Skip to content

Colleges › California › San Diego Christian College

San Diego Christian College

San Diego Christian College is a private campus in suburban Santee, CA. The school reports a Undenominational affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$2,310
family income
under $30k
$27,224
$30–48k
$30,336
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at San Diego Christian College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$9922023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$10k$20k$30k$40k200820232008: $29,5952009: $23,3722010: $22,5162011: $24,7072012: $25,3142013: $27,7342014: $26,5212015: $30,0322016: $27,0392017: $34,4992018: $34,6092019: $32,0242020: $34,3592021: $38,0782022: $7,8712023: $992$992
$0$20k$40k200820232008: $29,5952009: $23,3722010: $22,5162011: $24,7072012: $25,3142013: $27,7342014: $26,5212015: $30,0322016: $27,0392017: $34,4992018: $34,6092019: $32,0242020: $34,3592021: $38,0782022: $7,8712023: $992$992

Average net price at San Diego Christian College fell from $29,595 (2008) to $992 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$29,595
2009$23,372
2010$22,516
2011$24,707
2012$25,314
2013$27,734
2014$26,521
2015$30,032
2016$27,039
2017$34,499
2018$34,609
2019$32,024
2020$34,359
2021$38,078
2022$7,871
2023$992
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$31,7452024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$30k$35k$40k$45k$50k200920242009: $33,2562010: $33,8182011: $35,9432012: $35,4492013: $37,6962014: $39,3642015: $41,6892016: $43,4732017: $43,5152018: $45,6052019: $47,2202020: $47,7552021: $47,5042022: $50,5182023: $40,0572024: $31,745$31,745
$30k$40k$50k200920242009: $33,2562010: $33,8182011: $35,9432012: $35,4492013: $37,6962014: $39,3642015: $41,6892016: $43,4732017: $43,5152018: $45,6052019: $47,2202020: $47,7552021: $47,5042022: $50,5182023: $40,0572024: $31,745$31,745

Total cost at San Diego Christian College has wandered from 2009 to 2024 — up to $50,518 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $31,745.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$33,256
2010$33,818
2011$35,943
2012$35,449
2013$37,696
2014$39,364
2015$41,689
2016$43,473
2017$43,515
2018$45,605
2019$47,220
2020$47,755
2021$47,504
2022$50,518
2023$40,057
2024$31,745
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$20k$30k200020232000: $11,9242001: $12,5502002: $13,5602003: $14,0002004: $14,8402005: $15,8802006: $16,9922007: $18,9202008: $20,9802013: $25,8882014: $27,0902015: $28,4702016: $29,5502017: $30,4382018: $31,4042019: $32,3462020: $33,3122021: $34,3102022: $26,3002023: $26,300$26,300
$10k$20k$30k200020232000: $11,9242001: $12,5502002: $13,5602003: $14,0002004: $14,8402005: $15,8802006: $16,9922007: $18,9202008: $20,9802013: $25,8882014: $27,0902015: $28,4702016: $29,5502017: $30,4382018: $31,4042019: $32,3462020: $33,3122021: $34,3102022: $26,3002023: $26,300$26,300

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$11,924
2001$12,550
2002$13,560
2003$14,000
2004$14,840
2005$15,880
2006$16,992
2007$18,920
2008$20,980
2013$25,888
2014$27,090
2015$28,470
2016$29,550
2017$30,438
2018$31,404
2019$32,346
2020$33,312
2021$34,310
2022$26,300
2023$26,300
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

San Diego Christian College reports published tuition of $28,012 in this record. San Diego Christian College's $28,012 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

San Diego Christian College reports 87 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

19.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at San Diego Christian College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
19.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 35.6%entered 1992: 38.8%entered 1993: 25.3%entered 1994: 72.9%entered 1996: 45.3%entered 1997: 41.4%entered 1998: 53.6%entered 1999: 51.6%entered 2000: 51.2%entered 2002: 39%entered 2003: 43.9%entered 2004: 59.2%entered 2005: 30.8%entered 2006: 42.9%entered 2007: 41.3%entered 2008: 43.6%entered 2009: 30.2%entered 2010: 52.1%entered 2011: 56.8%entered 2012: 44.4%entered 2013: 53.4%entered 2014: 55%entered 2015: 47.3%entered 2016: 34.7%entered 2017: 23.5%entered 2018: 19.7%19.7%
20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 35.6%entered 1992: 38.8%entered 1993: 25.3%entered 1994: 72.9%entered 1996: 45.3%entered 1997: 41.4%entered 1998: 53.6%entered 1999: 51.6%entered 2000: 51.2%entered 2002: 39%entered 2003: 43.9%entered 2004: 59.2%entered 2005: 30.8%entered 2006: 42.9%entered 2007: 41.3%entered 2008: 43.6%entered 2009: 30.2%entered 2010: 52.1%entered 2011: 56.8%entered 2012: 44.4%entered 2013: 53.4%entered 2014: 55%entered 2015: 47.3%entered 2016: 34.7%entered 2017: 23.5%entered 2018: 19.7%19.7%

The six-year graduation rate at San Diego Christian College fell from 39% (entered 2002) to 19.7% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort35.6%
1992 cohort38.8%
1993 cohort25.3%
1994 cohort72.9%
1996 cohort45.3%
1997 cohort41.4%
1998 cohort53.6%
1999 cohort51.6%
2000 cohort51.2%
2002 cohort39%
2003 cohort43.9%
2004 cohort59.2%
2005 cohort30.8%
2006 cohort42.9%
2007 cohort41.3%
2008 cohort43.6%
2009 cohort30.2%
2010 cohort52.1%
2011 cohort56.8%
2012 cohort44.4%
2013 cohort53.4%
2014 cohort55%
2015 cohort47.3%
2016 cohort34.7%
2017 cohort23.5%
2018 cohort19.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $14,451Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $14,875Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $13,750Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $12,918Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $13,688Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $14,063Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,688Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $17,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $18,250Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $17,625Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $19,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $24,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $24,277Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $23,525Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,798Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $23,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,941$24,941 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,388Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,932Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,938Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,300Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,511Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,542Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,591Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,369Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,500$12,500 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $14,451Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $14,875Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $13,750Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $12,918Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $13,688Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $14,063Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,688Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $17,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $18,250Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $17,625Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $19,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $24,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $24,277Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $23,525Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,798Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $23,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,941$24,941 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,388Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,932Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,938Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,300Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,511Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,542Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,591Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,369Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,500$12,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$14,451$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$14,875$3,388
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$15,250$2,932
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$13,750$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$11,625$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$12,918$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$13,688$3,938
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$14,063$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$14,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$14,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$14,500$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$15,688$5,300
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$17,000$5,511
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$18,750$6,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$18,250$6,542
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$17,625$6,591
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$19,500$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$24,500$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$24,277$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$23,525$12,000
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$23,000$12,000
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$22,798$12,369
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$23,000$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$24,941$12,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$39,848
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$39,718
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$49,766
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

San Diego Christian College: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

The numbers San Diego Christian College filed for Fall 2024 break from San Diego Christian College's own prior years and didn't pass validation, so none are shown.

Acceptance rate

62.8%Fall 2023Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%50%60%70%80%200120242001: 81.6%2002: 76.9%2003: 70.7%2004: 65.8%2005: 71.6%2006: 57.9%2007: 47.3%2008: 54.9%2009: 59.6%2010: 47.8%2011: 39.5%2012: 42.6%2013: 49.2%2014: 55.5%2015: 51.7%2016: 53.3%2017: 62.4%2018: 60.1%2019: 55.3%2020: 49.7%2021: 52.7%2023: 62.8%62.8%2024: Fall 2024: not shown — filing failed validation
40%60%80%200120242001: 81.6%2002: 76.9%2003: 70.7%2004: 65.8%2005: 71.6%2006: 57.9%2007: 47.3%2008: 54.9%2009: 59.6%2010: 47.8%2011: 39.5%2012: 42.6%2013: 49.2%2014: 55.5%2015: 51.7%2016: 53.3%2017: 62.4%2018: 60.1%2019: 55.3%2020: 49.7%2021: 52.7%2023: 62.8%62.8%2024: Fall 2024: not shown — filing failed validation

The share admitted at San Diego Christian College declined from 81.6% to 52.7%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2001 to Fall 2021.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200181.6%
Fall 200276.9%
Fall 200370.7%
Fall 200465.8%
Fall 200571.6%
Fall 200657.9%
Fall 200747.3%
Fall 200854.9%
Fall 200959.6%
Fall 201047.8%
Fall 201139.5%
Fall 201242.6%
Fall 201349.2%
Fall 201455.5%
Fall 201551.7%
Fall 201653.3%
Fall 201762.4%
Fall 201860.1%
Fall 201955.3%
Fall 202049.7%
Fall 202152.7%
Fall 202362.8%
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

900–1098Fall 2020 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA8009001000110012002016 REDESIGN2002202020162002: 8602003: 8902004: 8602005: 8452006: 8602007: 8302008: 8802009: 7952010: 8052011: 8402012: 8202013: 8702014: 8502015: 8132016: 8602017: 8502018: 9732019: 9302020: 9009002002: 11202003: 11802004: 10902005: 11252006: 10802007: 11052008: 11202009: 10152010: 10202011: 10902012: 10002013: 11202014: 11002015: 10382016: 10502017: 9802018: 11402019: 11702020: 10981098
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA800100012002016 REDESIGN2002202020162002: 8602003: 8902004: 8602005: 8452006: 8602007: 8302008: 8802009: 7952010: 8052011: 8402012: 8202013: 8702014: 8502015: 8132016: 8602017: 8502018: 9732019: 9302020: 9009002002: 11202003: 11802004: 10902005: 11252006: 10802007: 11052008: 11202009: 10152010: 10202011: 10902012: 10002013: 11202014: 11002015: 10382016: 10502017: 9802018: 11402019: 11702020: 10981098

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20028601120
Fall 20038901180
Fall 20048601090
Fall 20058451125
Fall 20068601080
Fall 20078301105
Fall 20088801120
Fall 20097951015
Fall 20108051020
Fall 20118401090
Fall 20128201000
Fall 20138701120
Fall 20148501100
Fall 20158131038
Fall 20168601050
Fall 2017850980
Fall 20189731140
Fall 20199301170
Fall 20209001098
IPEDS Fall 2002–2020, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

18–24Fall 2020 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA152025200220202002: 182004: 162005: 182006: 182007: 172008: 192009: 182010: 182011: 192012: 182013: 192014: 192015: 172016: 172017: 162018: 162019: 172020: 18182002: 242004: 212005: 252006: 232007: 212008: 242009: 232010: 242011: 232012: 222013: 222014: 252015: 232016: 212017: 222018: 242019: 232020: 2424
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA152025200220202002: 182004: 162005: 182006: 182007: 172008: 192009: 182010: 182011: 192012: 182013: 192014: 192015: 172016: 172017: 162018: 162019: 172020: 18182002: 242004: 212005: 252006: 232007: 212008: 242009: 232010: 242011: 232012: 222013: 222014: 252015: 232016: 212017: 222018: 242019: 232020: 2424

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20021824
Fall 20041621
Fall 20051825
Fall 20061823
Fall 20071721
Fall 20081924
Fall 20091823
Fall 20101824
Fall 20111923
Fall 20121822
Fall 20131922
Fall 20141925
Fall 20151723
Fall 20161721
Fall 20171622
Fall 20181624
Fall 20191723
Fall 20201824
IPEDS Fall 2002–2020, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

87Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

02505007501k200220242002: 6132003: 5222004: 5182005: 5082006: 5022007: 4632008: 3952009: 4202010: 4712011: 6152012: 7282013: 8892014: 9402015: 9052016: 6902017: 6572018: 4482019: 4692020: 4492021: 4382022: 3282023: 912024: 8787
02505007501k200220242002: 6132003: 5222004: 5182005: 5082006: 5022007: 4632008: 3952009: 4202010: 4712011: 6152012: 7282013: 8892014: 9402015: 9052016: 6902017: 6572018: 4482019: 4692020: 4492021: 4382022: 3282023: 912024: 8787

Undergraduate enrollment at San Diego Christian College fell from 613 (Fall 2002) to 87 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002613
Fall 2003522
Fall 2004518
Fall 2005508
Fall 2006502
Fall 2007463
Fall 2008395
Fall 2009420
Fall 2010471
Fall 2011615
Fall 2012728
Fall 2013889
Fall 2014940
Fall 2015905
Fall 2016690
Fall 2017657
Fall 2018448
Fall 2019469
Fall 2020449
Fall 2021438
Fall 2022328
Fall 202391
Fall 202487
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

86%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%200320232003: 72%2004: 75%2005: 51%2006: 51%2007: 55%2008: 61%2009: 48%2010: 62%2011: 67%2012: 68%2013: 73%2014: 60%2015: 68%2016: 77%2017: 51%2018: 62%2019: 59%2020: 60%2021: 60%2022: 13%2023: 86%86%
25%50%75%200320232003: 72%2004: 75%2005: 51%2006: 51%2007: 55%2008: 61%2009: 48%2010: 62%2011: 67%2012: 68%2013: 73%2014: 60%2015: 68%2016: 77%2017: 51%2018: 62%2019: 59%2020: 60%2021: 60%2022: 13%2023: 86%86%

First-year retention at San Diego Christian College rose from 72% (Fall 2003) to 86% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort72%
Fall 2004 cohort75%
Fall 2005 cohort51%
Fall 2006 cohort51%
Fall 2007 cohort55%
Fall 2008 cohort61%
Fall 2009 cohort48%
Fall 2010 cohort62%
Fall 2011 cohort67%
Fall 2012 cohort68%
Fall 2013 cohort73%
Fall 2014 cohort60%
Fall 2015 cohort68%
Fall 2016 cohort77%
Fall 2017 cohort51%
Fall 2018 cohort62%
Fall 2019 cohort59%
Fall 2020 cohort60%
Fall 2021 cohort60%
Fall 2022 cohort13%
Fall 2023 cohort86%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about San Diego Christian College

Faculty pay at San Diego Christian College averages $94,776 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes San Diego Christian College as a primarily residential campus of 87 undergraduates — and 85.7% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

For Fall 2024, San Diego Christian College considered scores; no usable range is filed. California benchmarks are not San Diego Christian College's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How San Diego Christian College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

San Diego Christian College$28,012
California median$23,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

San Diego Christian College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

San Diego Christian College$49,766
California median$64,778
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
San Diego Christian College, California and national reference values
Metric & basisSan Diego Christian CollegeCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$28,012$23,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$49,766$64,778$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does San Diego Christian College cost?

At San Diego Christian College, tuition is $28,012. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does San Diego Christian College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,766. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →