Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College is a private campus in suburban Lawrence, NY. The federal record classifies Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
$11,600
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$11,6002022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$3k$5k$8k$10k$13k200820222008: $6,4662009: $7,0462010: $11,4062011: $9,9332012: $5,5952013: $2,5502014: $6,1782015: $1,2462016: $4,5602017: $5,5702022: $11,600$11,600
$5k$10k200820222008: $6,4662009: $7,0462010: $11,4062011: $9,9332012: $5,5952013: $2,5502014: $6,1782015: $1,2462016: $4,5602017: $5,5702022: $11,600$11,600

Average net price at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College fell from $6,466 (2008) to $5,570 (2017).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$6,466
2009$7,046
2010$11,406
2011$9,933
2012$5,595
2013$2,550
2014$6,178
2015$1,246
2016$4,560
2017$5,570
2022$11,600
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2008–2022

Total cost of attendance

$16,5002023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$16k$17k$18k$19k200920232009: $17,3002010: $17,3002011: $18,3002012: $18,3002013: $18,3002014: $18,3002015: $18,3002016: $15,3602017: $19,5602018: $17,4602023: $16,500$16,500
$16k$18k200920232009: $17,3002010: $17,3002011: $18,3002012: $18,3002013: $18,3002014: $18,3002015: $18,3002016: $15,3602017: $19,5602018: $17,4602023: $16,500$16,500

Total cost at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College has wandered from 2009 to 2018 — up to $19,560 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $17,460.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$17,300
2010$17,300
2011$18,300
2012$18,300
2013$18,300
2014$18,300
2015$18,300
2016$15,360
2017$19,560
2018$17,460
2023$16,500
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2023

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k$12k200020232000: $6,5002001: $6,5002002: $7,0002003: $7,8002004: $7,8002005: $8,0002006: $8,0002007: $8,0002008: $8,0002013: $9,0002014: $9,0002015: $9,4602016: $9,4602017: $9,4602018: $9,4602019: $10,5602020: $10,5602021: $10,6002022: $10,6002023: $11,700$11,700
$6k$8k$10k$12k200020232000: $6,5002001: $6,5002002: $7,0002003: $7,8002004: $7,8002005: $8,0002006: $8,0002007: $8,0002008: $8,0002013: $9,0002014: $9,0002015: $9,4602016: $9,4602017: $9,4602018: $9,4602019: $10,5602020: $10,5602021: $10,6002022: $10,6002023: $11,700$11,700

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$6,500
2001$6,500
2002$7,000
2003$7,800
2004$7,800
2005$8,000
2006$8,000
2007$8,000
2008$8,000
2013$9,000
2014$9,000
2015$9,460
2016$9,460
2017$9,460
2018$9,460
2019$10,560
2020$10,560
2021$10,600
2022$10,600
2023$11,700
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College reports published tuition of $11,700 in this record. Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's $11,700 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College reports 156 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
50%entered Fall 2016Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%20%40%60%80%entered 1996entered 2016entered 1996: 13.9%entered 1997: 11.8%entered 1998: 18.8%entered 1999: 44.4%entered 2000: 62.5%entered 2001: 87%entered 2002: 67.1%entered 2003: 47.1%entered 2004: 47.1%entered 2005: 55%entered 2006: 46.2%entered 2007: 54.2%entered 2008: 65%entered 2009: 33.3%entered 2010: 11.1%entered 2011: 6.7%entered 2012: 8.3%entered 2013: 8.3%entered 2014: 16.7%entered 2016: 50%50%
0%25%50%75%entered 1996entered 2016entered 1996: 13.9%entered 1997: 11.8%entered 1998: 18.8%entered 1999: 44.4%entered 2000: 62.5%entered 2001: 87%entered 2002: 67.1%entered 2003: 47.1%entered 2004: 47.1%entered 2005: 55%entered 2006: 46.2%entered 2007: 54.2%entered 2008: 65%entered 2009: 33.3%entered 2010: 11.1%entered 2011: 6.7%entered 2012: 8.3%entered 2013: 8.3%entered 2014: 16.7%entered 2016: 50%50%

The six-year graduation rate at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College rose from 13.9% (entered 1996) to 16.7% (entered 2014).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort13.9%
1997 cohort11.8%
1998 cohort18.8%
1999 cohort44.4%
2000 cohort62.5%
2001 cohort87%
2002 cohort67.1%
2003 cohort47.1%
2004 cohort47.1%
2005 cohort55%
2006 cohort46.2%
2007 cohort54.2%
2008 cohort65%
2009 cohort33.3%
2010 cohort11.1%
2011 cohort6.7%
2012 cohort8.3%
2013 cohort8.3%
2014 cohort16.7%
2016 cohort50%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2016

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's page reports headcounts only.

Acceptance rate

30.2%Fall 2015Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%100%20012022201620172018201920202001: 95%2002: 82.3%2003: 73.6%2004: 69.3%2005: 88.9%2006: 88.2%2007: 90.4%2008: 87.3%2009: 80%2014: 86.7%2015: 30.2%30.2%2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%60%80%100%200120222001: 95%2002: 82.3%2003: 73.6%2004: 69.3%2005: 88.9%2006: 88.2%2007: 90.4%2008: 87.3%2009: 80%2014: 86.7%2015: 30.2%30.2%2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's admission rate fell from 95% to 80%. The rate alone cannot explain the change. This describes Fall 2001 to Fall 2009.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200195%
Fall 200282.3%
Fall 200373.6%
Fall 200469.3%
Fall 200588.9%
Fall 200688.2%
Fall 200790.4%
Fall 200887.3%
Fall 200980%
Fall 201486.7%
Fall 201530.2%
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2022—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2022

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

156Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100150200250200220242002: 882003: 1462004: 1142005: 1172006: 1522007: 2172008: 2172009: 2432010: 1992011: 1962012: 1572013: 1902014: 952015: 1022016: 812017: 1302018: 1382019: 1622020: 1782021: 2002022: 1772023: 1472024: 156156
100150200250200220242002: 882003: 1462004: 1142005: 1172006: 1522007: 2172008: 2172009: 2432010: 1992011: 1962012: 1572013: 1902014: 952015: 1022016: 812017: 1302018: 1382019: 1622020: 1782021: 2002022: 1772023: 1472024: 156156

Undergraduate enrollment at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College rose from 88 (Fall 2002) to 156 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200288
Fall 2003146
Fall 2004114
Fall 2005117
Fall 2006152
Fall 2007217
Fall 2008217
Fall 2009243
Fall 2010199
Fall 2011196
Fall 2012157
Fall 2013190
Fall 201495
Fall 2015102
Fall 201681
Fall 2017130
Fall 2018138
Fall 2019162
Fall 2020178
Fall 2021200
Fall 2022177
Fall 2023147
Fall 2024156
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2022 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

25%50%75%100%200320222003: 44%2004: 42%2005: 65%2006: 84%2007: 100%2008: 55%2009: 56%2010: 54%2011: 45%2012: 50%2013: 40%2014: 73%2015: 14%2016: 50%2017: 33%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2022: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%200320222003: 44%2004: 42%2005: 65%2006: 84%2007: 100%2008: 55%2009: 56%2010: 54%2011: 45%2012: 50%2013: 40%2014: 73%2015: 14%2016: 50%2017: 33%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2022: 100%100%

First-year retention at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College rose from 44% (Fall 2003) to 100% (Fall 2020).

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort44%
Fall 2004 cohort42%
Fall 2005 cohort65%
Fall 2006 cohort84%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort55%
Fall 2009 cohort56%
Fall 2010 cohort54%
Fall 2011 cohort45%
Fall 2012 cohort50%
Fall 2013 cohort40%
Fall 2014 cohort73%
Fall 2015 cohort14%
Fall 2016 cohort50%
Fall 2017 cohort33%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2022
More about Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College

Faculty pay at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College averages $60,504 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College$11,700
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisSh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical CollegeNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$11,700$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College cost?

At Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College, tuition is $11,700. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →