Skip to content

Colleges › Iowa › St Luke's College

St Luke's College

St Luke's College is a private campus in Sioux City proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Other Protestant affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$8,623
$48–75k
$21,818
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at St Luke's College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$19,8202023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $18,0102009: $8,5832010: $16,9122011: $15,4262012: $21,7432013: $23,1632014: $25,5892015: $23,1602016: $21,4622017: $21,3752018: $22,1142019: $16,9302020: $21,5992021: $20,3912022: $13,0212023: $19,820$19,820
$10k$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $18,0102009: $8,5832010: $16,9122011: $15,4262012: $21,7432013: $23,1632014: $25,5892015: $23,1602016: $21,4622017: $21,3752018: $22,1142019: $16,9302020: $21,5992021: $20,3912022: $13,0212023: $19,820$19,820

Average net price at St Luke's College rose from $18,010 (2008) to $19,820 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$18,010
2009$8,583
2010$16,912
2011$15,426
2012$21,743
2013$23,163
2014$25,589
2015$23,160
2016$21,462
2017$21,375
2018$22,114
2019$16,930
2020$21,599
2021$20,391
2022$13,021
2023$19,820
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$27,6472024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$23k$25k$28k$30k200920242009: $23,2892010: $21,1452011: $24,7062012: $22,9262013: $25,3702014: $26,4582015: $28,4262016: $25,1662017: $24,9782018: $27,7052019: $30,0912020: $24,9782021: $30,1522022: $28,4172023: $27,3912024: $27,647$27,647
$25k$30k200920242009: $23,2892010: $21,1452011: $24,7062012: $22,9262013: $25,3702014: $26,4582015: $28,4262016: $25,1662017: $24,9782018: $27,7052019: $30,0912020: $24,9782021: $30,1522022: $28,4172023: $27,3912024: $27,647$27,647

Total cost at St Luke's College rose from $23,289 (2009) to $27,647 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$23,289
2010$21,145
2011$24,706
2012$22,926
2013$25,370
2014$26,458
2015$28,426
2016$25,166
2017$24,978
2018$27,705
2019$30,091
2020$24,978
2021$30,152
2022$28,417
2023$27,391
2024$27,647
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $8,9902001: $8,8202002: $9,7262003: $10,0802004: $11,0882005: $11,3752006: $11,9002007: $13,1152008: $13,5652013: $17,9702014: $18,8202015: $19,3602016: $20,4402017: $20,4402018: $20,4402019: $20,4402020: $20,9402021: $20,9402022: $20,9402023: $20,940$20,940
$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $8,9902001: $8,8202002: $9,7262003: $10,0802004: $11,0882005: $11,3752006: $11,9002007: $13,1152008: $13,5652013: $17,9702014: $18,8202015: $19,3602016: $20,4402017: $20,4402018: $20,4402019: $20,4402020: $20,9402021: $20,9402022: $20,9402023: $20,940$20,940

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$8,990
2001$8,820
2002$9,726
2003$10,080
2004$11,088
2005$11,375
2006$11,900
2007$13,115
2008$13,565
2013$17,970
2014$18,820
2015$19,360
2016$20,440
2017$20,440
2018$20,440
2019$20,440
2020$20,940
2021$20,940
2022$20,940
2023$20,940
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

St Luke's College reports published tuition of $24,175 in this record. St Luke's College's $24,175 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

St Luke's College reports 167 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at St Luke's College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 2008entered 2018entered 2008: 100%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 100%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 57.1%entered 2013: 100%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 80%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 100%100%
40%60%80%100%entered 2008entered 2018entered 2008: 100%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 100%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 57.1%entered 2013: 100%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 80%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at St Luke's College has wandered from Fall 2008 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

St Luke's College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read St Luke's College's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2008 cohort100%
2009 cohort100%
2010 cohort100%
2011 cohort100%
2012 cohort57.1%
2013 cohort100%
2014 cohort100%
2015 cohort80%
2016 cohort100%
2017 cohort33.3%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2008–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,688Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $8,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $10,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,806Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $15,028Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $13,200Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $13,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $13,276Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,180Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $17,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,190Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,000$15,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,950Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,969Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,876Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,956Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,977Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,879Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,483Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,688Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $8,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $10,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,806Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $15,028Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $13,200Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $13,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $13,276Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,180Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $17,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,190Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,000$15,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,950Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,969Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,876Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,956Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,977Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,879Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,483Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$10,125$4,950
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$6,688$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$6,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$6,125$2,969
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$6,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$6,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$6,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$6,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$6,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$6,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$7,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$8,000$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$10,000$5,876
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$12,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$14,806$8,956
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$15,028$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$13,200$6,977
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$13,000$7,125
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$13,276$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$12,180$8,879
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$14,750$5,483
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$17,750$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$18,190$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$15,000$9,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$54,850
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$55,979
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$61,033
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

St Luke's College: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Score25th50th75th
ACT Composite171823

25th / 75th: a quarter of enrolled submitters scored below the first number, a quarter above the second. These are not cutoffs.

Only students who submitted scores are counted — at test-optional schools, many enrolled students aren't in this table.

Percentiles are among enrolled students who submitted scores (Fall 2024 admissions cycle).

In the Fall 2024 cycle, St Luke's College received 15 applications and admitted 12, with 11 enrolling.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — St Luke's College's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

Acceptance rate

29%Fall 2019Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

0%20%40%60%80%100%20012024201020132014201520162017201820202021202220232001: 93.9%2002: 58.7%2003: 41.4%2004: 35.6%2005: 50.2%2006: 20%2007: 35%2008: 47.9%2009: 76%2011: 9.8%2012: 43.3%2019: 29%29%2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
0%25%50%75%100%200120242001: 93.9%2002: 58.7%2003: 41.4%2004: 35.6%2005: 50.2%2006: 20%2007: 35%2008: 47.9%2009: 76%2011: 9.8%2012: 43.3%2019: 29%29%2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Read St Luke's College's change from 93.9% to 76% as a share of applications, not an explanation of admissions decisions. This describes Fall 2001 to Fall 2009.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200193.9%
Fall 200258.7%
Fall 200341.4%
Fall 200435.6%
Fall 200550.2%
Fall 200620%
Fall 200735%
Fall 200847.9%
Fall 200976%
Fall 2010—
Fall 20119.8%
Fall 201243.3%
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 201929%
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

ACT middle 50%

17–23Fall 2024 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA152025200420242004: 172005: 202006: 162009: 212010: 192011: 182012: 212013: 192022: 152023: 162024: 17172004: 242005: 252006: 212009: 232010: 212011: 212012: 232013: 252022: 192023: 192024: 2323
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA152025200420242004: 172005: 202006: 162009: 212010: 192011: 182012: 212013: 192022: 152023: 162024: 17172004: 242005: 252006: 212009: 232010: 212011: 212012: 232013: 252022: 192023: 192024: 2323

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20041724
Fall 20052025
Fall 20061621
Fall 20092123
Fall 20101921
Fall 20111821
Fall 20122123
Fall 20131925
Fall 20221519
Fall 20231619
Fall 20241723
IPEDS Fall 2004–2024, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

167Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100150200250200220242002: 1012003: 1472004: 1342005: 1552006: 1712007: 1452008: 1512009: 1792010: 1812011: 1932012: 1972013: 1842014: 2542015: 2442016: 2602017: 2742018: 2712019: 2322020: 2112021: 2022022: 1962023: 1922024: 167167
100150200250200220242002: 1012003: 1472004: 1342005: 1552006: 1712007: 1452008: 1512009: 1792010: 1812011: 1932012: 1972013: 1842014: 2542015: 2442016: 2602017: 2742018: 2712019: 2322020: 2112021: 2022022: 1962023: 1922024: 167167

Undergraduate enrollment at St Luke's College rose from 101 (Fall 2002) to 167 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002101
Fall 2003147
Fall 2004134
Fall 2005155
Fall 2006171
Fall 2007145
Fall 2008151
Fall 2009179
Fall 2010181
Fall 2011193
Fall 2012197
Fall 2013184
Fall 2014254
Fall 2015244
Fall 2016260
Fall 2017274
Fall 2018271
Fall 2019232
Fall 2020211
Fall 2021202
Fall 2022196
Fall 2023192
Fall 2024167
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2011 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%200220112002: 50%2003: 52%2004: 69%2005: 90%2006: 56%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%100%
60%80%100%200220112002: 50%2003: 52%2004: 69%2005: 90%2006: 56%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%100%

First-year retention at St Luke's College rose from 50% (Fall 2002) to 100% (Fall 2011).

St Luke's College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read St Luke's College's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort50%
Fall 2003 cohort52%
Fall 2004 cohort69%
Fall 2005 cohort90%
Fall 2006 cohort56%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort100%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2011
More about St Luke's College

Faculty pay at St Luke's College averages $78,348 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Incoming students who submitted scores typically landed between 17 and 23 on the ACT composite. Put your own practice estimate on St Luke's College's range with the ACT calculator, or bring a saved GPA from the grade tools.

St Luke's College is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; St Luke's College's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How St Luke's College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

St Luke's College$24,175
Iowa median$36,684
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

St Luke's College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

St Luke's College$61,033
Iowa median$55,396
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
St Luke's College, Iowa and national reference values
Metric & basisSt Luke's CollegeIowa medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$24,175$36,684$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$61,033$55,396$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does St Luke's College report?

The middle 50% of St Luke's College's enrolled Fall 2024 submitters reported ACT composites of 17–23; this dataset does not provide a GPA requirement.

What is St Luke's College's acceptance rate?

St Luke's College's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 15 applied, 12 admitted, 11 enrolled.

How much does St Luke's College cost?

At St Luke's College, tuition is $24,175. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does St Luke's College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $61,033. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Iowa

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →