,875Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $26,313Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,038Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,769$8,769 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,873Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,098Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,094Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,484Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,413Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,563$6,563 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (University of the Potomac).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$22,875$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$23,467$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$26,250$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$27,594$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$26,563$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$27,625$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$31,234$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$34,095$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$37,500$8,873
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$31,217$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$26,594$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$28,804$9,098
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$30,500$14,250
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$29,906$9,094
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$25,875$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$26,313$5,484
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$9,038$4,413
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$8,769$6,563
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$38,444
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$32,356
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$34,961
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (University of the Potomac).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

University of the Potomac-VA Campus’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check University of the Potomac-VA Campus’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

157Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

050100150200200320242003: 642004: 922005: 1002006: 672007: 722009: 682010: 402011: 312012: 192013: 262014: 772015: 562016: 362017: 372018: 432019: 402020: 482021: 802022: 2232023: 1772024: 1571572008: Fall 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0100200200320242003: 642004: 922005: 1002006: 672007: 722009: 682010: 402011: 312012: 192013: 262014: 772015: 562016: 362017: 372018: 432019: 402020: 482021: 802022: 2232023: 1772024: 1571572008: Fall 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at University of the Potomac-VA Campus rose from 68 (Fall 2009) to 157 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200364
Fall 200492
Fall 2005100
Fall 200667
Fall 200772
Fall 2008—
Fall 200968
Fall 201040
Fall 201131
Fall 201219
Fall 201326
Fall 201477
Fall 201556
Fall 201636
Fall 201737
Fall 201843
Fall 201940
Fall 202048
Fall 202180
Fall 2022223
Fall 2023177
Fall 2024157
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2003–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

67%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200420232004: 33%2007: 44%2008: 0%2010: 0%2011: 100%2012: 75%2013: 67%2014: 67%2015: 67%2016: 83%2017: 89%2018: 75%2019: 83%2020: 83%2021: 83%2022: 75%2023: 67%67%2005: Fall 2005: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200420232004: 33%2007: 44%2008: 0%2010: 0%2011: 100%2012: 75%2013: 67%2014: 67%2015: 67%2016: 83%2017: 89%2018: 75%2019: 83%2020: 83%2021: 83%2022: 75%2023: 67%67%2005: Fall 2005: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at University of the Potomac-VA Campus rose from 0% (Fall 2010) to 67% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at University of the Potomac-VA Campus run small — a few students either way swings University of the Potomac-VA Campus's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2004 cohort33%
Fall 2005 cohort—
Fall 2007 cohort44%
Fall 2008 cohort0%
Fall 2010 cohort0%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort75%
Fall 2013 cohort67%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort67%
Fall 2016 cohort83%
Fall 2017 cohort89%
Fall 2018 cohort75%
Fall 2019 cohort83%
Fall 2020 cohort83%
Fall 2021 cohort83%
Fall 2022 cohort75%
Fall 2023 cohort67%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2004–2023
More about University of the Potomac-VA Campus

0% of University of the Potomac-VA Campus's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes University of the Potomac-VA Campus as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 157 undergraduates live off campus, and 66.7% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In FALLS CHURCH, VA, University of the Potomac-VA Campus enrolls 157 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the University of the Potomac reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How University of the Potomac-VA Campus compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

University of the Potomac-VA Campus$6,660
Virginia median$21,650
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

University of the Potomac-VA Campus's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (University of the Potomac).

University of the Potomac reporting group (shared)$34,961
Virginia median$53,453
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
University of the Potomac-VA Campus, Virginia and national reference values
Metric & basisUniversity of the Potomac-VA CampusVirginia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$6,660$21,650$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$34,961Shared group value$53,453$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does University of the Potomac-VA Campus cost?

At University of the Potomac-VA Campus, tuition is $6,660. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does University of the Potomac-VA Campus report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,961. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Virginia

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →