Skip to content

Colleges › California › Design Institute of San Diego

Design Institute of San Diego

Design Institute of San Diego is a for-profit campus in San Diego proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$28,154
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$25,392
$75–110k
$42,093
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Design Institute of San Diego — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$44,0102023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$30k$40k200820232008: $23,7582009: $19,3982010: $28,7422011: $24,5212012: $23,2652013: $19,7642014: $27,9032015: $26,4302016: $31,8252017: $39,9712018: $28,5302019: $40,8422020: $34,7132021: $34,9922022: $31,2932023: $44,010$44,010
$20k$30k$40k200820232008: $23,7582009: $19,3982010: $28,7422011: $24,5212012: $23,2652013: $19,7642014: $27,9032015: $26,4302016: $31,8252017: $39,9712018: $28,5302019: $40,8422020: $34,7132021: $34,9922022: $31,2932023: $44,010$44,010

Average net price at Design Institute of San Diego rose from $23,758 (2008) to $44,010 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$23,758
2009$19,398
2010$28,742
2011$24,521
2012$23,265
2013$19,764
2014$27,903
2015$26,430
2016$31,825
2017$39,971
2018$28,530
2019$40,842
2020$34,713
2021$34,992
2022$31,293
2023$44,010
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$55,9112024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$30k$40k$50k200920242009: $26,1182010: $28,5492011: $33,2012012: $28,4322013: $29,4772014: $25,5142015: $30,7942016: $29,0022017: $31,8252018: $41,0562019: $37,4132020: $42,9282021: $39,4222022: $36,6562023: $42,0932024: $55,911$55,911
$30k$40k$50k200920242009: $26,1182010: $28,5492011: $33,2012012: $28,4322013: $29,4772014: $25,5142015: $30,7942016: $29,0022017: $31,8252018: $41,0562019: $37,4132020: $42,9282021: $39,4222022: $36,6562023: $42,0932024: $55,911$55,911

Total cost at Design Institute of San Diego rose from $26,118 (2009) to $55,911 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$26,118
2010$28,549
2011$33,201
2012$28,432
2013$29,477
2014$25,514
2015$30,794
2016$29,002
2017$31,825
2018$41,056
2019$37,413
2020$42,928
2021$39,422
2022$36,656
2023$42,093
2024$55,911
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k$25k$30k200020232000: $10,2002001: $10,8002002: $10,8002003: $12,0002004: $12,6002005: $13,2002006: $14,4002007: $14,4002008: $15,7002013: $20,4702014: $17,5472015: $20,4102016: $20,4102017: $22,5102018: $23,8602019: $25,6492020: $25,6492021: $25,6132022: $27,8752023: $29,350$29,350
$10k$20k$30k200020232000: $10,2002001: $10,8002002: $10,8002003: $12,0002004: $12,6002005: $13,2002006: $14,4002007: $14,4002008: $15,7002013: $20,4702014: $17,5472015: $20,4102016: $20,4102017: $22,5102018: $23,8602019: $25,6492020: $25,6492021: $25,6132022: $27,8752023: $29,350$29,350

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$10,200
2001$10,800
2002$10,800
2003$12,000
2004$12,600
2005$13,200
2006$14,400
2007$14,400
2008$15,700
2013$20,470
2014$17,547
2015$20,410
2016$20,410
2017$22,510
2018$23,860
2019$25,649
2020$25,649
2021$25,613
2022$27,875
2023$29,350
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Design Institute of San Diego reports published tuition of $29,300 in this record. Design Institute of San Diego's $29,300 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Design Institute of San Diego reports 77 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

80% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Design Institute of San Diego within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
80%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 62.5%entered 1997: 33.3%entered 1998: 80%entered 1999: 72.2%entered 2000: 81.3%entered 2001: 80%entered 2002: 48.1%entered 2003: 39.1%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 61.5%entered 2006: 50%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2010: 25%entered 2011: 50%entered 2012: 25%entered 2013: 55.6%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 75%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 80%80%entered 2008: entered 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2009: entered 2009: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%60%80%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 62.5%entered 1997: 33.3%entered 1998: 80%entered 1999: 72.2%entered 2000: 81.3%entered 2001: 80%entered 2002: 48.1%entered 2003: 39.1%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 61.5%entered 2006: 50%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2010: 25%entered 2011: 50%entered 2012: 25%entered 2013: 55.6%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 75%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 80%80%entered 2008: entered 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2009: entered 2009: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Design Institute of San Diego has wandered from Fall 1996 to Fall 2007 entering cohorts — up to 81.3% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 66.7%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Design Institute of San Diego's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Design Institute of San Diego's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort62.5%
1997 cohort33.3%
1998 cohort80%
1999 cohort72.2%
2000 cohort81.3%
2001 cohort80%
2002 cohort48.1%
2003 cohort39.1%
2004 cohort50%
2005 cohort61.5%
2006 cohort50%
2007 cohort66.7%
2008 cohort—
2009 cohort—
2010 cohort25%
2011 cohort50%
2012 cohort25%
2013 cohort55.6%
2014 cohort33.3%
2015 cohort50%
2016 cohort75%
2017 cohort50%
2018 cohort80%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $25,201Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $26,898Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $27,663Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $27,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $26,519Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $23,197Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $26,991Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $29,750Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $31,341Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $28,049Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $31,550Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $32,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $34,411Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $40,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $39,617Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $41,321Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $38,087Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,021Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $39,171Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $42,486Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $42,258Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $42,082Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $45,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $36,844$36,844 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,355Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,010Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,244Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $8,748Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $8,027Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,875Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $13,057Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $17,886Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,426Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,004Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,264Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,625Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $13,215$13,215 left
$0$20k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $25,201Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $26,898Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $27,663Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $27,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $26,519Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $23,197Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $26,991Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $29,750Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $31,341Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $28,049Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $31,550Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $32,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $34,411Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $40,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $39,617Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $41,321Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $38,087Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,021Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $39,171Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $42,486Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $42,258Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $42,082Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $45,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $36,844$36,844 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,355Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,010Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,244Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $8,748Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $8,027Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,875Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $13,057Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $17,886Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,426Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,004Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,264Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,625Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $13,215$13,215 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$25,201$6,125
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$26,898$6,355
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$27,663$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$27,625$6,010
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$26,519$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$23,197$5,244
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$26,991$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$29,750$8,748
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$31,341$8,027
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$28,049$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$31,550$6,875
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$32,625$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$34,411$13,057
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$40,250$15,000
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$39,617$17,886
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$41,321$16,426
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$38,087$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$39,021$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$39,171$12,004
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$42,486$11,264
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$42,258$11,625
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$42,082$10,625
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$45,000$14,250
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$36,844$13,215
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$46,916
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$54,686
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$46,920
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Design Institute of San Diego did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Design Institute of San Diego under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Design Institute of San Diego received 7 applications and admitted 7, with 2 enrolling.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Design Institute of San Diego's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

Acceptance rate

64.9%Fall 2009Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

50%60%70%80%2001202420052007201020172018201920202021202220232001: 50%2002: 84.4%2003: 64.9%2004: 63.7%2006: 72.9%2008: 57.8%2009: 64.9%64.9%2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
50%60%70%80%200120242001: 50%2002: 84.4%2003: 64.9%2004: 63.7%2006: 72.9%2008: 57.8%2009: 64.9%64.9%2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200150%
Fall 200284.4%
Fall 200364.9%
Fall 200463.7%
Fall 2005—
Fall 200672.9%
Fall 2007—
Fall 200857.8%
Fall 200964.9%
Fall 2010—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

77Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400200220242002: 4232003: 5052004: 4262005: 4812006: 4522007: 4572008: 2532009: 3062010: 2612011: 2272012: 2042013: 1812014: 1712015: 1482016: 1432017: 1262018: 982019: 1212020: 1242021: 1192022: 902023: 922024: 7777
200400200220242002: 4232003: 5052004: 4262005: 4812006: 4522007: 4572008: 2532009: 3062010: 2612011: 2272012: 2042013: 1812014: 1712015: 1482016: 1432017: 1262018: 982019: 1212020: 1242021: 1192022: 902023: 922024: 7777

Undergraduate enrollment at Design Institute of San Diego fell from 423 (Fall 2002) to 77 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002423
Fall 2003505
Fall 2004426
Fall 2005481
Fall 2006452
Fall 2007457
Fall 2008253
Fall 2009306
Fall 2010261
Fall 2011227
Fall 2012204
Fall 2013181
Fall 2014171
Fall 2015148
Fall 2016143
Fall 2017126
Fall 201898
Fall 2019121
Fall 2020124
Fall 2021119
Fall 202290
Fall 202392
Fall 202477
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

0%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220232002: 47%2003: 57%2004: 84%2005: 83%2006: 85%2007: 75%2008: 64%2010: 63%2011: 50%2012: 63%2013: 58%2014: 67%2015: 71%2016: 75%2017: 100%2018: 80%2019: 71%2020: 50%2021: 33%2022: 71%2023: 0%0%2009: Fall 2009: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200220232002: 47%2003: 57%2004: 84%2005: 83%2006: 85%2007: 75%2008: 64%2010: 63%2011: 50%2012: 63%2013: 58%2014: 67%2015: 71%2016: 75%2017: 100%2018: 80%2019: 71%2020: 50%2021: 33%2022: 71%2023: 0%0%2009: Fall 2009: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Design Institute of San Diego fell from 63% (Fall 2010) to 0% (Fall 2023).

Design Institute of San Diego's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Design Institute of San Diego's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort47%
Fall 2003 cohort57%
Fall 2004 cohort84%
Fall 2005 cohort83%
Fall 2006 cohort85%
Fall 2007 cohort75%
Fall 2008 cohort64%
Fall 2009 cohort—
Fall 2010 cohort63%
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort63%
Fall 2013 cohort58%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort71%
Fall 2016 cohort75%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort80%
Fall 2019 cohort71%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort33%
Fall 2022 cohort71%
Fall 2023 cohort0%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Design Institute of San Diego

Faculty pay at Design Institute of San Diego averages $92,496 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Design Institute of San Diego as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 77 undergraduates live off campus, and 0% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Design Institute of San Diego reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Design Institute of San Diego's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Design Institute of San Diego compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Design Institute of San Diego$29,300
California median$23,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Design Institute of San Diego's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Design Institute of San Diego$46,920
California median$64,778
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Design Institute of San Diego, California and national reference values
Metric & basisDesign Institute of San DiegoCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$29,300$23,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$46,920$64,778$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Design Institute of San Diego's acceptance rate?

Design Institute of San Diego's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 7 applied, 7 admitted, 2 enrolled.

How much does Design Institute of San Diego cost?

At Design Institute of San Diego, tuition is $29,300. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Design Institute of San Diego report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $46,920. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →