Skip to content

Colleges › North Carolina › Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College is based in the town of Wendell, NC — a private campus in a small-town setting. The school reports a Free Will Baptist Church affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$12,681
family income
under $30k
$15,155
$30–48k
$19,643
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$12,6022023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$13k$14k$15k201820232018: $13,6522019: $14,8482020: $13,8832021: $15,1822022: $13,4672023: $12,602$12,602
$13k$14k$15k201820232018: $13,6522019: $14,8482020: $13,8832021: $15,1822022: $13,4672023: $12,602$12,602

Average net price at Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College has wandered from 2018 to 2023 — up to $15,182 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $12,602.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2018$13,652
2019$14,848
2020$13,883
2021$15,182
2022$13,467
2023$12,602
IPEDS 6 federal reports, 2018–2023

Total cost of attendance

$21,2032024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$17k$18k$19k$20k$21k201920242019: $17,6632020: $17,2582021: $19,9362022: $20,1112023: $20,6432024: $21,203$21,203
$18k$20k201920242019: $17,6632020: $17,2582021: $19,9362022: $20,1112023: $20,6432024: $21,203$21,203

Total cost at Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College rose from $17,663 (2019) to $21,203 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2019$17,663
2020$17,258
2021$19,936
2022$20,111
2023$20,643
2024$21,203
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2019–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$11k$11k201920232019: $10,1302020: $10,4702021: $10,4602022: $10,6902023: $11,250$11,250
$10k$11k$11k201920232019: $10,1302020: $10,4702021: $10,4602022: $10,6902023: $11,250$11,250

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2019$10,130
2020$10,470
2021$10,460
2022$10,690
2023$11,250
IPEDS Published price 2019–20 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College reports published tuition of $11,739 in this record. Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College's $11,739 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College reports 64 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

41.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
41.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

30%40%50%60%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 62.1%entered 2014: 47.6%entered 2015: 46.7%entered 2016: 31.6%entered 2017: 54.5%entered 2018: 41.7%41.7%
30%40%50%60%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 62.1%entered 2014: 47.6%entered 2015: 46.7%entered 2016: 31.6%entered 2017: 54.5%entered 2018: 41.7%41.7%

The six-year graduation rate at Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College fell from 62.1% (entered 2013) to 41.7% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2013 cohort62.1%
2014 cohort47.6%
2015 cohort46.7%
2016 cohort31.6%
2017 cohort54.5%
2018 cohort41.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2013–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

64Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

60657075201920242019: 582020: 602021: 612022: 742023: 742024: 6464
60657075201920242019: 582020: 602021: 612022: 742023: 742024: 6464

Undergraduate enrollment at Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College rose from 58 (Fall 2019) to 64 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201958
Fall 202060
Fall 202161
Fall 202274
Fall 202374
Fall 202464
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2019–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

81%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%70%80%90%201820232018: 58%2019: 71%2020: 77%2021: 75%2022: 93%2023: 81%81%
60%80%201820232018: 58%2019: 71%2020: 77%2021: 75%2022: 93%2023: 81%81%

First-year retention at Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College rose from 58% (Fall 2018) to 81% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2018 cohort58%
Fall 2019 cohort71%
Fall 2020 cohort77%
Fall 2021 cohort75%
Fall 2022 cohort93%
Fall 2023 cohort81%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2018–2023
More about Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College

Faculty pay at Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College averages $67,872 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College as a primarily residential campus of 64 undergraduates — and 81.3% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College$11,739
North Carolina median$19,500
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College, North Carolina and national reference values
Metric & basisSoutheastern Free Will Baptist Bible CollegeNorth Carolina medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$11,739$19,500$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College cost?

At Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College, tuition is $11,739. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in North Carolina

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →