Skip to content

Colleges › Virginia › Chamberlain University-Virginia

Chamberlain University-Virginia

Chamberlain University-Virginia reports 557 undergraduates in Vienna, VA. Its federal reporting group is labeled Chamberlain University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Chamberlain University-Virginia · Vienna, Virginia · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 460871.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Vienna, VA with Jacksonville, FL. Other profile: Chamberlain University-Florida · Jacksonville, FL (UNITID: 457129).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
family-income band
$33,182
family income
under $30k
$32,467
$30–48k
$39,462
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Chamberlain University-Virginia — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$33,1992023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$25k$30k$35k$40k201020232010: $37,2922011: $29,2862012: $26,1202014: $36,3712015: $27,5902016: $22,8382017: $39,4752018: $33,9822020: $33,6442021: $34,5732023: $33,199$33,199
$25k$30k$35k$40k201020232010: $37,2922011: $29,2862012: $26,1202014: $36,3712015: $27,5902016: $22,8382017: $39,4752018: $33,9822020: $33,6442021: $34,5732023: $33,199$33,199

Average net price at Chamberlain University-Virginia has wandered from 2014 to 2018 — up to $39,475 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $33,982.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2010$37,292
2011$29,286
2012$26,120
2014$36,371
2015$27,590
2016$22,838
2017$39,475
2018$33,982
2020$33,644
2021$34,573
2023$33,199
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2010–2023

Total cost of attendance

$45,5942024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k$45k201120242011: $37,2922012: $33,5222013: $26,1202015: $37,0882016: $29,5152017: $25,7462018: $39,4752019: $39,8152021: $34,6442022: $39,4622024: $45,594$45,594
$30k$40k201120242011: $37,2922012: $33,5222013: $26,1202015: $37,0882016: $29,5152017: $25,7462018: $39,4752019: $39,8152021: $34,6442022: $39,4622024: $45,594$45,594

Total cost at Chamberlain University-Virginia has wandered from 2015 to 2019 — up to $39,815 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $39,815.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2011$37,292
2012$33,522
2013$26,120
2015$37,088
2016$29,515
2017$25,746
2018$39,475
2019$39,815
2021$34,644
2022$39,462
2024$45,594
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2011–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$17k$18k$19k$20k201320232013: $17,2802014: $17,2802015: $18,0002016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,7662021: $19,9822022: $20,1422023: $20,462$20,462
$17k$18k$19k$20k201320232013: $17,2802014: $17,2802015: $18,0002016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,7662021: $19,9822022: $20,1422023: $20,462$20,462

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$17,280
2014$17,280
2015$18,000
2016$19,230
2017$19,375
2018$19,375
2019$19,375
2020$19,766
2021$19,982
2022$20,142
2023$20,462
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $20,785 before grants and other attendance costs. At Chamberlain University-Virginia, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 557 — Chamberlain University-Virginia is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Chamberlain University-Virginia within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 2011entered 2018entered 2011: 50%entered 2012: 66.7%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 25%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%entered 2011entered 2018entered 2011: 50%entered 2012: 66.7%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 25%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Chamberlain University-Virginia rose from 50% (entered 2011) to 100% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Chamberlain University-Virginia's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Chamberlain University-Virginia's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2011 cohort50%
2012 cohort66.7%
2013 cohort50%
2014 cohort50%
2015 cohort25%
2016 cohort100%
2017 cohort100%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2011–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,298Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $23,953Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,733Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,561Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,461Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,199Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left
$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,298Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $23,953Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,733Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,561Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,461Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,199Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$25,000$8,561
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$25,000$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$24,298$10,250
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$23,953$11,461
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$23,733$14,199
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$22,894$15,434
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$22,342$13,250
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$22,970$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,204$11,749
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,919$10,922
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$84,533
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$88,361
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$92,405
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Chamberlain University-Virginia received 10 applications and admitted 9, with 7 enrolling.

Chamberlain University-Virginia: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Chamberlain University-Virginia's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

557Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600201120242011: 2192012: 3472013: 3632014: 3942015: 4892016: 5442017: 5012018: 5062019: 4782020: 6222021: 7152022: 6632023: 5672024: 557557
200400600201120242011: 2192012: 3472013: 3632014: 3942015: 4892016: 5442017: 5012018: 5062019: 4782020: 6222021: 7152022: 6632023: 5672024: 557557

Undergraduate enrollment at Chamberlain University-Virginia rose from 219 (Fall 2011) to 557 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2011219
Fall 2012347
Fall 2013363
Fall 2014394
Fall 2015489
Fall 2016544
Fall 2017501
Fall 2018506
Fall 2019478
Fall 2020622
Fall 2021715
Fall 2022663
Fall 2023567
Fall 2024557
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2011–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%201020232010: 50%2011: 71%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 50%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 25%2023: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%201020232010: 50%2011: 71%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 50%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 25%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Chamberlain University-Virginia fell from 50% (Fall 2010) to 25% (Fall 2021).

Chamberlain University-Virginia's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Chamberlain University-Virginia's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2010 cohort50%
Fall 2011 cohort71%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort50%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort25%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2010–2023
More about Chamberlain University-Virginia

44.4% of Chamberlain University-Virginia's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Chamberlain University-Virginia as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 557 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Chamberlain University-Virginia's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Chamberlain University-Virginia considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Chamberlain University-Virginia compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Chamberlain University-Virginia$20,785
Virginia median$21,650
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Chamberlain University-Virginia's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Chamberlain University reporting group (shared)$92,405
Virginia median$53,453
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Chamberlain University-Virginia, Virginia and national reference values
Metric & basisChamberlain University-VirginiaVirginia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$20,785$21,650$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$92,405Shared group value$53,453$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Chamberlain University-Virginia's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Chamberlain University-Virginia's Fall 2024 filing: 10 applications, 9 offers, 7 enrolled.

How much does Chamberlain University-Virginia cost?

At Chamberlain University-Virginia, tuition is $20,785. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Chamberlain University-Virginia report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $92,405. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Virginia

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →