Skip to content

Colleges › Iowa › Palmer College of Chiropractic

Palmer College of Chiropractic

Palmer College of Chiropractic is a private campus in Davenport proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2017–18
family-income band
$23,515
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Palmer College of Chiropractic — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$23,5152017–18Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k$30k200820172008: $31,5492009: $26,7212010: $16,5012011: $19,1662012: $21,1992013: $25,1472014: $19,7132015: $27,3602016: $13,3152017: $23,515$23,515
$20k$30k200820172008: $31,5492009: $26,7212010: $16,5012011: $19,1662012: $21,1992013: $25,1472014: $19,7132015: $27,3602016: $13,3152017: $23,515$23,515

Average net price at Palmer College of Chiropractic fell from $31,549 (2008) to $23,515 (2017).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$31,549
2009$26,721
2010$16,501
2011$19,166
2012$21,199
2013$25,147
2014$19,713
2015$27,360
2016$13,315
2017$23,515
IPEDS 10 federal reports, 2008–2017

Total cost of attendance

$31,9352018–19Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k200920182009: $34,4322010: $26,7212011: $22,1642012: $24,5912013: $24,6692014: $28,7442015: $26,5282016: $31,6232017: $21,6302018: $31,935$31,935
$25k$30k$35k200920182009: $34,4322010: $26,7212011: $22,1642012: $24,5912013: $24,6692014: $28,7442015: $26,5282016: $31,6232017: $21,6302018: $31,935$31,935

Total cost at Palmer College of Chiropractic has wandered from 2009 to 2018 — up to $34,432 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $31,935.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$34,432
2010$26,721
2011$22,164
2012$24,591
2013$24,669
2014$28,744
2015$26,528
2016$31,623
2017$21,630
2018$31,935
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2018

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k200120182001: $4,8302002: $5,0702003: $5,4902004: $5,6402005: $5,9402006: $6,2252007: $6,4802008: $6,9152013: $8,3882014: $8,5562015: $8,7482016: $8,9192017: $9,0962018: $9,225$9,225
$6k$8k200120182001: $4,8302002: $5,0702003: $5,4902004: $5,6402005: $5,9402006: $6,2252007: $6,4802008: $6,9152013: $8,3882014: $8,5562015: $8,7482016: $8,9192017: $9,0962018: $9,225$9,225

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$4,830
2002$5,070
2003$5,490
2004$5,640
2005$5,940
2006$6,225
2007$6,480
2008$6,915
2013$8,388
2014$8,556
2015$8,748
2016$8,919
2017$9,096
2018$9,225
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2018–19 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Palmer College of Chiropractic reports 43 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2015Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2015entered 1991: 72.4%entered 1994: 70.8%entered 1995: 68.2%entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 100%entered 2001: 57.1%entered 2002: 69.6%entered 2003: 68%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 69.6%entered 2006: 63.6%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 66.7%entered 2015: 100%100%entered 1992: entered 1992: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 1999: entered 1999: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2000: entered 2000: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2015entered 1991: 72.4%entered 1994: 70.8%entered 1995: 68.2%entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 100%entered 2001: 57.1%entered 2002: 69.6%entered 2003: 68%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 69.6%entered 2006: 63.6%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 66.7%entered 2015: 100%100%entered 1992: entered 1992: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 1999: entered 1999: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2000: entered 2000: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Palmer College of Chiropractic rose from 57.1% (entered 2001) to 66.7% (entered 2007).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Palmer College of Chiropractic run small — a few students either way swings Palmer College of Chiropractic's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort72.4%
1992 cohort—
1994 cohort70.8%
1995 cohort68.2%
1996 cohort100%
1997 cohort100%
1998 cohort100%
1999 cohort—
2000 cohort—
2001 cohort57.1%
2002 cohort69.6%
2003 cohort68%
2004 cohort50%
2005 cohort69.6%
2006 cohort63.6%
2007 cohort66.7%
2011 cohort100%
2012 cohort66.7%
2015 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2015

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$8k$10k$13kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $10,000Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $13,827Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $14,051Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $14,163Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $7,688Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,613Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,821Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,382Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,484Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,375Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,901$9,901 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $5,652Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $9,875Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $8,650Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,193Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,193Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $8,075Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $8,074Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,724Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,935Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,770Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,708Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,936$8,936 left
$5k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $10,000Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $13,827Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $14,051Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $14,163Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $7,688Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,613Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,821Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,382Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,484Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,375Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,901$9,901 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $5,652Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $9,875Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $8,650Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,193Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,193Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $8,075Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $8,074Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,724Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,935Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,770Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,708Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,936$8,936 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)—$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)——
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$10,000$5,652
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$10,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$13,827$9,875
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$14,051$8,650
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$14,163$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$14,125$5,313
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$7,688$5,193
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$6,125$5,193
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$6,613$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$6,821$8,075
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$5,500$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$5,500$8,074
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$5,382$5,724
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$7,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$10,484$7,935
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$7,500$7,770
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$7,500$8,708
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$9,375$8,936
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$9,901—
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$40,025
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$40,829
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$59,483
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Acceptance rate

78%Fall 2007Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

70%80%90%20012015200220032004200820092011201320142005: 70.5%2006: 95.2%2007: 78%78%2001: Fall 2001: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
70%80%90%200120152005: 70.5%2006: 95.2%2007: 78%78%2001: Fall 2001: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2001—
Fall 2002—
Fall 2003—
Fall 2004—
Fall 200570.5%
Fall 200695.2%
Fall 200778%
Fall 2008—
Fall 2009—
Fall 2011—
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2015—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2015

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

43Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

20406080100200220242002: 662003: 982004: 972005: 962006: 922007: 702008: 612009: 452010: 372011: 592012: 482013: 392014: 342015: 322016: 392017: 412018: 242019: 292020: 292021: 392022: 292023: 412024: 4343
255075100200220242002: 662003: 982004: 972005: 962006: 922007: 702008: 612009: 452010: 372011: 592012: 482013: 392014: 342015: 322016: 392017: 412018: 242019: 292020: 292021: 392022: 292023: 412024: 4343

Undergraduate enrollment at Palmer College of Chiropractic fell from 66 (Fall 2002) to 43 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200266
Fall 200398
Fall 200497
Fall 200596
Fall 200692
Fall 200770
Fall 200861
Fall 200945
Fall 201037
Fall 201159
Fall 201248
Fall 201339
Fall 201434
Fall 201532
Fall 201639
Fall 201741
Fall 201824
Fall 201929
Fall 202029
Fall 202139
Fall 202229
Fall 202341
Fall 202443
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2015 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%200320152003: 70%2004: 82%2005: 88%2006: 50%2007: 75%2008: 100%2015: 50%50%
60%80%100%200320152003: 70%2004: 82%2005: 88%2006: 50%2007: 75%2008: 100%2015: 50%50%

First-year retention at Palmer College of Chiropractic rose from 70% (Fall 2003) to 100% (Fall 2008).

Cohorts at Palmer College of Chiropractic run small — a few students either way swings Palmer College of Chiropractic's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort70%
Fall 2004 cohort82%
Fall 2005 cohort88%
Fall 2006 cohort50%
Fall 2007 cohort75%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2015
More about Palmer College of Chiropractic

Faculty pay at Palmer College of Chiropractic averages $77,904 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

For Fall 2024, Palmer College of Chiropractic considered scores; no usable range is filed. Iowa benchmarks are not Palmer College of Chiropractic's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Palmer College of Chiropractic compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Palmer College of Chiropractic's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Palmer College of Chiropractic$59,483
Iowa median$55,396
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Palmer College of Chiropractic, Iowa and national reference values
Metric & basisPalmer College of ChiropracticIowa medianNational median
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$59,483$55,396$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What earnings data does Palmer College of Chiropractic report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $59,483. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Iowa

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →