Skip to content

Colleges › Iowa › Divine Word College

Divine Word College

Divine Word College is based in the town of Epworth, IA — a private campus in a small-town setting. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2017–18
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$10,364
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Divine Word College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$10,3642017–18Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$3k$5k$8k$10k200820172008: $5,6932009: $2,9962010: $6,4082011: $7,3352012: $1,5392013: $6,6582014: $7,9092015: $6,9172016: $7,8772017: $10,364$10,364
$5k$10k200820172008: $5,6932009: $2,9962010: $6,4082011: $7,3352012: $1,5392013: $6,6582014: $7,9092015: $6,9172016: $7,8772017: $10,364$10,364

Average net price at Divine Word College rose from $5,693 (2008) to $10,364 (2017).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$5,693
2009$2,996
2010$6,408
2011$7,335
2012$1,539
2013$6,658
2014$7,909
2015$6,917
2016$7,877
2017$10,364
IPEDS 10 federal reports, 2008–2017

Total cost of attendance

$19,6302018–19Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$16k$17k$18k$19k200920182009: $15,5752010: $16,0752011: $16,8452012: $17,3952013: $17,9452014: $18,2452015: $18,6222016: $19,1212017: $19,1992018: $19,630$19,630
$16k$18k200920182009: $15,5752010: $16,0752011: $16,8452012: $17,3952013: $17,9452014: $18,2452015: $18,6222016: $19,1212017: $19,1992018: $19,630$19,630

Total cost at Divine Word College rose from $15,575 (2009) to $19,630 (2018).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$15,575
2010$16,075
2011$16,845
2012$17,395
2013$17,945
2014$18,245
2015$18,622
2016$19,121
2017$19,199
2018$19,630
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2018

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$10k$12k$14k200020232000: $8,4002001: $8,6002002: $8,8762003: $9,0762004: $9,3002005: $9,5002006: $9,6002007: $10,1002008: $10,5002013: $12,1002014: $12,3502015: $12,6002016: $12,6002017: $12,8502018: $13,1602019: $13,4402020: $13,7802021: $14,2002022: $14,6202023: $15,000$15,000
$8k$10k$12k$14k200020232000: $8,4002001: $8,6002002: $8,8762003: $9,0762004: $9,3002005: $9,5002006: $9,6002007: $10,1002008: $10,5002013: $12,1002014: $12,3502015: $12,6002016: $12,6002017: $12,8502018: $13,1602019: $13,4402020: $13,7802021: $14,2002022: $14,6202023: $15,000$15,000

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$8,400
2001$8,600
2002$8,876
2003$9,076
2004$9,300
2005$9,500
2006$9,600
2007$10,100
2008$10,500
2013$12,100
2014$12,350
2015$12,600
2016$12,600
2017$12,850
2018$13,160
2019$13,440
2020$13,780
2021$14,200
2022$14,620
2023$15,000
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $15,600 before grants and other attendance costs. At Divine Word College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 64 — Divine Word College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Divine Word College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 47.4%entered 1992: 33.3%entered 1995: 100%entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 75%entered 1998: 70.6%entered 1999: 46.2%entered 2000: 70%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 43.5%entered 2003: 17.6%entered 2004: 31.3%entered 2005: 16.7%entered 2006: 27.3%entered 2007: 44.4%entered 2008: 50%entered 2009: 47.2%entered 2010: 33.3%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 75%entered 2013: 100%entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%entered 1993: entered 1993: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 1994: entered 1994: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 47.4%entered 1992: 33.3%entered 1995: 100%entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 75%entered 1998: 70.6%entered 1999: 46.2%entered 2000: 70%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 43.5%entered 2003: 17.6%entered 2004: 31.3%entered 2005: 16.7%entered 2006: 27.3%entered 2007: 44.4%entered 2008: 50%entered 2009: 47.2%entered 2010: 33.3%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 75%entered 2013: 100%entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%entered 1993: entered 1993: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 1994: entered 1994: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Divine Word College has wandered from Fall 1995 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Divine Word College run small — a few students either way swings Divine Word College's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort47.4%
1992 cohort33.3%
1993 cohort—
1994 cohort—
1995 cohort100%
1996 cohort100%
1997 cohort75%
1998 cohort70.6%
1999 cohort46.2%
2000 cohort70%
2001 cohort100%
2002 cohort43.5%
2003 cohort17.6%
2004 cohort31.3%
2005 cohort16.7%
2006 cohort27.3%
2007 cohort44.4%
2008 cohort50%
2009 cohort47.2%
2010 cohort33.3%
2011 cohort100%
2012 cohort75%
2013 cohort100%
2014 cohort50%
2015 cohort100%
2016 cohort100%
2017 cohort100%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Divine Word College’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Divine Word College’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

64Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

406080100200220242002: 862003: 762004: 712005: 582006: 492007: 412008: 342009: 692010: 792011: 892012: 1012013: 892014: 862015: 792016: 612017: 652018: 562019: 652020: 692021: 672022: 682023: 612024: 6464
406080100200220242002: 862003: 762004: 712005: 582006: 492007: 412008: 342009: 692010: 792011: 892012: 1012013: 892014: 862015: 792016: 612017: 652018: 562019: 652020: 692021: 672022: 682023: 612024: 6464

Undergraduate enrollment at Divine Word College fell from 86 (Fall 2002) to 64 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200286
Fall 200376
Fall 200471
Fall 200558
Fall 200649
Fall 200741
Fall 200834
Fall 200969
Fall 201079
Fall 201189
Fall 2012101
Fall 201389
Fall 201486
Fall 201579
Fall 201661
Fall 201765
Fall 201856
Fall 201965
Fall 202069
Fall 202167
Fall 202268
Fall 202361
Fall 202464
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

33%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200320232003: 82%2004: 71%2005: 80%2006: 73%2007: 33%2008: 100%2009: 93%2010: 89%2011: 71%2012: 82%2013: 64%2014: 89%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2020: 100%2021: 67%2023: 33%33%
40%60%80%100%200320232003: 82%2004: 71%2005: 80%2006: 73%2007: 33%2008: 100%2009: 93%2010: 89%2011: 71%2012: 82%2013: 64%2014: 89%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2020: 100%2021: 67%2023: 33%33%

First-year retention at Divine Word College rose from 82% (Fall 2003) to 100% (Fall 2018).

Cohorts at Divine Word College run small — a few students either way swings Divine Word College's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort82%
Fall 2004 cohort71%
Fall 2005 cohort80%
Fall 2006 cohort73%
Fall 2007 cohort33%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort93%
Fall 2010 cohort89%
Fall 2011 cohort71%
Fall 2012 cohort82%
Fall 2013 cohort64%
Fall 2014 cohort89%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort33%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Divine Word College

9.8% of Divine Word College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Divine Word College as a primarily residential campus of 64 undergraduates — and 33.3% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Divine Word College as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Divine Word College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Divine Word College$15,600
Iowa median$36,684
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Divine Word College, Iowa and national reference values
Metric & basisDivine Word CollegeIowa medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$15,600$36,684$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Divine Word College cost?

At Divine Word College, tuition is $15,600. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Iowa

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →