Skip to content

Colleges › California › Bethesda University

Bethesda University

Bethesda University is a private campus in Anaheim proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Other (none of the above) affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$7,543
family income
under $30k
$8,387
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
$11,766
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Bethesda University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$11,0972023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $17,0262009: $17,0022010: $12,5652011: $11,8492012: $8,0392013: $9,4812014: $13,8222015: $11,1802016: $16,3512017: $13,1312018: $16,1332019: $17,5192020: $14,3832021: $21,7752022: $8,3882023: $11,097$11,097
$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $17,0262009: $17,0022010: $12,5652011: $11,8492012: $8,0392013: $9,4812014: $13,8222015: $11,1802016: $16,3512017: $13,1312018: $16,1332019: $17,5192020: $14,3832021: $21,7752022: $8,3882023: $11,097$11,097

Average net price at Bethesda University fell from $17,026 (2008) to $11,097 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$17,026
2009$17,002
2010$12,565
2011$11,849
2012$8,039
2013$9,481
2014$13,822
2015$11,180
2016$16,351
2017$13,131
2018$16,133
2019$17,519
2020$14,383
2021$21,775
2022$8,388
2023$11,097
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$13,5752024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k200920242009: $19,1202010: $18,9842011: $16,3952012: $15,6372013: $11,7412014: $13,8852015: $19,1182016: $16,8772017: $20,3432018: $17,2552019: $22,0182020: $22,4532021: $19,7542022: $23,8462023: $11,7662024: $13,575$13,575
$15k$20k200920242009: $19,1202010: $18,9842011: $16,3952012: $15,6372013: $11,7412014: $13,8852015: $19,1182016: $16,8772017: $20,3432018: $17,2552019: $22,0182020: $22,4532021: $19,7542022: $23,8462023: $11,7662024: $13,575$13,575

Total cost at Bethesda University fell from $19,120 (2009) to $13,575 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$19,120
2010$18,984
2011$16,395
2012$15,637
2013$11,741
2014$13,885
2015$19,118
2016$16,877
2017$20,343
2018$17,255
2019$22,018
2020$22,453
2021$19,754
2022$23,846
2023$11,766
2024$13,575
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$6k$8k200120232001: $4,0802002: $4,0802003: $6,0002004: $6,0002005: $6,3002006: $6,3002007: $6,3352008: $6,3352013: $7,6202014: $9,1202015: $9,1202016: $7,3702017: $7,8982018: $8,0952019: $8,0952020: $6,5802021: $6,5602022: $6,5602023: $7,220$7,220
$4k$6k$8k200120232001: $4,0802002: $4,0802003: $6,0002004: $6,0002005: $6,3002006: $6,3002007: $6,3352008: $6,3352013: $7,6202014: $9,1202015: $9,1202016: $7,3702017: $7,8982018: $8,0952019: $8,0952020: $6,5802021: $6,5602022: $6,5602023: $7,220$7,220

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$4,080
2002$4,080
2003$6,000
2004$6,000
2005$6,300
2006$6,300
2007$6,335
2008$6,335
2013$7,620
2014$9,120
2015$9,120
2016$7,370
2017$7,898
2018$8,095
2019$8,095
2020$6,580
2021$6,560
2022$6,560
2023$7,220
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Bethesda University reports published tuition of $7,220 in this record. Bethesda University's $7,220 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Bethesda University reports 205 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

11.1% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Bethesda University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
11.1%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

25%50%75%100%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 94.7%entered 1997: 96.5%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 100%entered 2000: 100%entered 2001: 91%entered 2002: 85.8%entered 2003: 92%entered 2004: 88.2%entered 2005: 60.5%entered 2006: 81.5%entered 2007: 78.3%entered 2008: 75%entered 2009: 76.9%entered 2010: 40.6%entered 2011: 15.4%entered 2012: 17.5%entered 2013: 26.2%entered 2014: 24%entered 2015: 15.3%entered 2017: 18.2%entered 2018: 11.1%11.1%
50%100%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 94.7%entered 1997: 96.5%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 100%entered 2000: 100%entered 2001: 91%entered 2002: 85.8%entered 2003: 92%entered 2004: 88.2%entered 2005: 60.5%entered 2006: 81.5%entered 2007: 78.3%entered 2008: 75%entered 2009: 76.9%entered 2010: 40.6%entered 2011: 15.4%entered 2012: 17.5%entered 2013: 26.2%entered 2014: 24%entered 2015: 15.3%entered 2017: 18.2%entered 2018: 11.1%11.1%

The six-year graduation rate at Bethesda University fell from 94.7% (entered 1996) to 15.3% (entered 2015).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort94.7%
1997 cohort96.5%
1998 cohort100%
1999 cohort100%
2000 cohort100%
2001 cohort91%
2002 cohort85.8%
2003 cohort92%
2004 cohort88.2%
2005 cohort60.5%
2006 cohort81.5%
2007 cohort78.3%
2008 cohort75%
2009 cohort76.9%
2010 cohort40.6%
2011 cohort15.4%
2012 cohort17.5%
2013 cohort26.2%
2014 cohort24%
2015 cohort15.3%
2017 cohort18.2%
2018 cohort11.1%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$4k$6k$8kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,000$9,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,125Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $7,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left
$4k$6k$8kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,000$9,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,125Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $7,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)—$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)—$4,125
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)—$8,250
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)—$8,250
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)—$7,750
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)—$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$9,000$5,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$37,397
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$35,976
8 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Bethesda University reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Bethesda University's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

205Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

150200250300200220242002: 1252003: 1332004: 2012005: 2232006: 2192007: 2322008: 1872009: 1832010: 2102011: 2342012: 2562013: 2592014: 2612015: 2792016: 2992017: 2572018: 2132019: 2582020: 2852021: 2642022: 1812023: 2122024: 205205
200300200220242002: 1252003: 1332004: 2012005: 2232006: 2192007: 2322008: 1872009: 1832010: 2102011: 2342012: 2562013: 2592014: 2612015: 2792016: 2992017: 2572018: 2132019: 2582020: 2852021: 2642022: 1812023: 2122024: 205205

Undergraduate enrollment at Bethesda University rose from 125 (Fall 2002) to 205 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002125
Fall 2003133
Fall 2004201
Fall 2005223
Fall 2006219
Fall 2007232
Fall 2008187
Fall 2009183
Fall 2010210
Fall 2011234
Fall 2012256
Fall 2013259
Fall 2014261
Fall 2015279
Fall 2016299
Fall 2017257
Fall 2018213
Fall 2019258
Fall 2020285
Fall 2021264
Fall 2022181
Fall 2023212
Fall 2024205
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

45%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%200220232002: 87%2003: 50%2004: 75%2005: 75%2006: 90%2007: 79%2008: 83%2009: 83%2010: 84%2011: 91%2012: 93%2013: 82%2014: 68%2015: 49%2016: 38%2017: 38%2018: 43%2019: 48%2020: 47%2021: 18%2022: 55%2023: 45%45%
25%50%75%200220232002: 87%2003: 50%2004: 75%2005: 75%2006: 90%2007: 79%2008: 83%2009: 83%2010: 84%2011: 91%2012: 93%2013: 82%2014: 68%2015: 49%2016: 38%2017: 38%2018: 43%2019: 48%2020: 47%2021: 18%2022: 55%2023: 45%45%

First-year retention at Bethesda University fell from 87% (Fall 2002) to 45% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort87%
Fall 2003 cohort50%
Fall 2004 cohort75%
Fall 2005 cohort75%
Fall 2006 cohort90%
Fall 2007 cohort79%
Fall 2008 cohort83%
Fall 2009 cohort83%
Fall 2010 cohort84%
Fall 2011 cohort91%
Fall 2012 cohort93%
Fall 2013 cohort82%
Fall 2014 cohort68%
Fall 2015 cohort49%
Fall 2016 cohort38%
Fall 2017 cohort38%
Fall 2018 cohort43%
Fall 2019 cohort48%
Fall 2020 cohort47%
Fall 2021 cohort18%
Fall 2022 cohort55%
Fall 2023 cohort45%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Bethesda University

Faculty pay at Bethesda University averages $47,580 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Bethesda University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 205 undergraduates live off campus, and 44.8% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Bethesda University reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Bethesda University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Bethesda University$7,220
California median$23,000
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Bethesda University, California and national reference values
Metric & basisBethesda UniversityCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$7,220$23,000$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Bethesda University cost?

At Bethesda University, tuition is $7,220. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →