Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America

Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America

Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America is a private campus in New York proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$10,052
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$10,446
$48–75k
$10,550
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$8,2902023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$4k$6k$8k$10k200820232008: $4,5002009: $6,3462010: $5,7002011: $7,6172012: $7,9002013: $7,6372014: $8,5852015: $8,7612016: $9,4942017: $10,9102018: $9,1302019: $9,7502020: $7,0002021: $7,2502022: $10,3732023: $8,290$8,290
$4k$6k$8k$10k200820232008: $4,5002009: $6,3462010: $5,7002011: $7,6172012: $7,9002013: $7,6372014: $8,5852015: $8,7612016: $9,4942017: $10,9102018: $9,1302019: $9,7502020: $7,0002021: $7,2502022: $10,3732023: $8,290$8,290

Average net price at Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America rose from $4,500 (2008) to $8,290 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$4,500
2009$6,346
2010$5,700
2011$7,617
2012$7,900
2013$7,637
2014$8,585
2015$8,761
2016$9,494
2017$10,910
2018$9,130
2019$9,750
2020$7,000
2021$7,250
2022$10,373
2023$8,290
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$18,5602024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$12k$14k$16k$18k200920242009: $12,5002010: $12,9002011: $13,4002012: $13,9002013: $14,4002014: $14,5002015: $14,7502016: $15,2502017: $15,7502018: $16,2502019: $16,5002020: $16,7502021: $17,0002022: $17,2502023: $17,5002024: $18,560$18,560
$12k$14k$16k$18k200920242009: $12,5002010: $12,9002011: $13,4002012: $13,9002013: $14,4002014: $14,5002015: $14,7502016: $15,2502017: $15,7502018: $16,2502019: $16,5002020: $16,7502021: $17,0002022: $17,2502023: $17,5002024: $18,560$18,560

Total cost at Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America rose from $12,500 (2009) to $18,560 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$12,500
2010$12,900
2011$13,400
2012$13,900
2013$14,400
2014$14,500
2015$14,750
2016$15,250
2017$15,750
2018$16,250
2019$16,500
2020$16,750
2021$17,000
2022$17,250
2023$17,500
2024$18,560
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$8k$10k$13k200020232000: $5,0002001: $5,2002002: $5,4002003: $5,6002004: $6,0002005: $6,2002006: $6,4002007: $6,6502008: $7,5002013: $9,5002014: $9,7502015: $10,2502016: $10,7502017: $11,2502018: $11,5002019: $11,7502020: $12,0002021: $12,2502022: $12,5002023: $13,560$13,560
$5k$8k$10k$13k200020232000: $5,0002001: $5,2002002: $5,4002003: $5,6002004: $6,0002005: $6,2002006: $6,4002007: $6,6502008: $7,5002013: $9,5002014: $9,7502015: $10,2502016: $10,7502017: $11,2502018: $11,5002019: $11,7502020: $12,0002021: $12,2502022: $12,5002023: $13,560$13,560

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$5,000
2001$5,200
2002$5,400
2003$5,600
2004$6,000
2005$6,200
2006$6,400
2007$6,650
2008$7,500
2013$9,500
2014$9,750
2015$10,250
2016$10,750
2017$11,250
2018$11,500
2019$11,750
2020$12,000
2021$12,250
2022$12,500
2023$13,560
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America reports published tuition of $13,250 in this record. Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America's $13,250 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America reports 51 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

6.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
6.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 15%entered 1997: 15%entered 1998: 27.8%entered 1999: 16.7%entered 2000: 20%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 16.7%entered 2006: 12.5%entered 2008: 19.2%entered 2009: 22.7%entered 2010: 22.2%entered 2011: 20%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 8.7%entered 2015: 10.5%entered 2016: 10.5%entered 2017: 16.7%entered 2018: 6.7%6.7%entered 2003: entered 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2004: entered 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2005: entered 2005: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2007: entered 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 15%entered 1997: 15%entered 1998: 27.8%entered 1999: 16.7%entered 2000: 20%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 16.7%entered 2006: 12.5%entered 2008: 19.2%entered 2009: 22.7%entered 2010: 22.2%entered 2011: 20%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 8.7%entered 2015: 10.5%entered 2016: 10.5%entered 2017: 16.7%entered 2018: 6.7%6.7%entered 2003: entered 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2004: entered 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2005: entered 2005: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2007: entered 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America rose from 15% (entered 1996) to 16.7% (entered 2002).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort15%
1997 cohort15%
1998 cohort27.8%
1999 cohort16.7%
2000 cohort20%
2001 cohort100%
2002 cohort16.7%
2003 cohort—
2004 cohort—
2005 cohort—
2006 cohort12.5%
2007 cohort—
2008 cohort19.2%
2009 cohort22.7%
2010 cohort22.2%
2011 cohort20%
2013 cohort50%
2014 cohort8.7%
2015 cohort10.5%
2016 cohort10.5%
2017 cohort16.7%
2018 cohort6.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America received 25 applications and admitted 15, with 15 enrolling.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

51Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

40506070200220242002: 522003: 552004: 692008: 692009: 552010: 582011: 642012: 652013: 502014: 462015: 492016: 562017: 492018: 432019: 442020: 442021: 442022: 522023: 452024: 51512005: Fall 2005: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2006: Fall 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40506070200220242002: 522003: 552004: 692008: 692009: 552010: 582011: 642012: 652013: 502014: 462015: 492016: 562017: 492018: 432019: 442020: 442021: 442022: 522023: 452024: 51512005: Fall 2005: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2006: Fall 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America fell from 69 (Fall 2008) to 51 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200252
Fall 200355
Fall 200469
Fall 2005—
Fall 2006—
Fall 2007—
Fall 200869
Fall 200955
Fall 201058
Fall 201164
Fall 201265
Fall 201350
Fall 201446
Fall 201549
Fall 201656
Fall 201749
Fall 201843
Fall 201944
Fall 202044
Fall 202144
Fall 202252
Fall 202345
Fall 202451
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

86%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

80%90%100%200320232003: 75%2004: 89%2005: 83%2006: 100%2007: 85%2008: 85%2009: 91%2010: 83%2011: 100%2012: 83%2013: 100%2014: 86%2015: 78%2016: 89%2017: 75%2018: 93%2019: 75%2020: 85%2021: 94%2022: 93%2023: 86%86%
80%90%100%200320232003: 75%2004: 89%2005: 83%2006: 100%2007: 85%2008: 85%2009: 91%2010: 83%2011: 100%2012: 83%2013: 100%2014: 86%2015: 78%2016: 89%2017: 75%2018: 93%2019: 75%2020: 85%2021: 94%2022: 93%2023: 86%86%

First-year retention at Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America rose from 75% (Fall 2003) to 86% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort75%
Fall 2004 cohort89%
Fall 2005 cohort83%
Fall 2006 cohort100%
Fall 2007 cohort85%
Fall 2008 cohort85%
Fall 2009 cohort91%
Fall 2010 cohort83%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort83%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort86%
Fall 2015 cohort78%
Fall 2016 cohort89%
Fall 2017 cohort75%
Fall 2018 cohort93%
Fall 2019 cohort75%
Fall 2020 cohort85%
Fall 2021 cohort94%
Fall 2022 cohort93%
Fall 2023 cohort86%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America

Faculty pay at Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America averages $58,164 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America as a primarily residential campus of 51 undergraduates — and 85.7% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America$13,250
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisMesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of AmericaNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$13,250$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America's acceptance rate?

Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 25 applied, 15 admitted, 15 enrolled.

How much does Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America cost?

At Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America, tuition is $13,250. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →