Skip to content

Colleges › New York › St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is a private campus in Albany proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2016–17
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$19,662
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$19,6622016–17Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k$30k200920162009: $15,2542010: $16,6132012: $12,1092013: $16,8952014: $29,4252016: $19,662$19,662
$20k$30k200920162009: $15,2542010: $16,6132012: $12,1092013: $16,8952014: $29,4252016: $19,662$19,662

Average net price at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing rose from $12,109 (2012) to $29,425 (2014).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2009$15,254
2010$16,613
2012$12,109
2013$16,895
2014$29,425
2016$19,662
IPEDS 6 federal reports, 2009–2016

Total cost of attendance

$19,6622017–18Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k$30k201020172010: $23,0442011: $23,9332013: $15,6592014: $16,8952015: $29,4252017: $19,662$19,662
$15k$20k$25k$30k201020172010: $23,0442011: $23,9332013: $15,6592014: $16,8952015: $29,4252017: $19,662$19,662

Total cost at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing rose from $15,659 (2013) to $29,425 (2015).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2010$23,044
2011$23,933
2013$15,659
2014$16,895
2015$29,425
2017$19,662
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2010–2017

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$5k$8k$10k$13k$15k200020232000: $4,5852001: $4,5852002: $5,3692003: $5,3692004: $5,8572005: $6,3882006: $6,6502007: $6,7542008: $7,3552013: $9,4452014: $10,5752015: $11,2882016: $12,6742017: $12,5952018: $12,9792019: $13,9112020: $13,9112021: $14,2922022: $14,2922023: $14,756$14,756 in2000: $7,7352001: $7,7352002: $7,7242003: $7,7242004: $9,1342005: $9,4772006: $9,9602007: $10,0422008: $7,3552013: $9,4452014: $10,5752015: $11,2882016: $12,6742017: $12,5952018: $12,9792019: $13,9112020: $13,9112021: $14,2922022: $14,2922023: $14,756$14,756 out
$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $4,5852001: $4,5852002: $5,3692003: $5,3692004: $5,8572005: $6,3882006: $6,6502007: $6,7542008: $7,3552013: $9,4452014: $10,5752015: $11,2882016: $12,6742017: $12,5952018: $12,9792019: $13,9112020: $13,9112021: $14,2922022: $14,2922023: $14,756$14,756 in2000: $7,7352001: $7,7352002: $7,7242003: $7,7242004: $9,1342005: $9,4772006: $9,9602007: $10,0422008: $7,3552013: $9,4452014: $10,5752015: $11,2882016: $12,6742017: $12,5952018: $12,9792019: $13,9112020: $13,9112021: $14,2922022: $14,2922023: $14,756$14,756 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2000$4,585$7,735
2001$4,585$7,735
2002$5,369$7,724
2003$5,369$7,724
2004$5,857$9,134
2005$6,388$9,477
2006$6,650$9,960
2007$6,754$10,042
2008$7,355$7,355
2013$9,445$9,445
2014$10,575$10,575
2015$11,288$11,288
2016$12,674$12,674
2017$12,595$12,595
2018$12,979$12,979
2019$13,911$13,911
2020$13,911$13,911
2021$14,292$14,292
2022$14,292$14,292
2023$14,756$14,756
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $15,358 before grants and other attendance costs. At St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 123 — St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $9,719Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $12,125Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $12,125Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $13,218Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,431Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $17,100Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,927Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $13,611Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,600Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $16,793Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,665Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $13,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,745$14,745 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,688Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,125$5,125 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $9,719Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $12,125Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $12,125Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $13,218Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,431Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $17,100Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,927Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $13,611Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,600Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $16,793Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,665Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $13,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,745$14,745 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,688Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,125$5,125 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)—$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$9,719$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$12,125$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$12,125$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$13,218$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$14,125$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$14,625$6,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$15,431$7,688
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$17,100$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$14,250$5,375
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$12,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$12,927—
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$13,611—
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$12,000—
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$14,600$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$16,793$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$15,665$5,125
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$13,500—
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$14,745—
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$79,126
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$70,402
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$62,588
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing received 2 applications and admitted 2, with 2 enrolling.

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

100%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

0%25%50%75%100%200120242001: 66.7%2002: 25%2003: 3.3%2004: 25%2005: 10.5%2006: 14.3%2007: 0%2008: 3%2009: 7.1%2010: 100%2011: 50%2012: 31.8%2013: 50%2014: 100%2015: 60%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%
0%50%100%200120242001: 66.7%2002: 25%2003: 3.3%2004: 25%2005: 10.5%2006: 14.3%2007: 0%2008: 3%2009: 7.1%2010: 100%2011: 50%2012: 31.8%2013: 50%2014: 100%2015: 60%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200166.7%
Fall 200225%
Fall 20033.3%
Fall 200425%
Fall 200510.5%
Fall 200614.3%
Fall 20070%
Fall 20083%
Fall 20097.1%
Fall 2010100%
Fall 201150%
Fall 201231.8%
Fall 201350%
Fall 2014100%
Fall 201560%
Fall 2016100%
Fall 2017100%
Fall 2018100%
Fall 2019100%
Fall 2020100%
Fall 2021100%
Fall 2022100%
Fall 2023100%
Fall 2024100%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

123Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100120200220242002: 892003: 952004: 1122005: 1132006: 1102007: 1002008: 1212009: 1102010: 1132011: 982012: 1132013: 1232014: 1312015: 1192016: 1262017: 1242018: 1142019: 1112020: 1352021: 1302022: 1212023: 1252024: 123123
100120200220242002: 892003: 952004: 1122005: 1132006: 1102007: 1002008: 1212009: 1102010: 1132011: 982012: 1132013: 1232014: 1312015: 1192016: 1262017: 1242018: 1142019: 1112020: 1352021: 1302022: 1212023: 1252024: 123123

Undergraduate enrollment at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing rose from 89 (Fall 2002) to 123 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200289
Fall 200395
Fall 2004112
Fall 2005113
Fall 2006110
Fall 2007100
Fall 2008121
Fall 2009110
Fall 2010113
Fall 201198
Fall 2012113
Fall 2013123
Fall 2014131
Fall 2015119
Fall 2016126
Fall 2017124
Fall 2018114
Fall 2019111
Fall 2020135
Fall 2021130
Fall 2022121
Fall 2023125
Fall 2024123
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

0%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 0%2005: 33%2006: 33%2008: 0%2009: 100%2010: 50%2012: 67%2013: 100%2014: 50%2015: 100%2016: 100%2019: 100%2023: 0%0%
0%50%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 0%2005: 33%2006: 33%2008: 0%2009: 100%2010: 50%2012: 67%2013: 100%2014: 50%2015: 100%2016: 100%2019: 100%2023: 0%0%

First-year retention at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing rose from 67% (Fall 2012) to 100% (Fall 2016).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort100%
Fall 2004 cohort0%
Fall 2005 cohort33%
Fall 2006 cohort33%
Fall 2008 cohort0%
Fall 2009 cohort100%
Fall 2010 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort67%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort50%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort0%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing

24.8% of St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing$15,358
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing$62,588
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisSt. Peter's Hospital College of NursingNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$15,358$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$62,588$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing's Fall 2024 filing: 2 applications, 2 offers, 2 enrolled.

How much does St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing cost?

At St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing, tuition is $15,358. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $62,588. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →