Skip to content

Colleges › Virginia › University of Management and Technology

University of Management and Technology

University of Management and Technology is a for-profit campus in Arlington proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2018–19
family-income band
$10,530
family income
under $30k
$12,561
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at University of Management and Technology — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$11,2072018–19Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$12k$14k$16k201220182012: $16,0542013: $16,6892014: $14,3542018: $11,207$11,207
$12k$14k$16k201220182012: $16,0542013: $16,6892014: $14,3542018: $11,207$11,207

Average net price at University of Management and Technology fell from $16,054 (2012) to $14,354 (2014).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$16,054
2013$16,689
2014$14,354
2018$11,207
IPEDS 4 federal reports, 2012–2018

Total cost of attendance

$16,6252019–20Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$17k$17k$18k$18k$19k201320192013: $17,2502014: $18,6302015: $17,4602019: $16,625$16,625
$17k$18k201320192013: $17,2502014: $18,6302015: $17,4602019: $16,625$16,625

Total cost at University of Management and Technology has held near $17,460 from 2013 to 2015.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$17,250
2014$18,630
2015$17,460
2019$16,625
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2019

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$9k$10k$10k201320232013: $9,4502014: $9,4502015: $9,4502016: $9,4502017: $9,4502018: $9,4502019: $9,4502020: $9,4502021: $9,4502022: $9,4502023: $9,450$9,450
$9k$10k$10k201320232013: $9,4502014: $9,4502015: $9,4502016: $9,4502017: $9,4502018: $9,4502019: $9,4502020: $9,4502021: $9,4502022: $9,4502023: $9,450$9,450

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$9,450
2014$9,450
2015$9,450
2016$9,450
2017$9,450
2018$9,450
2019$9,450
2020$9,450
2021$9,450
2022$9,450
2023$9,450
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $9,450 before grants and other attendance costs. At University of Management and Technology, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 294 — University of Management and Technology is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

33.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at University of Management and Technology within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
33.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 2005entered 2018entered 2005: 100%entered 2010: 66.7%entered 2011: 33.3%entered 2012: 37.5%entered 2013: 60%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 41.2%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%
40%60%80%100%entered 2005entered 2018entered 2005: 100%entered 2010: 66.7%entered 2011: 33.3%entered 2012: 37.5%entered 2013: 60%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 41.2%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%

The six-year graduation rate at University of Management and Technology fell from 66.7% (entered 2010) to 33.3% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

University of Management and Technology's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves University of Management and Technology's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2005 cohort100%
2010 cohort66.7%
2011 cohort33.3%
2012 cohort37.5%
2013 cohort60%
2014 cohort33.3%
2015 cohort41.2%
2016 cohort100%
2017 cohort100%
2018 cohort33.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2005–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$3k$5k$8k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,182Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,513Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,501Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,998$8,998 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,125Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $3,146Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,417Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,358Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,545Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,545$4,545 left
$5k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,182Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,513Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,501Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,998$8,998 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,125Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $3,146Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,417Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,358Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,545Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,545$4,545 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)—$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)—$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$5,500$3,125
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$7,182$3,146
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$11,513$8,417
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)—$9,358
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$10,501$4,545
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$8,998$4,545
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$63,721
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$66,448
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$68,530
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

University of Management and Technology’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check University of Management and Technology’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

294Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

2004006008001k201120242011: 8452012: 7822013: 7812014: 7542015: 8962016: 9502017: 8402018: 3182019: 2232020: 1922021: 3872022: 3722023: 3222024: 294294
2505007501k201120242011: 8452012: 7822013: 7812014: 7542015: 8962016: 9502017: 8402018: 3182019: 2232020: 1922021: 3872022: 3722023: 3222024: 294294

Undergraduate enrollment at University of Management and Technology fell from 845 (Fall 2011) to 294 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2011845
Fall 2012782
Fall 2013781
Fall 2014754
Fall 2015896
Fall 2016950
Fall 2017840
Fall 2018318
Fall 2019223
Fall 2020192
Fall 2021387
Fall 2022372
Fall 2023322
Fall 2024294
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2011–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%201220232012: 67%2013: 60%2014: 50%2015: 100%2016: 88%2019: 100%2023: 100%100%
60%80%100%201220232012: 67%2013: 60%2014: 50%2015: 100%2016: 88%2019: 100%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at University of Management and Technology rose from 67% (Fall 2012) to 88% (Fall 2016).

University of Management and Technology's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves University of Management and Technology's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort67%
Fall 2013 cohort60%
Fall 2014 cohort50%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort88%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2023
More about University of Management and Technology

8.4% of University of Management and Technology's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes University of Management and Technology as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 294 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies University of Management and Technology as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How University of Management and Technology compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

University of Management and Technology$9,450
Virginia median$21,650
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

University of Management and Technology's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

University of Management and Technology$68,530
Virginia median$53,453
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
University of Management and Technology, Virginia and national reference values
Metric & basisUniversity of Management and TechnologyVirginia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,450$21,650$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$68,530$53,453$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does University of Management and Technology cost?

At University of Management and Technology, tuition is $9,450. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does University of Management and Technology report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $68,530. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Virginia

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →