Skip to content

Colleges › California › Pacific States University

Pacific States University

Pacific States University is a private campus in Los Angeles proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. International students are a visible presence at Pacific States University — 100% of its 44 undergraduates come from outside the U.S.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2012–13
family-income band
$30,753
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Pacific States University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$30,7532012–13Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$26k$28k$30k200820122008: $25,5002009: $25,9802012: $30,753$30,753
$26k$28k$30k200820122008: $25,5002009: $25,9802012: $30,753$30,753

Average net price at Pacific States University has held near $25,980 from 2008 to 2009.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$25,500
2009$25,980
2012$30,753
IPEDS 3 federal reports, 2008–2012

Total cost of attendance

$32,1402013–14Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$26k$28k$30k$32k200920132009: $25,5002010: $26,9802013: $32,140$32,140
$26k$28k$30k$32k200920132009: $25,5002010: $26,9802013: $32,140$32,140

Total cost at Pacific States University has held near $26,980 from 2009 to 2010.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$25,500
2010$26,980
2013$32,140
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2013

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k200320232003: $11,2002004: $11,2002005: $11,2002006: $11,2002007: $13,4002008: $13,4002013: $19,3402014: $16,0362015: $16,0052016: $16,0052017: $16,0052018: $16,0652019: $17,1002020: $12,9602021: $7,3802022: $7,5302023: $9,810$9,810
$10k$15k$20k200320232003: $11,2002004: $11,2002005: $11,2002006: $11,2002007: $13,4002008: $13,4002013: $19,3402014: $16,0362015: $16,0052016: $16,0052017: $16,0052018: $16,0652019: $17,1002020: $12,9602021: $7,3802022: $7,5302023: $9,810$9,810

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2003$11,200
2004$11,200
2005$11,200
2006$11,200
2007$13,400
2008$13,400
2013$19,340
2014$16,036
2015$16,005
2016$16,005
2017$16,005
2018$16,065
2019$17,100
2020$12,960
2021$7,380
2022$7,530
2023$9,810
IPEDS Published price 2003–04 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Pacific States University reports published tuition of $10,159 in this record. Pacific States University's $10,159 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Pacific States University reports 44 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Pacific States University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

25%50%75%100%entered 1992entered 2018entered 1992: 22.2%entered 1993: 38.9%entered 1996: 40%entered 1997: 57.1%entered 1998: 73.3%entered 1999: 25%entered 2000: 34.8%entered 2001: 52.4%entered 2002: 38.1%entered 2003: 40%entered 2004: 42.9%entered 2005: 66.7%entered 2006: 71.4%entered 2007: 100%entered 2012: 14.3%entered 2013: 50%entered 2015: 75%entered 2016: 14.3%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%entered 1992entered 2018entered 1992: 22.2%entered 1993: 38.9%entered 1996: 40%entered 1997: 57.1%entered 1998: 73.3%entered 1999: 25%entered 2000: 34.8%entered 2001: 52.4%entered 2002: 38.1%entered 2003: 40%entered 2004: 42.9%entered 2005: 66.7%entered 2006: 71.4%entered 2007: 100%entered 2012: 14.3%entered 2013: 50%entered 2015: 75%entered 2016: 14.3%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Pacific States University rose from 40% (entered 1996) to 100% (entered 2007).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Pacific States University run small — a few students either way swings Pacific States University's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1992 cohort22.2%
1993 cohort38.9%
1996 cohort40%
1997 cohort57.1%
1998 cohort73.3%
1999 cohort25%
2000 cohort34.8%
2001 cohort52.4%
2002 cohort38.1%
2003 cohort40%
2004 cohort42.9%
2005 cohort66.7%
2006 cohort71.4%
2007 cohort100%
2012 cohort14.3%
2013 cohort50%
2015 cohort75%
2016 cohort14.3%
2017 cohort100%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1992–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Pacific States University reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Pacific States University's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

44Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0204060200220242002: 282003: 302004: 332005: 262006: 322007: 602008: 562009: 362010: 502011: 142012: 192013: 142014: 152015: 152016: 122017: 82018: 62019: 32020: 22021: 22022: 82023: 172024: 4444
0204060200220242002: 282003: 302004: 332005: 262006: 322007: 602008: 562009: 362010: 502011: 142012: 192013: 142014: 152015: 152016: 122017: 82018: 62019: 32020: 22021: 22022: 82023: 172024: 4444

Undergraduate enrollment at Pacific States University rose from 28 (Fall 2002) to 44 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200228
Fall 200330
Fall 200433
Fall 200526
Fall 200632
Fall 200760
Fall 200856
Fall 200936
Fall 201050
Fall 201114
Fall 201219
Fall 201314
Fall 201415
Fall 201515
Fall 201612
Fall 20178
Fall 20186
Fall 20193
Fall 20202
Fall 20212
Fall 20228
Fall 202317
Fall 202444
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 80%2004: 70%2005: 81%2006: 86%2007: 70%2008: 50%2009: 50%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 0%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2020: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%
0%50%100%200320232003: 80%2004: 70%2005: 81%2006: 86%2007: 70%2008: 50%2009: 50%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 0%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2020: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Pacific States University fell from 80% (Fall 2003) to 0% (Fall 2012).

Cohorts at Pacific States University run small — a few students either way swings Pacific States University's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort80%
Fall 2004 cohort70%
Fall 2005 cohort81%
Fall 2006 cohort86%
Fall 2007 cohort70%
Fall 2008 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort50%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort0%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Pacific States University

Faculty pay at Pacific States University averages $28,584 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Pacific States University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 44 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Pacific States University reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Pacific States University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Pacific States University$10,159
California median$23,000
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Pacific States University, California and national reference values
Metric & basisPacific States UniversityCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$10,159$23,000$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Pacific States University cost?

At Pacific States University, tuition is $10,159. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →