Skip to content

Colleges › Texas › Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Texas A&M University-Central Texas is based in the town of Killeen, TX — a public campus in a small-town setting.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$509
family income
under $30k
$3,946
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Texas A&M University-Central Texas — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$1,3002023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$2k$4k$6k$8k201920232019: $3,2492020: $8,0432021: $2,4572022: $1,1132023: $1,300$1,300
$3k$5k$8k201920232019: $3,2492020: $8,0432021: $2,4572022: $1,1132023: $1,300$1,300

Average net price at Texas A&M University-Central Texas fell from $3,249 (2019) to $1,300 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2019$3,249
2020$8,043
2021$2,457
2022$1,113
2023$1,300
IPEDS 5 federal reports, 2019–2023

Total cost of attendance

$14,1872024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$12k$13k$14k202020242020: $11,6692021: $13,8092022: $11,3492023: $13,2202024: $14,187$14,187
$12k$13k$14k202020242020: $11,6692021: $13,8092022: $11,3492023: $13,2202024: $14,187$14,187

Total cost at Texas A&M University-Central Texas rose from $11,669 (2020) to $14,187 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2020$11,669
2021$13,809
2022$11,349
2023$13,220
2024$14,187
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2020–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$10k$15k201920232019: $7,0292020: $6,4832021: $6,6272022: $6,6272023: $6,627$6,627 in2019: $17,1572020: $16,2992021: $16,7702022: $16,4192023: $16,419$16,419 out
$10k$15k201920232019: $7,0292020: $6,4832021: $6,6272022: $6,6272023: $6,627$6,627 in2019: $17,1572020: $16,2992021: $16,7702022: $16,4192023: $16,419$16,419 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2019$7,029$17,157
2020$6,483$16,299
2021$6,627$16,770
2022$6,627$16,419
2023$6,627$16,419
IPEDS Published price 2019–20 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Texas A&M University-Central Texas reports published tuition by residency: $7,363 in-state versus $17,154 out-of-state — a $9,791 gap that makes state lines part of the decision. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Texas A&M University-Central Texas reports 1,750 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,185Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,048Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,167Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $17,329Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $17,503Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $17,207Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $17,750$17,750 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,817Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,217Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,771Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,341$9,341 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,185Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,048Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,167Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $17,329Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $17,503Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $17,207Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $17,750$17,750 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,817Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,217Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,771Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,341$9,341 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$10,185$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$12,048$6,250
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$15,167$9,817
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$17,329$10,217
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$17,503$11,000
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$17,207$10,771
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$17,750$9,341
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$50,382
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$55,283
8 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Texas A&M University-Central Texas admitted 62 of 62 applicants in Fall 2024. The 100% rate describes that application pool.

100%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Texas A&M University-Central Texas did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Texas A&M University-Central Texas under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Texas A&M University-Central Texas received 62 applications and admitted 62 (100%), with 41 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

100%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

92%94%96%98%100%201920242019: 97.4%2020: 92.5%2021: 95.9%2022: 95.7%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%
92.5%95%97.5%100%201920242019: 97.4%2020: 92.5%2021: 95.9%2022: 95.7%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201997.4%
Fall 202092.5%
Fall 202195.9%
Fall 202295.7%
Fall 2023100%
Fall 2024100%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2019–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

1,750Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

2k2k2k201320242013: 1,7472014: 1,7172015: 1,8552016: 1,9662017: 1,9402018: 1,9042019: 1,9442020: 1,8852021: 1,7712022: 1,7062023: 1,6982024: 1,7501,750
2k2k2k201320242013: 1,7472014: 1,7172015: 1,8552016: 1,9662017: 1,9402018: 1,9042019: 1,9442020: 1,8852021: 1,7712022: 1,7062023: 1,6982024: 1,7501,750

Undergraduate enrollment at Texas A&M University-Central Texas has held near 1,750 from Fall 2013 to Fall 2024.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20131,747
Fall 20141,717
Fall 20151,855
Fall 20161,966
Fall 20171,940
Fall 20181,904
Fall 20191,944
Fall 20201,885
Fall 20211,771
Fall 20221,706
Fall 20231,698
Fall 20241,750
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024
More about Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Faculty pay at Texas A&M University-Central Texas averages $107,796 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Texas A&M University-Central Texas reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 100%. Review Texas A&M University-Central Texas's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Texas A&M University-Central Texas compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Texas A&M University-Central Texas100%
Texas median84.5%
National median76.8%

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Texas A&M University-Central Texas$7,363
Texas median$13,498
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Texas A&M University-Central Texas, Texas and national reference values
Metric & basisTexas A&M University-Central TexasTexas medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS100%84.5%76.8%
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$7,363$13,498$19,591

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Texas A&M University-Central Texas, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Texas A&M University-Central Texas federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 13 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$95,566
Air Transportation$70,147
Management Information Systems and Services$69,468
Accounting and Related Services$66,786
Computer and Information Sciences, General$63,281
Human Resources Management and Services$58,919
Social Work$58,052
Business Administration, Management and Operations$55,689
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$50,375
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$50,276
Criminal Justice and Corrections$43,901
Psychology, General$42,417
English Language and Literature, General$37,967

These 13 fields listed for Texas A&M University-Central Texas measure earnings four years after completion; the figures do not isolate the effect of choosing a field. 13 additional Texas A&M University-Central Texas fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules.

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Texas A&M University-Central Texas report?

Texas A&M University-Central Texas did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 100% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Texas A&M University-Central Texas's acceptance rate?

100% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 62 admitted from 62 applicants.

How much does Texas A&M University-Central Texas cost?

In-state tuition is $7,363; out-of-state students pay $17,154. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

Similar colleges in Texas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →