Skip to content

Colleges › North Carolina › Carolina Christian College

Carolina Christian College

Carolina Christian College is a private campus in Winston Salem proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Churches of Christ affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$11,448
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Carolina Christian College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$22,3662023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $6,4092009: $5,5582010: $7,7822011: $8,6042012: $5,7182018: $7,9462019: $7,3232020: $9,2182021: $13,5282022: $11,4482023: $22,366$22,366
$5k$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $6,4092009: $5,5582010: $7,7822011: $8,6042012: $5,7182018: $7,9462019: $7,3232020: $9,2182021: $13,5282022: $11,4482023: $22,366$22,366

Average net price at Carolina Christian College rose from $7,946 (2018) to $22,366 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$6,409
2009$5,558
2010$7,782
2011$8,604
2012$5,718
2018$7,946
2019$7,323
2020$9,218
2021$13,528
2022$11,448
2023$22,366
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$28,8172024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k$25k$30k200920242009: $9,0512010: $9,0512011: $13,8752012: $14,2752013: $12,3002019: $13,7852020: $14,6002021: $14,6592022: $18,1482023: $18,2522024: $28,817$28,817
$10k$20k$30k200920242009: $9,0512010: $9,0512011: $13,8752012: $14,2752013: $12,3002019: $13,7852020: $14,6002021: $14,6592022: $18,1482023: $18,2522024: $28,817$28,817

Total cost at Carolina Christian College rose from $13,785 (2019) to $28,817 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$9,051
2010$9,051
2011$13,875
2012$14,275
2013$12,300
2019$13,785
2020$14,600
2021$14,659
2022$18,148
2023$18,252
2024$28,817
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$2k$4k$6k$8k$10k200320232003: $1,4002004: $4,0002005: $4,0002006: $4,0312007: $4,2852013: $4,0252014: $4,0252015: $4,0252016: $4,0752017: $8,8002018: $8,8002019: $8,8902020: $8,9302021: $8,9302022: $8,9302023: $9,420$9,420
$3k$5k$8k$10k200320232003: $1,4002004: $4,0002005: $4,0002006: $4,0312007: $4,2852013: $4,0252014: $4,0252015: $4,0252016: $4,0752017: $8,8002018: $8,8002019: $8,8902020: $8,9302021: $8,9302022: $8,9302023: $9,420$9,420

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2003$1,400
2004$4,000
2005$4,000
2006$4,031
2007$4,285
2013$4,025
2014$4,025
2015$4,025
2016$4,075
2017$8,800
2018$8,800
2019$8,890
2020$8,930
2021$8,930
2022$8,930
2023$9,420
IPEDS Published price 2003–04 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $9,970 before grants and other attendance costs. At Carolina Christian College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 52 — Carolina Christian College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

15.4% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Carolina Christian College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
15.4%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

25%50%75%100%entered 1997entered 2018entered 1997: 71.4%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 100%entered 2000: 42.9%entered 2001: 51.7%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 100%entered 2005: 100%entered 2008: 100%entered 2009: 75%entered 2010: 77.8%entered 2011: 63.2%entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 100%entered 2014: 100%entered 2018: 15.4%15.4%
25%50%75%100%entered 1997entered 2018entered 1997: 71.4%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 100%entered 2000: 42.9%entered 2001: 51.7%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 100%entered 2005: 100%entered 2008: 100%entered 2009: 75%entered 2010: 77.8%entered 2011: 63.2%entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 100%entered 2014: 100%entered 2018: 15.4%15.4%

The six-year graduation rate at Carolina Christian College has wandered from Fall 2008 to Fall 2014 entering cohorts — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Carolina Christian College's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Carolina Christian College's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1997 cohort71.4%
1998 cohort100%
1999 cohort100%
2000 cohort42.9%
2001 cohort51.7%
2003 cohort100%
2004 cohort100%
2005 cohort100%
2008 cohort100%
2009 cohort75%
2010 cohort77.8%
2011 cohort63.2%
2012 cohort100%
2013 cohort100%
2014 cohort100%
2018 cohort15.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1997–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$35,066
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$40,672
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Carolina Christian College’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Carolina Christian College’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

52Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

203040506070200320242003: 372004: 282005: 402006: 662007: 292008: 252009: 632010: 542011: 652012: 672013: 362014: 362015: 312016: 322017: 322018: 652019: 502020: 622021: 652022: 472023: 532024: 5252
4060200320242003: 372004: 282005: 402006: 662007: 292008: 252009: 632010: 542011: 652012: 672013: 362014: 362015: 312016: 322017: 322018: 652019: 502020: 622021: 652022: 472023: 532024: 5252

Undergraduate enrollment at Carolina Christian College rose from 37 (Fall 2003) to 52 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200337
Fall 200428
Fall 200540
Fall 200666
Fall 200729
Fall 200825
Fall 200963
Fall 201054
Fall 201165
Fall 201267
Fall 201336
Fall 201436
Fall 201531
Fall 201632
Fall 201732
Fall 201865
Fall 201950
Fall 202062
Fall 202165
Fall 202247
Fall 202353
Fall 202452
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2003–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

0%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 57%2004: 100%2006: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 50%2016: 0%2017: 100%2018: 90%2019: 70%2020: 45%2021: 23%2022: 17%2023: 0%0%
0%50%100%200320232003: 57%2004: 100%2006: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 50%2016: 0%2017: 100%2018: 90%2019: 70%2020: 45%2021: 23%2022: 17%2023: 0%0%

First-year retention at Carolina Christian College fell from 100% (Fall 2010) to 0% (Fall 2023).

Carolina Christian College's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Carolina Christian College's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort57%
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2006 cohort100%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort50%
Fall 2016 cohort0%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort90%
Fall 2019 cohort70%
Fall 2020 cohort45%
Fall 2021 cohort23%
Fall 2022 cohort17%
Fall 2023 cohort0%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Carolina Christian College

48.1% of Carolina Christian College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Carolina Christian College as a primarily residential campus of 52 undergraduates — and 0% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Carolina Christian College as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Carolina Christian College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Carolina Christian College$9,970
North Carolina median$19,500
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Carolina Christian College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Carolina Christian College$40,672
North Carolina median$45,873
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Carolina Christian College, North Carolina and national reference values
Metric & basisCarolina Christian CollegeNorth Carolina medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,970$19,500$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$40,672$45,873$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Carolina Christian College cost?

At Carolina Christian College, tuition is $9,970. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Carolina Christian College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,672. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in North Carolina

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →