Skip to content

Colleges › California › Shasta Bible College and Graduate School

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School is a private campus in Redding proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Baptist affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
not reported
family income
under $30k
$11,387
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$30,4372023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$10k$20k$30k200820232008: $20,1022009: $15,3852010: $17,1062011: $13,3102012: $19,1932013: $14,8472014: $15,3182015: $17,9302016: $13,9182017: $11,6932018: $17,5452019: $2,9812020: $19,2742021: $11,3872023: $30,437$30,437
$0$10k$20k$30k200820232008: $20,1022009: $15,3852010: $17,1062011: $13,3102012: $19,1932013: $14,8472014: $15,3182015: $17,9302016: $13,9182017: $11,6932018: $17,5452019: $2,9812020: $19,2742021: $11,3872023: $30,437$30,437

Average net price at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School fell from $20,102 (2008) to $11,387 (2021).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$20,102
2009$15,385
2010$17,106
2011$13,310
2012$19,193
2013$14,847
2014$15,318
2015$17,930
2016$13,918
2017$11,693
2018$17,545
2019$2,981
2020$19,274
2021$11,387
2023$30,437
IPEDS 15 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$34,5352024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$25k$30k$35k200920242009: $23,8752010: $20,2322011: $23,5952012: $22,5282013: $24,9842014: $20,4932015: $22,6492016: $22,0052017: $20,5332018: $21,6822019: $24,5752020: $18,2602021: $21,4852022: $23,6732024: $34,535$34,535
$20k$25k$30k$35k200920242009: $23,8752010: $20,2322011: $23,5952012: $22,5282013: $24,9842014: $20,4932015: $22,6492016: $22,0052017: $20,5332018: $21,6822019: $24,5752020: $18,2602021: $21,4852022: $23,6732024: $34,535$34,535

Total cost at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School has wandered from 2009 to 2022 — up to $24,984 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $23,673.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$23,875
2010$20,232
2011$23,595
2012$22,528
2013$24,984
2014$20,493
2015$22,649
2016$22,005
2017$20,533
2018$21,682
2019$24,575
2020$18,260
2021$21,485
2022$23,673
2024$34,535
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$8k$10k$13k$15k200020232000: $5,8252001: $5,8252002: $5,9502003: $6,4002004: $6,7502005: $6,7802006: $6,8602007: $7,6702008: $9,3402013: $10,3602014: $11,1602015: $12,0602016: $12,0602017: $12,0602018: $12,0602019: $12,8602020: $12,8602021: $12,8602022: $14,4602023: $14,535$14,535
$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $5,8252001: $5,8252002: $5,9502003: $6,4002004: $6,7502005: $6,7802006: $6,8602007: $7,6702008: $9,3402013: $10,3602014: $11,1602015: $12,0602016: $12,0602017: $12,0602018: $12,0602019: $12,8602020: $12,8602021: $12,8602022: $14,4602023: $14,535$14,535

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$5,825
2001$5,825
2002$5,950
2003$6,400
2004$6,750
2005$6,780
2006$6,860
2007$7,670
2008$9,340
2013$10,360
2014$11,160
2015$12,060
2016$12,060
2017$12,060
2018$12,060
2019$12,860
2020$12,860
2021$12,860
2022$14,460
2023$14,535
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School reports published tuition of $14,535 in this record. Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's $14,535 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School reports 21 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 44.4%entered 1998: 42.9%entered 1999: 60%entered 2000: 66.7%entered 2001: 91.3%entered 2002: 75.7%entered 2003: 40%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 62.5%entered 2006: 50%entered 2007: 31.3%entered 2008: 37.5%entered 2009: 58.3%entered 2010: 45.5%entered 2011: 25%entered 2012: 16.7%entered 2013: 66.7%entered 2014: 75%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 44.4%entered 1998: 42.9%entered 1999: 60%entered 2000: 66.7%entered 2001: 91.3%entered 2002: 75.7%entered 2003: 40%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 62.5%entered 2006: 50%entered 2007: 31.3%entered 2008: 37.5%entered 2009: 58.3%entered 2010: 45.5%entered 2011: 25%entered 2012: 16.7%entered 2013: 66.7%entered 2014: 75%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School fell from 100% (entered 1996) to 75% (entered 2014).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School run small — a few students either way swings Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort100%
1997 cohort44.4%
1998 cohort42.9%
1999 cohort60%
2000 cohort66.7%
2001 cohort91.3%
2002 cohort75.7%
2003 cohort40%
2004 cohort50%
2005 cohort62.5%
2006 cohort50%
2007 cohort31.3%
2008 cohort37.5%
2009 cohort58.3%
2010 cohort45.5%
2011 cohort25%
2012 cohort16.7%
2013 cohort66.7%
2014 cohort75%
2016 cohort50%
2017 cohort33.3%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$32,327
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$37,500
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$28,891
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Shasta Bible College and Graduate School under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Shasta Bible College and Graduate School received 12 applications and admitted 12, with 10 enrolling.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

80.7%Fall 2009Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

80%80.2%80.4%80.6%20082024201020112012201320142015201620172018201920202021202220232008: 80%2009: 80.7%80.7%2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
80%80.2%80.4%80.6%200820242008: 80%2009: 80.7%80.7%2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200880%
Fall 200980.7%
Fall 2010—
Fall 2011—
Fall 2012—
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2008–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

21Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

20406080100200220242002: 832003: 882004: 872005: 962006: 922007: 652008: 582009: 402010: 542011: 502012: 522013: 452014: 392015: 432016: 462017: 422018: 372019: 292020: 282021: 292022: 242024: 21212023: Fall 2023: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
255075100200220242002: 832003: 882004: 872005: 962006: 922007: 652008: 582009: 402010: 542011: 502012: 522013: 452014: 392015: 432016: 462017: 422018: 372019: 292020: 282021: 292022: 242024: 21212023: Fall 2023: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School fell from 83 (Fall 2002) to 24 (Fall 2022).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200283
Fall 200388
Fall 200487
Fall 200596
Fall 200692
Fall 200765
Fall 200858
Fall 200940
Fall 201054
Fall 201150
Fall 201252
Fall 201345
Fall 201439
Fall 201543
Fall 201646
Fall 201742
Fall 201837
Fall 201929
Fall 202028
Fall 202129
Fall 202224
Fall 2023—
Fall 202421
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

0%Fall 2022 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320222003: 75%2004: 68%2005: 72%2006: 83%2008: 63%2009: 86%2010: 73%2011: 100%2012: 60%2013: 83%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 0%2019: 100%2020: 0%2021: 0%2022: 0%0%2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200320222003: 75%2004: 68%2005: 72%2006: 83%2008: 63%2009: 86%2010: 73%2011: 100%2012: 60%2013: 83%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 0%2019: 100%2020: 0%2021: 0%2022: 0%0%2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School fell from 63% (Fall 2008) to 0% (Fall 2022).

Cohorts at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School run small — a few students either way swings Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort75%
Fall 2004 cohort68%
Fall 2005 cohort72%
Fall 2006 cohort83%
Fall 2007 cohort—
Fall 2008 cohort63%
Fall 2009 cohort86%
Fall 2010 cohort73%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort60%
Fall 2013 cohort83%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort0%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort0%
Fall 2021 cohort0%
Fall 2022 cohort0%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2022
More about Shasta Bible College and Graduate School

Faculty pay at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School averages $23,304 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Shasta Bible College and Graduate School compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School$14,535
California median$23,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School$28,891
California median$64,778
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Shasta Bible College and Graduate School, California and national reference values
Metric & basisShasta Bible College and Graduate SchoolCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$14,535$23,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$28,891$64,778$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's acceptance rate?

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 12 applied, 12 admitted, 10 enrolled.

How much does Shasta Bible College and Graduate School cost?

At Shasta Bible College and Graduate School, tuition is $14,535. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Shasta Bible College and Graduate School report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $28,891. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →