Skip to content

Colleges › Ohio › Trinity Health System School of Nursing

Trinity Health System School of Nursing

Trinity Health System School of Nursing is a private campus in Steubenville proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$6,096
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$9,240
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Trinity Health System School of Nursing — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$9,8252023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k201020232010: $5,2162011: $13,7852013: $8,6292014: $10,6102015: $10,2602016: $9,8552017: $8,6672018: $10,0312019: $16,8252020: $4,0012021: $12,3142022: $8,4542023: $9,825$9,825
$5k$10k$15k201020232010: $5,2162011: $13,7852013: $8,6292014: $10,6102015: $10,2602016: $9,8552017: $8,6672018: $10,0312019: $16,8252020: $4,0012021: $12,3142022: $8,4542023: $9,825$9,825

Average net price at Trinity Health System School of Nursing rose from $8,629 (2013) to $9,825 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2010$5,216
2011$13,785
2013$8,629
2014$10,610
2015$10,260
2016$9,855
2017$8,667
2018$10,031
2019$16,825
2020$4,001
2021$12,314
2022$8,454
2023$9,825
IPEDS 13 federal reports, 2010–2023

Total cost of attendance

$14,0322024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$13k$15k$18k201120242011: $9,1162012: $14,4352014: $10,0922015: $16,3402016: $10,2602017: $13,0782018: $12,3922019: $14,2002020: $17,7482021: $13,6752022: $15,2932023: $15,3772024: $14,032$14,032
$10k$13k$15k$18k201120242011: $9,1162012: $14,4352014: $10,0922015: $16,3402016: $10,2602017: $13,0782018: $12,3922019: $14,2002020: $17,7482021: $13,6752022: $15,2932023: $15,3772024: $14,032$14,032

Total cost at Trinity Health System School of Nursing rose from $10,092 (2014) to $14,032 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2011$9,116
2012$14,435
2014$10,092
2015$16,340
2016$10,260
2017$13,078
2018$12,392
2019$14,200
2020$17,748
2021$13,675
2022$15,293
2023$15,377
2024$14,032
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2011–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$4k$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $3,4992001: $3,6892002: $3,9752003: $4,0512004: $4,6272005: $4,7162006: $4,9292007: $5,0342013: $7,1202014: $7,2952015: $7,2952016: $8,3962017: $8,8092018: $8,8492019: $9,4192020: $9,4592021: $9,4792022: $9,4792023: $9,149$9,149 in2000: $4,0122001: $4,1072002: $4,3932003: $4,4692004: $4,9352005: $5,0522006: $5,3072007: $5,4122013: $7,1202014: $7,2952015: $7,2952016: $8,6202017: $9,6732018: $9,7132019: $10,2832020: $10,3232021: $10,3432022: $10,3432023: $9,157$9,157 out
$4k$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $3,4992001: $3,6892002: $3,9752003: $4,0512004: $4,6272005: $4,7162006: $4,9292007: $5,0342013: $7,1202014: $7,2952015: $7,2952016: $8,3962017: $8,8092018: $8,8492019: $9,4192020: $9,4592021: $9,4792022: $9,4792023: $9,149$9,149 in2000: $4,0122001: $4,1072002: $4,3932003: $4,4692004: $4,9352005: $5,0522006: $5,3072007: $5,4122013: $7,1202014: $7,2952015: $7,2952016: $8,6202017: $9,6732018: $9,7132019: $10,2832020: $10,3232021: $10,3432022: $10,3432023: $9,157$9,157 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2000$3,499$4,012
2001$3,689$4,107
2002$3,975$4,393
2003$4,051$4,469
2004$4,627$4,935
2005$4,716$5,052
2006$4,929$5,307
2007$5,034$5,412
2013$7,120$7,120
2014$7,295$7,295
2015$7,295$7,295
2016$8,396$8,620
2017$8,809$9,673
2018$8,849$9,713
2019$9,419$10,283
2020$9,459$10,323
2021$9,479$10,343
2022$9,479$10,343
2023$9,149$9,157
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $9,619 before grants and other attendance costs. At Trinity Health System School of Nursing, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 26 — Trinity Health System School of Nursing is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $12,315Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $11,123Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $10,734Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $11,615Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $12,936Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $13,455Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $12,473Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $11,813Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,325Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,327Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,525Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,300Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $15,616Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,450Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,600Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,625Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,625Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $13,625$13,625 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $1,933Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,690Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,793Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,004Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,704Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,766Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,626Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,750$4,750 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $12,315Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $11,123Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $10,734Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $11,615Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $12,936Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $13,455Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $12,473Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $11,813Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,325Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,327Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,525Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,300Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $15,616Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,450Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,600Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,625Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,625Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $13,625$13,625 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $1,933Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,690Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,793Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,004Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,704Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,766Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,626Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,750$4,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$12,315—
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$11,625—
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$11,123—
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$10,734—
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$11,615$1,933
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$12,936$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$13,455$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$12,473$3,690
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$11,813$3,793
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$11,625$3,004
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$14,325$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$15,327$3,704
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$14,525$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$14,300$3,766
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$15,250$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$15,616$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$15,250$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$15,250$4,626
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$15,450$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$14,600$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$14,625$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$14,625—
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$13,625$4,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$60,377
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$62,516
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$71,660
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Trinity Health System School of Nursing received 4 applications and admitted 4, with 4 enrolling.

Trinity Health System School of Nursing did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Trinity Health System School of Nursing under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Trinity Health System School of Nursing's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

Acceptance rate

100%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

80%90%100%200120242001: 100%2002: 100%2003: 85.7%2004: 75%2005: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 92.9%2017: 84.6%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%
80%90%100%200120242001: 100%2002: 100%2003: 85.7%2004: 75%2005: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 92.9%2017: 84.6%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2001100%
Fall 2002100%
Fall 200385.7%
Fall 200475%
Fall 2005100%
Fall 2006100%
Fall 2007100%
Fall 2010100%
Fall 2011100%
Fall 2013100%
Fall 2014100%
Fall 2015100%
Fall 201692.9%
Fall 201784.6%
Fall 2018100%
Fall 2019100%
Fall 2020100%
Fall 2021100%
Fall 2022100%
Fall 2023100%
Fall 2024100%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

ACT middle 50%

17–19Fall 2016 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

18202224200220162002: 182003: 202004: 192005: 192006: 202007: 192011: 192013: 192015: 212016: 17172002: 222003: 242004: 212005: 242006: 242007: 242011: 212013: 222015: 222016: 1919
20200220162002: 182003: 202004: 192005: 192006: 202007: 192011: 192013: 192015: 212016: 17172002: 222003: 242004: 212005: 242006: 242007: 242011: 212013: 222015: 222016: 1919

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20021822
Fall 20032024
Fall 20041921
Fall 20051924
Fall 20062024
Fall 20071924
Fall 20111921
Fall 20131922
Fall 20152122
Fall 20161719
IPEDS Fall 2002–2016, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

26Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

50100150200220242002: 1012003: 1342004: 1482005: 1542006: 1482007: 1472008: 1102009: 1192010: 782011: 802012: 942013: 872014: 982015: 662016: 842017: 862018: 852019: 642020: 492021: 352022: 432023: 252024: 2626
50100150200220242002: 1012003: 1342004: 1482005: 1542006: 1482007: 1472008: 1102009: 1192010: 782011: 802012: 942013: 872014: 982015: 662016: 842017: 862018: 852019: 642020: 492021: 352022: 432023: 252024: 2626

Undergraduate enrollment at Trinity Health System School of Nursing fell from 101 (Fall 2002) to 26 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002101
Fall 2003134
Fall 2004148
Fall 2005154
Fall 2006148
Fall 2007147
Fall 2008110
Fall 2009119
Fall 201078
Fall 201180
Fall 201294
Fall 201387
Fall 201498
Fall 201566
Fall 201684
Fall 201786
Fall 201885
Fall 201964
Fall 202049
Fall 202135
Fall 202243
Fall 202325
Fall 202426
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 83%2004: 83%2005: 80%2006: 57%2010: 100%2011: 50%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 20%2017: 20%2018: 67%2019: 0%2020: 25%2021: 75%2022: 60%2023: 50%50%
0%50%100%200320232003: 83%2004: 83%2005: 80%2006: 57%2010: 100%2011: 50%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 20%2017: 20%2018: 67%2019: 0%2020: 25%2021: 75%2022: 60%2023: 50%50%

First-year retention at Trinity Health System School of Nursing fell from 100% (Fall 2013) to 50% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort83%
Fall 2004 cohort83%
Fall 2005 cohort80%
Fall 2006 cohort57%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort20%
Fall 2017 cohort20%
Fall 2018 cohort67%
Fall 2019 cohort0%
Fall 2020 cohort25%
Fall 2021 cohort75%
Fall 2022 cohort60%
Fall 2023 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Trinity Health System School of Nursing

36% of Trinity Health System School of Nursing's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Trinity Health System School of Nursing reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Trinity Health System School of Nursing's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Trinity Health System School of Nursing is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Trinity Health System School of Nursing's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Trinity Health System School of Nursing compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Trinity Health System School of Nursing$9,619
Ohio median$29,500
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Trinity Health System School of Nursing's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Trinity Health System School of Nursing$71,660
Ohio median$52,356
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Trinity Health System School of Nursing, Ohio and national reference values
Metric & basisTrinity Health System School of NursingOhio medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,619$29,500$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$71,660$52,356$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Trinity Health System School of Nursing's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Trinity Health System School of Nursing's Fall 2024 filing: 4 applications, 4 offers, 4 enrolled.

How much does Trinity Health System School of Nursing cost?

At Trinity Health System School of Nursing, tuition is $9,619. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Trinity Health System School of Nursing report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $71,660. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Ohio

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →