Skip to content

Colleges › North Carolina › Heritage Bible College

Heritage Bible College

Heritage Bible College is based in the town of Dunn, NC — a private campus in a small-town setting. The school reports a Other Protestant affiliation in its federal filings. The federal record classifies this institution as distance-education-only. Check its official site for teaching locations, visits and any in-person requirements.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$12,706
family income
under $30k
$15,733
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Heritage Bible College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$18,6842023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k200820232008: $8,9982009: $10,8042010: $11,1052011: $7,9342012: $9,1862013: $10,3212014: $13,4122015: $10,5192017: $9,3862022: $14,2192023: $18,684$18,684
$10k$15k200820232008: $8,9982009: $10,8042010: $11,1052011: $7,9342012: $9,1862013: $10,3212014: $13,4122015: $10,5192017: $9,3862022: $14,2192023: $18,684$18,684

Average net price at Heritage Bible College rose from $8,998 (2008) to $10,519 (2015).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$8,998
2009$10,804
2010$11,105
2011$7,934
2012$9,186
2013$10,321
2014$13,412
2015$10,519
2017$9,386
2022$14,219
2023$18,684
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$24,8682024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $11,8672010: $12,7582011: $14,7302012: $12,4402013: $13,8402014: $15,3322015: $15,6192016: $13,5682018: $15,3782023: $18,0272024: $24,868$24,868
$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $11,8672010: $12,7582011: $14,7302012: $12,4402013: $13,8402014: $15,3322015: $15,6192016: $13,5682018: $15,3782023: $18,0272024: $24,868$24,868

Total cost at Heritage Bible College rose from $11,867 (2009) to $13,568 (2016).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$11,867
2010$12,758
2011$14,730
2012$12,440
2013$13,840
2014$15,332
2015$15,619
2016$13,568
2018$15,378
2023$18,027
2024$24,868
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$6k$8k200220232002: $4,2002003: $4,2002004: $4,2002005: $4,2002006: $4,2002007: $6,4502008: $6,6002013: $7,7302014: $7,9682015: $9,1682016: $9,1702017: $8,3282018: $8,3282019: $8,3282020: $8,3282021: $8,3282022: $8,3282023: $8,688$8,688
$4k$6k$8k200220232002: $4,2002003: $4,2002004: $4,2002005: $4,2002006: $4,2002007: $6,4502008: $6,6002013: $7,7302014: $7,9682015: $9,1682016: $9,1702017: $8,3282018: $8,3282019: $8,3282020: $8,3282021: $8,3282022: $8,3282023: $8,688$8,688

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2002$4,200
2003$4,200
2004$4,200
2005$4,200
2006$4,200
2007$6,450
2008$6,600
2013$7,730
2014$7,968
2015$9,168
2016$9,170
2017$8,328
2018$8,328
2019$8,328
2020$8,328
2021$8,328
2022$8,328
2023$8,688
IPEDS Published price 2002–03 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $8,688 before grants and other attendance costs. At Heritage Bible College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 22 — Heritage Bible College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
40%entered Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 1992entered 2017entered 1992: 11.1%entered 1996: 10.5%entered 1997: 31%entered 1999: 33.3%entered 2000: 100%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 60%entered 2003: 40.9%entered 2004: 37.5%entered 2005: 28.6%entered 2006: 16.7%entered 2007: 11.1%entered 2009: 75%entered 2010: 42.9%entered 2011: 42.9%entered 2012: 50%entered 2013: 16.7%entered 2015: 25%entered 2017: 40%40%entered 1998: entered 1998: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
50%100%entered 1992entered 2017entered 1992: 11.1%entered 1996: 10.5%entered 1997: 31%entered 1999: 33.3%entered 2000: 100%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 60%entered 2003: 40.9%entered 2004: 37.5%entered 2005: 28.6%entered 2006: 16.7%entered 2007: 11.1%entered 2009: 75%entered 2010: 42.9%entered 2011: 42.9%entered 2012: 50%entered 2013: 16.7%entered 2015: 25%entered 2017: 40%40%entered 1998: entered 1998: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Heritage Bible College fell from 33.3% (entered 1999) to 11.1% (entered 2007).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Heritage Bible College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Heritage Bible College's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1992 cohort11.1%
1996 cohort10.5%
1997 cohort31%
1998 cohort—
1999 cohort33.3%
2000 cohort100%
2001 cohort100%
2002 cohort60%
2003 cohort40.9%
2004 cohort37.5%
2005 cohort28.6%
2006 cohort16.7%
2007 cohort11.1%
2009 cohort75%
2010 cohort42.9%
2011 cohort42.9%
2012 cohort50%
2013 cohort16.7%
2015 cohort25%
2017 cohort40%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1992–2017

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$30,996
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$32,907
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$30,672
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Heritage Bible College’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Heritage Bible College’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

22Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

255075100200220242002: 762003: 1082004: 1022005: 1162006: 1142007: 842008: 782009: 692010: 702011: 702012: 712013: 672014: 682015: 652016: 572017: 422018: 322019: 662020: 432021: 302022: 262023: 282024: 2222
50100200220242002: 762003: 1082004: 1022005: 1162006: 1142007: 842008: 782009: 692010: 702011: 702012: 712013: 672014: 682015: 652016: 572017: 422018: 322019: 662020: 432021: 302022: 262023: 282024: 2222

Undergraduate enrollment at Heritage Bible College fell from 76 (Fall 2002) to 22 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200276
Fall 2003108
Fall 2004102
Fall 2005116
Fall 2006114
Fall 200784
Fall 200878
Fall 200969
Fall 201070
Fall 201170
Fall 201271
Fall 201367
Fall 201468
Fall 201565
Fall 201657
Fall 201742
Fall 201832
Fall 201966
Fall 202043
Fall 202130
Fall 202226
Fall 202328
Fall 202422
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200220232002: 32%2003: 65%2004: 79%2005: 48%2006: 50%2007: 78%2008: 50%2010: 50%2011: 63%2012: 100%2013: 50%2014: 50%2015: 75%2016: 100%2017: 80%2021: 33%2022: 67%2023: 100%100%2009: Fall 2009: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40%60%80%100%200220232002: 32%2003: 65%2004: 79%2005: 48%2006: 50%2007: 78%2008: 50%2010: 50%2011: 63%2012: 100%2013: 50%2014: 50%2015: 75%2016: 100%2017: 80%2021: 33%2022: 67%2023: 100%100%2009: Fall 2009: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Heritage Bible College rose from 50% (Fall 2010) to 80% (Fall 2017).

Heritage Bible College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Heritage Bible College's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort32%
Fall 2003 cohort65%
Fall 2004 cohort79%
Fall 2005 cohort48%
Fall 2006 cohort50%
Fall 2007 cohort78%
Fall 2008 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort—
Fall 2010 cohort50%
Fall 2011 cohort63%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort50%
Fall 2014 cohort50%
Fall 2015 cohort75%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort80%
Fall 2021 cohort33%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Heritage Bible College

54.5% of Heritage Bible College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Heritage Bible College as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 22 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Heritage Bible College as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Heritage Bible College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Heritage Bible College$8,688
North Carolina median$19,500
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Heritage Bible College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Heritage Bible College$30,672
North Carolina median$45,873
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Heritage Bible College, North Carolina and national reference values
Metric & basisHeritage Bible CollegeNorth Carolina medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,688$19,500$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$30,672$45,873$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Heritage Bible College cost?

At Heritage Bible College, tuition is $8,688. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Heritage Bible College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $30,672. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in North Carolina

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →