Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital

Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital

Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital is based in the town of Geneva, NY — a private campus in a small-town setting.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$14,085
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$14,3702023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $12,9422009: $12,0632010: $13,6452011: $9,5122013: $10,1802014: $6,9722018: $23,6742021: $10,8332022: $14,0852023: $14,370$14,370
$10k$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $12,9422009: $12,0632010: $13,6452011: $9,5122013: $10,1802014: $6,9722018: $23,6742021: $10,8332022: $14,0852023: $14,370$14,370

Average net price at Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital fell from $12,942 (2008) to $9,512 (2011).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$12,942
2009$12,063
2010$13,645
2011$9,512
2013$10,180
2014$6,972
2018$23,674
2021$10,833
2022$14,085
2023$14,370
IPEDS 10 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$14,3702024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $14,3982010: $18,6872011: $20,1752012: $15,8872014: $10,1802015: $13,7422019: $26,4852022: $14,0852023: $14,0852024: $14,370$14,370
$10k$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $14,3982010: $18,6872011: $20,1752012: $15,8872014: $10,1802015: $13,7422019: $26,4852022: $14,0852023: $14,0852024: $14,370$14,370

Total cost at Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital rose from $14,398 (2009) to $15,887 (2012).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$14,398
2010$18,687
2011$20,175
2012$15,887
2014$10,180
2015$13,742
2019$26,485
2022$14,085
2023$14,085
2024$14,370
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$3k$5k$8k$10k200120232001: $3,9202002: $2,1002003: $2,8002004: $5,4802005: $5,6802006: $5,6802007: $7,2822008: $7,8002013: $8,9902014: $9,1122015: $9,1502016: $9,1502017: $9,1502018: $10,3282019: $10,6752020: $10,7252021: $10,7352022: $10,7352023: $11,020$11,020
$5k$10k200120232001: $3,9202002: $2,1002003: $2,8002004: $5,4802005: $5,6802006: $5,6802007: $7,2822008: $7,8002013: $8,9902014: $9,1122015: $9,1502016: $9,1502017: $9,1502018: $10,3282019: $10,6752020: $10,7252021: $10,7352022: $10,7352023: $11,020$11,020

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$3,920
2002$2,100
2003$2,800
2004$5,480
2005$5,680
2006$5,680
2007$7,282
2008$7,800
2013$8,990
2014$9,112
2015$9,150
2016$9,150
2017$9,150
2018$10,328
2019$10,675
2020$10,725
2021$10,735
2022$10,735
2023$11,020
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital reports published tuition of $12,085 in this record. Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital's $12,085 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital reports 14 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,188Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,445Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,951Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,457Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $13,774Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,312Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,368Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,020Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $15,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,472Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,735Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $13,964Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,159Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $18,955$18,955 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,208Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,208Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,334Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,318Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,167Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,375Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,470Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,849Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,029$6,029 left
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,188Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,445Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,951Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,457Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $13,774Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,312Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,368Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,020Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $15,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,472Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,735Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $13,964Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,159Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $18,955$18,955 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,208Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,208Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,334Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,318Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,167Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,375Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,470Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,849Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,029$6,029 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$3,188—
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$4,445—
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$5,951$2,208
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$3,500$2,208
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$3,500$2,334
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$6,457$3,318
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$13,774$3,167
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$14,312$2,375
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$13,368$2,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$14,020$8,470
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$15,500$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$14,472$5,750
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$16,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$14,735$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$13,964$4,849
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$18,159$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$18,955$6,029
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$63,294
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$65,600
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$70,771
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital received 1 application and admitted 1, with 1 enrolling.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

Acceptance rate

100%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

0%25%50%75%100%201120242011: 100%2012: 0%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 66.7%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%
0%50%100%201120242011: 100%2012: 0%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 66.7%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2011100%
Fall 20120%
Fall 2014100%
Fall 2015100%
Fall 2016100%
Fall 2017100%
Fall 2018100%
Fall 2019100%
Fall 2020100%
Fall 2021100%
Fall 202266.7%
Fall 2023100%
Fall 2024100%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2011–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

14Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

10203040200220242002: 262003: 322004: 292005: 352006: 372007: 392008: 402009: 282010: 382011: 272012: 312013: 322014: 292015: 302016: 272017: 312018: 242019: 142020: 112021: 202022: 92023: 102024: 1414
10203040200220242002: 262003: 322004: 292005: 352006: 372007: 392008: 402009: 282010: 382011: 272012: 312013: 322014: 292015: 302016: 272017: 312018: 242019: 142020: 112021: 202022: 92023: 102024: 1414

Undergraduate enrollment at Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital fell from 26 (Fall 2002) to 14 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200226
Fall 200332
Fall 200429
Fall 200535
Fall 200637
Fall 200739
Fall 200840
Fall 200928
Fall 201038
Fall 201127
Fall 201231
Fall 201332
Fall 201429
Fall 201530
Fall 201627
Fall 201731
Fall 201824
Fall 201914
Fall 202011
Fall 202120
Fall 20229
Fall 202310
Fall 202414
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

0%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%20%40%60%80%200220232002: 75%2003: 69%2004: 60%2005: 77%2006: 73%2007: 72%2008: 67%2009: 54%2010: 67%2011: 0%2013: 0%2014: 0%2015: 0%2018: 0%2019: 0%2021: 0%2022: 0%2023: 0%0%
0%25%50%75%200220232002: 75%2003: 69%2004: 60%2005: 77%2006: 73%2007: 72%2008: 67%2009: 54%2010: 67%2011: 0%2013: 0%2014: 0%2015: 0%2018: 0%2019: 0%2021: 0%2022: 0%2023: 0%0%

First-year retention at Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital fell from 75% (Fall 2002) to 0% (Fall 2011).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort75%
Fall 2003 cohort69%
Fall 2004 cohort60%
Fall 2005 cohort77%
Fall 2006 cohort73%
Fall 2007 cohort72%
Fall 2008 cohort67%
Fall 2009 cohort54%
Fall 2010 cohort67%
Fall 2011 cohort0%
Fall 2013 cohort0%
Fall 2014 cohort0%
Fall 2015 cohort0%
Fall 2018 cohort0%
Fall 2019 cohort0%
Fall 2021 cohort0%
Fall 2022 cohort0%
Fall 2023 cohort0%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital

70% of Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital$12,085
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital$70,771
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisMarion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General HospitalNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$12,085$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$70,771$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital's acceptance rate?

Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 1 applied, 1 admitted, 1 enrolled.

How much does Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital cost?

At Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital, tuition is $12,085. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $70,771. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →