Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing

Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing

Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing is a private campus in Troy proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$27,073
family income
under $30k
$22,237
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$24,6552022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$20k$30k200820222008: $21,3812009: $9,1052010: $14,1282011: $16,5892012: $17,0092013: $15,3512014: $15,8992015: $19,8472017: $19,7882018: $21,4292019: $25,9012020: $12,3942021: $34,7792022: $24,655$24,655
$10k$20k$30k200820222008: $21,3812009: $9,1052010: $14,1282011: $16,5892012: $17,0092013: $15,3512014: $15,8992015: $19,8472017: $19,7882018: $21,4292019: $25,9012020: $12,3942021: $34,7792022: $24,655$24,655

Average net price at Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing has wandered from 2008 to 2015 — up to $21,381 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $19,847.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$21,381
2009$9,105
2010$14,128
2011$16,589
2012$17,009
2013$15,351
2014$15,899
2015$19,847
2017$19,788
2018$21,429
2019$25,901
2020$12,394
2021$34,779
2022$24,655
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2008–2022

Total cost of attendance

$29,1322023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$30k200920232009: $22,7802010: $13,5442011: $14,3992012: $19,3642013: $19,2322014: $17,8992015: $20,4862016: $22,5302018: $20,3492019: $21,4292020: $30,9752021: $22,1822022: $36,0822023: $29,132$29,132
$20k$30k200920232009: $22,7802010: $13,5442011: $14,3992012: $19,3642013: $19,2322014: $17,8992015: $20,4862016: $22,5302018: $20,3492019: $21,4292020: $30,9752021: $22,1822022: $36,0822023: $29,132$29,132

Total cost at Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing has wandered from 2009 to 2016 — up to $22,780 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $22,530.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$22,780
2010$13,544
2011$14,399
2012$19,364
2013$19,232
2014$17,899
2015$20,486
2016$22,530
2018$20,349
2019$21,429
2020$30,975
2021$22,182
2022$36,082
2023$29,132
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2023

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$5k$8k$10k$13k$15k200020232000: $4,5852001: $4,5852002: $5,0682003: $5,1782004: $6,1702005: $6,3882006: $6,6502007: $6,7542008: $7,3552013: $10,0892014: $11,2112015: $12,1422016: $13,3312017: $13,4762018: $13,9362019: $14,2922020: $14,2922021: $14,2922022: $14,2922023: $14,671$14,671 in2000: $7,7352001: $7,7352002: $7,5092003: $8,8142004: $10,4682005: $6,3882006: $6,6502007: $6,7542008: $7,3552013: $10,0892014: $11,2112015: $12,1422016: $13,3312017: $13,4762018: $13,9362019: $14,2922020: $14,2922021: $14,2922022: $14,2922023: $14,671$14,671 out
$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $4,5852001: $4,5852002: $5,0682003: $5,1782004: $6,1702005: $6,3882006: $6,6502007: $6,7542008: $7,3552013: $10,0892014: $11,2112015: $12,1422016: $13,3312017: $13,4762018: $13,9362019: $14,2922020: $14,2922021: $14,2922022: $14,2922023: $14,671$14,671 in2000: $7,7352001: $7,7352002: $7,5092003: $8,8142004: $10,4682005: $6,3882006: $6,6502007: $6,7542008: $7,3552013: $10,0892014: $11,2112015: $12,1422016: $13,3312017: $13,4762018: $13,9362019: $14,2922020: $14,2922021: $14,2922022: $14,2922023: $14,671$14,671 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2000$4,585$7,735
2001$4,585$7,735
2002$5,068$7,509
2003$5,178$8,814
2004$6,170$10,468
2005$6,388$6,388
2006$6,650$6,650
2007$6,754$6,754
2008$7,355$7,355
2013$10,089$10,089
2014$11,211$11,211
2015$12,142$12,142
2016$13,331$13,331
2017$13,476$13,476
2018$13,936$13,936
2019$14,292$14,292
2020$14,292$14,292
2021$14,292$14,292
2022$14,292$14,292
2023$14,671$14,671
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $15,358 before grants and other attendance costs. At Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 129 — Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,862Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $7,063Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $7,437Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $9,431Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $9,937Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $9,937Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $9,937Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $9,937Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $11,250Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,344Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $13,966Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $11,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,205Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,250$15,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,247Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,312Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,324Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,825Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,338Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,595Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,751Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,750$4,750 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,862Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $7,063Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $7,437Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $9,431Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $9,937Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $9,937Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $9,937Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $9,937Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $11,250Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,344Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $13,966Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $11,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,205Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,250$15,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,247Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,312Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,324Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,825Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,338Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,595Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,751Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,750$4,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$9,125—
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$10,125—
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$6,862—
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$7,063$3,247
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$7,437$3,312
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$9,431$3,324
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$9,937$5,000
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$9,937$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$9,937$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$9,937$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$11,250$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$14,250$4,825
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$14,344$7,338
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$13,966$7,595
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$11,625$4,751
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$11,750$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$14,250$4,250
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$14,250$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$15,205$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$15,250$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$15,250$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$15,250$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$15,250$4,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$55,936
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$70,003
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$64,383
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing received 1 application and admitted 1, with 1 enrolling.

Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

100%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

0%25%50%75%100%200120242001: 75%2002: 59.2%2003: 52.6%2004: 12.5%2005: 3.6%2006: 5.4%2007: 16.4%2008: 13.6%2009: 8.6%2010: 10.8%2011: 66.7%2012: 81.8%2013: 80%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 75%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 83.3%2020: 100%2021: 75%2022: 100%2024: 100%100%
0%50%100%200120242001: 75%2002: 59.2%2003: 52.6%2004: 12.5%2005: 3.6%2006: 5.4%2007: 16.4%2008: 13.6%2009: 8.6%2010: 10.8%2011: 66.7%2012: 81.8%2013: 80%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 75%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 83.3%2020: 100%2021: 75%2022: 100%2024: 100%100%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200175%
Fall 200259.2%
Fall 200352.6%
Fall 200412.5%
Fall 20053.6%
Fall 20065.4%
Fall 200716.4%
Fall 200813.6%
Fall 20098.6%
Fall 201010.8%
Fall 201166.7%
Fall 201281.8%
Fall 201380%
Fall 2014100%
Fall 2015100%
Fall 201675%
Fall 2017100%
Fall 2018100%
Fall 201983.3%
Fall 2020100%
Fall 202175%
Fall 2022100%
Fall 2024100%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

129Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100120140160200220242002: 1092003: 1042004: 1132005: 1192006: 1202007: 1192008: 1292009: 1332010: 1382011: 1312012: 1482013: 1632014: 1642015: 1472016: 1422017: 1442018: 1302019: 1362020: 1522021: 1442022: 1272023: 1322024: 129129
100120140160200220242002: 1092003: 1042004: 1132005: 1192006: 1202007: 1192008: 1292009: 1332010: 1382011: 1312012: 1482013: 1632014: 1642015: 1472016: 1422017: 1442018: 1302019: 1362020: 1522021: 1442022: 1272023: 1322024: 129129

Undergraduate enrollment at Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing rose from 109 (Fall 2002) to 129 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002109
Fall 2003104
Fall 2004113
Fall 2005119
Fall 2006120
Fall 2007119
Fall 2008129
Fall 2009133
Fall 2010138
Fall 2011131
Fall 2012148
Fall 2013163
Fall 2014164
Fall 2015147
Fall 2016142
Fall 2017144
Fall 2018130
Fall 2019136
Fall 2020152
Fall 2021144
Fall 2022127
Fall 2023132
Fall 2024129
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2008: 80%2009: 60%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 50%2013: 0%2014: 0%2015: 50%2017: 33%2018: 100%2019: 33%2020: 50%2021: 0%2022: 50%2023: 100%100%
0%50%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2008: 80%2009: 60%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 50%2013: 0%2014: 0%2015: 50%2017: 33%2018: 100%2019: 33%2020: 50%2021: 0%2022: 50%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing fell from 100% (Fall 2003) to 50% (Fall 2015).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort100%
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort100%
Fall 2006 cohort100%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort80%
Fall 2009 cohort60%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort50%
Fall 2013 cohort0%
Fall 2014 cohort0%
Fall 2015 cohort50%
Fall 2017 cohort33%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort33%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort0%
Fall 2022 cohort50%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing

38.6% of Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing$15,358
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing$64,383
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisSamaritan Hospital School of NursingNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$15,358$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$64,383$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing's Fall 2024 filing: 1 application, 1 offer, 1 enrolled.

How much does Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing cost?

At Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing, tuition is $15,358. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $64,383. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →