Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing is a private campus in Utica proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$19,736
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$19,7362022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$18k$20k$22k201320222013: $19,7922014: $17,5012015: $21,3682017: $22,1252022: $19,736$19,736
$18k$20k$22k201320222013: $19,7922014: $17,5012015: $21,3682017: $22,1252022: $19,736$19,736

Average net price at Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing has held near $21,368 from 2013 to 2015.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2013$19,792
2014$17,501
2015$21,368
2017$22,125
2022$19,736
IPEDS 5 federal reports, 2013–2022

Total cost of attendance

$28,8502023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$24k$26k$28k201420232014: $23,9002015: $23,9002016: $24,1642018: $25,6002023: $28,850$28,850
$24k$26k$28k201420232014: $23,9002015: $23,9002016: $24,1642018: $25,6002023: $28,850$28,850

Total cost at Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing has held near $24,164 from 2014 to 2016.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2014$23,900
2015$23,900
2016$24,164
2018$25,600
2023$28,850
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2014–2023

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$0$10k$20k$30k200120232001: $2,4502002: $2,8002003: $2,8002004: $3,0002005: $3,0002006: $3,7502007: $4,3502008: $5,3402014: $14,6002015: $14,8642016: $15,5702017: $16,3002018: $16,6302019: $17,5802020: $18,5702021: $18,7502022: $19,3002023: $19,300$19,300 in2001: $2,4502002: $2,8002003: $2,8002004: $3,0002005: $3,0002006: $3,7502007: $4,3502008: $5,3402014: $20,5002015: $21,2642016: $21,2642017: $21,2642018: $21,2642019: $22,7802020: $23,0002021: $23,0002022: $30,0002023: $30,000$30,000 out
$0$10k$20k$30k200120232001: $2,4502002: $2,8002003: $2,8002004: $3,0002005: $3,0002006: $3,7502007: $4,3502008: $5,3402014: $14,6002015: $14,8642016: $15,5702017: $16,3002018: $16,6302019: $17,5802020: $18,5702021: $18,7502022: $19,3002023: $19,300$19,300 in2001: $2,4502002: $2,8002003: $2,8002004: $3,0002005: $3,0002006: $3,7502007: $4,3502008: $5,3402014: $20,5002015: $21,2642016: $21,2642017: $21,2642018: $21,2642019: $22,7802020: $23,0002021: $23,0002022: $30,0002023: $30,000$30,000 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2001$2,450$2,450
2002$2,800$2,800
2003$2,800$2,800
2004$3,000$3,000
2005$3,000$3,000
2006$3,750$3,750
2007$4,350$4,350
2008$5,340$5,340
2014$14,600$20,500
2015$14,864$21,264
2016$15,570$21,264
2017$16,300$21,264
2018$16,630$21,264
2019$17,580$22,780
2020$18,570$23,000
2021$18,750$23,000
2022$19,300$30,000
2023$19,300$30,000
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing reports published tuition of $20,180 in this record. Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing's $20,180 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing reports 153 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $13,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,675Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,188Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $16,607Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $18,825Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $17,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,250$14,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,813Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,563Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,663Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,125Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,075Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,125Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,125Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $13,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,675Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,188Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $16,607Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $18,825Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $17,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,250$14,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,813Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,563Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,663Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,125Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,075Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,125Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,125Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$13,500$4,813
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$14,125$3,563
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$14,125$2,663
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$14,125$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$12,675$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$11,625$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$14,188$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$16,607$5,125
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$20,000$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$20,000$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$18,825$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$17,500$5,075
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$16,000$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$15,250$5,125
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$16,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$14,750$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$14,750$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$16,000$5,125
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$14,250$5,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$77,108
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$73,991
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$72,122
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing received 4 applications and admitted 4, with 4 enrolling.

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing's page reports headcounts only.

Acceptance rate

100%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

0%25%50%75%100%200520242005: 4.2%2006: 4.5%2007: 21.1%2008: 5.6%2009: 16.9%2014: 62.1%2015: 50%2016: 33.3%2017: 55.6%2018: 0%2019: 0%2020: 33.3%2021: 66.7%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%
0%50%100%200520242005: 4.2%2006: 4.5%2007: 21.1%2008: 5.6%2009: 16.9%2014: 62.1%2015: 50%2016: 33.3%2017: 55.6%2018: 0%2019: 0%2020: 33.3%2021: 66.7%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 20054.2%
Fall 20064.5%
Fall 200721.1%
Fall 20085.6%
Fall 200916.9%
Fall 201462.1%
Fall 201550%
Fall 201633.3%
Fall 201755.6%
Fall 20180%
Fall 20190%
Fall 202033.3%
Fall 202166.7%
Fall 2022100%
Fall 2023100%
Fall 2024100%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2005–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

153Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

050100150200200220242002: 172003: 182004: 212005: 212006: 182007: 172008: 192009: 192010: 212011: 212012: 252013: 132014: 2092015: 2062016: 1962017: 2022018: 1972019: 1812020: 1552021: 1372022: 1412023: 1462024: 153153
0100200200220242002: 172003: 182004: 212005: 212006: 182007: 172008: 192009: 192010: 212011: 212012: 252013: 132014: 2092015: 2062016: 1962017: 2022018: 1972019: 1812020: 1552021: 1372022: 1412023: 1462024: 153153

Undergraduate enrollment at Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing rose from 17 (Fall 2002) to 153 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200217
Fall 200318
Fall 200421
Fall 200521
Fall 200618
Fall 200717
Fall 200819
Fall 200919
Fall 201021
Fall 201121
Fall 201225
Fall 201313
Fall 2014209
Fall 2015206
Fall 2016196
Fall 2017202
Fall 2018197
Fall 2019181
Fall 2020155
Fall 2021137
Fall 2022141
Fall 2023146
Fall 2024153
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2022 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%70%80%90%100%200320222003: 91%2004: 91%2005: 80%2006: 60%2007: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2017: 100%2022: 100%100%
60%80%100%200320222003: 91%2004: 91%2005: 80%2006: 60%2007: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2017: 100%2022: 100%100%

First-year retention at Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing has wandered from Fall 2003 to Fall 2007 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort91%
Fall 2004 cohort91%
Fall 2005 cohort80%
Fall 2006 cohort60%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2022
More about Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing

Faculty pay at Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing averages $146,064 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing$20,180
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing$72,122
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisSaint Elizabeth College of NursingNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$20,180$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$72,122$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing's acceptance rate?

Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 4 applied, 4 admitted, 4 enrolled.

How much does Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing cost?

At Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing, tuition is $20,180. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Saint Elizabeth College of Nursing report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $72,122. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →