Skip to content

Colleges › California › The Chicago School at Los Angeles

The Chicago School at Los Angeles

The Chicago School at Los Angeles reports 337 undergraduates in Los Angeles, CA. Its federal reporting group is labeled The Chicago School.

Check the campus and reporting scope

The Chicago School at Los Angeles · Los Angeles, California · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 455664.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (The Chicago School).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Los Angeles, CA with Chicago, IL. Other profile: The Chicago School at Chicago · Chicago, IL (UNITID: 143978).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
family-income band
$38,052
family income
under $30k
$40,750
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at The Chicago School at Los Angeles — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$39,4012021–22Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$32k$34k$36k$38k$40k202020212020: $31,7132021: $39,401$39,401
$33k$35k$38k$40k202020212020: $31,7132021: $39,401$39,401

Average net price at The Chicago School at Los Angeles rose from $31,713 (2020) to $39,401 (2021).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2020$31,713
2021$39,401
IPEDS 2 federal reports, 2020–2021

Total cost of attendance

$42,0002022–23Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$34k$36k$38k$40k$42k202120222021: $34,4822022: $42,000$42,000
$35k$38k$40k$43k202120222021: $34,4822022: $42,000$42,000

Total cost at The Chicago School at Los Angeles rose from $34,482 (2021) to $42,000 (2022).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2021$34,482
2022$42,000
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2021–2022

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$12k$14k$16k$18k$20k201620232016: $13,0502017: $13,5302018: $14,7382020: $12,5242021: $12,7122022: $13,2242023: $20,844$20,844
$13k$15k$18k$20k201620232016: $13,0502017: $13,5302018: $14,7382020: $12,5242021: $12,7122022: $13,2242023: $20,844$20,844

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2016$13,050
2017$13,530
2018$14,738
2020$12,524
2021$12,712
2022$13,224
2023$20,844
IPEDS Published price 2016–17 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

The Chicago School at Los Angeles reports published tuition of $21,780 in this record. The Chicago School at Los Angeles's $21,780 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

The Chicago School at Los Angeles reports 337 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at The Chicago School at Los Angeles within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $27,714Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $27,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,000$20,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,980Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,045Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $27,714Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $27,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,000$20,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,980Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,045Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (The Chicago School).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)—$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$27,714$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$27,500$4,980
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$20,000$6,045
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,000$5,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$51,817
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$55,622
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$56,899
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (The Chicago School).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

The Chicago School at Los Angeles admitted 38 of 82 applicants in Fall 2024. The 46.3% rate describes that application pool.

46.3%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

The Chicago School at Los Angeles: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, The Chicago School at Los Angeles received 82 applications and admitted 38 (46.3%), with 25 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

46.3%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

10%20%30%40%201620242016: 44%2017: 36.2%2018: 34.2%2019: 13%2020: 24.4%2021: 36.6%2022: 46.4%2023: 40.2%2024: 46.3%46.3%
10%20%30%40%201620242016: 44%2017: 36.2%2018: 34.2%2019: 13%2020: 24.4%2021: 36.6%2022: 46.4%2023: 40.2%2024: 46.3%46.3%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201644%
Fall 201736.2%
Fall 201834.2%
Fall 201913%
Fall 202024.4%
Fall 202136.6%
Fall 202246.4%
Fall 202340.2%
Fall 202446.3%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2016–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

337Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0100200300201420242014: 162015: 332016: 962017: 1382018: 1472019: 1802020: 1822021: 2232022: 2842023: 3242024: 337337
0100200300201420242014: 162015: 332016: 962017: 1382018: 1472019: 1802020: 1822021: 2232022: 2842023: 3242024: 337337

Undergraduate enrollment at The Chicago School at Los Angeles rose from 16 (Fall 2014) to 337 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201416
Fall 201533
Fall 201696
Fall 2017138
Fall 2018147
Fall 2019180
Fall 2020182
Fall 2021223
Fall 2022284
Fall 2023324
Fall 2024337
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2014–2024
More about The Chicago School at Los Angeles

56.5% of The Chicago School at Los Angeles's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

The Chicago School at Los Angeles's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. The Chicago School at Los Angeles considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How The Chicago School at Los Angeles compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

The Chicago School at Los Angeles46.3%
California median74.4%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

The Chicago School at Los Angeles$21,780
California median$23,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

The Chicago School at Los Angeles's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (The Chicago School).

The Chicago School reporting group (shared)$56,899
California median$64,778
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
The Chicago School at Los Angeles, California and national reference values
Metric & basisThe Chicago School at Los AngelesCalifornia medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS46.3%74.4%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$21,780$23,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$56,899Shared group value$64,778$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is The Chicago School at Los Angeles's acceptance rate?

46.3% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 38 admitted from 82 applicants.

How much does The Chicago School at Los Angeles cost?

At The Chicago School at Los Angeles, tuition is $21,780. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does The Chicago School at Los Angeles report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,899. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →