Skip to content

Colleges › California › Alliant International University-San Diego

Alliant International University-San Diego

Alliant International University-San Diego reports 391 undergraduates in San Diego, CA. Its federal reporting group is labeled Alliant International University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Alliant International University-San Diego · San Diego, California · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 110468.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Alliant International University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2017–18
family-income band
$24,972
family income
under $30k
$23,450
$30–48k
$28,022
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Alliant International University-San Diego — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$25,4812017–18Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$18k$20k$22k$24k$26k201220172012: $19,7682013: $18,0782014: $18,6682015: $19,7752016: $18,4082017: $25,481$25,481
$18k$20k$23k$25k201220172012: $19,7682013: $18,0782014: $18,6682015: $19,7752016: $18,4082017: $25,481$25,481

Average net price at Alliant International University-San Diego rose from $19,768 (2012) to $25,481 (2017).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$19,768
2013$18,078
2014$18,668
2015$19,775
2016$18,408
2017$25,481
IPEDS 6 federal reports, 2012–2017

Total cost of attendance

$34,8922018–19Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$28k$30k$32k$34k201320182013: $28,9012014: $30,0662015: $29,3412016: $28,2582017: $33,3752018: $34,892$34,892
$28k$30k$32k$34k201320182013: $28,9012014: $30,0662015: $29,3412016: $28,2582017: $33,3752018: $34,892$34,892

Total cost at Alliant International University-San Diego rose from $28,901 (2013) to $34,892 (2018).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$28,901
2014$30,066
2015$29,341
2016$28,258
2017$33,375
2018$34,892
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2018

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k$15k$20k200120232001: $4,6502002: $14,9252003: $16,5202004: $19,4502005: $19,4502013: $15,8162014: $16,3502015: $16,8002016: $17,3122017: $14,3102018: $14,6002019: $14,8802020: $13,6802021: $13,6802022: $13,6802023: $13,918$13,918
$5k$10k$15k$20k200120232001: $4,6502002: $14,9252003: $16,5202004: $19,4502005: $19,4502013: $15,8162014: $16,3502015: $16,8002016: $17,3122017: $14,3102018: $14,6002019: $14,8802020: $13,6802021: $13,6802022: $13,6802023: $13,918$13,918

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$4,650
2002$14,925
2003$16,520
2004$19,450
2005$19,450
2013$15,816
2014$16,350
2015$16,800
2016$17,312
2017$14,310
2018$14,600
2019$14,880
2020$13,680
2021$13,680
2022$13,680
2023$13,918
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Alliant International University-San Diego reports published tuition of $14,304 in this record. Alliant International University-San Diego's $14,304 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Alliant International University-San Diego reports 391 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
22.2%entered Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%20%30%40%entered 1995entered 2017entered 1995: 34.3%entered 1996: 34.2%entered 1997: 29.4%entered 1999: 34.4%entered 2000: 45%entered 2001: 20.4%entered 2002: 11.1%entered 2003: 29.4%entered 2004: 27.7%entered 2005: 28.6%entered 2012: 25%entered 2013: 16%entered 2014: 20%entered 2015: 9.1%entered 2017: 22.2%22.2%entered 1998: entered 1998: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%entered 1995entered 2017entered 1995: 34.3%entered 1996: 34.2%entered 1997: 29.4%entered 1999: 34.4%entered 2000: 45%entered 2001: 20.4%entered 2002: 11.1%entered 2003: 29.4%entered 2004: 27.7%entered 2005: 28.6%entered 2012: 25%entered 2013: 16%entered 2014: 20%entered 2015: 9.1%entered 2017: 22.2%22.2%entered 1998: entered 1998: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Alliant International University-San Diego fell from 34.4% (entered 1999) to 28.6% (entered 2005).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Alliant International University-San Diego's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Alliant International University-San Diego's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1995 cohort34.3%
1996 cohort34.2%
1997 cohort29.4%
1998 cohort—
1999 cohort34.4%
2000 cohort45%
2001 cohort20.4%
2002 cohort11.1%
2003 cohort29.4%
2004 cohort27.7%
2005 cohort28.6%
2012 cohort25%
2013 cohort16%
2014 cohort20%
2015 cohort9.1%
2017 cohort22.2%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1995–2017

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,563Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,878$12,878 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,339Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,667Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,277Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,250Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $2,709Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,667Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,540Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,219Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $11,000$11,000 left
$5k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,563Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,878$12,878 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,339Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,667Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,277Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,250Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $2,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $2,709Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,667Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,540Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,219Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $11,000$11,000 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Alliant International University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)—$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)—$3,339
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)—$3,667
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)—$5,277
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)—$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$2,000$4,250
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$2,000$2,000
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$2,000$2,709
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$2,000$2,667
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$2,000$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$2,000$3,000
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$4,000$3,540
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$4,000$4,000
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$5,000$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$12,500$9,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$12,563$12,219
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$12,500$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$12,878$11,000
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$47,218
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$51,275
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$66,666
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Alliant International University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Alliant International University-San Diego did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Alliant International University-San Diego under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Alliant International University-San Diego received 6 applications and admitted 0, with 0 enrolling.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Alliant International University-San Diego's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

Acceptance rate

80%Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%2001202420122018201920202021202220232001: 70.8%2002: 48.3%2003: 48.2%2004: 45%2005: 28.9%2013: 49.2%2014: 38.6%2015: 91.5%2016: 73.7%2017: 80%80%2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%60%80%200120242001: 70.8%2002: 48.3%2003: 48.2%2004: 45%2005: 28.9%2013: 49.2%2014: 38.6%2015: 91.5%2016: 73.7%2017: 80%80%2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Read Alliant International University-San Diego's change from 70.8% to 28.9% as a share of applications, not an explanation of admissions decisions. This describes Fall 2001 to Fall 2005.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200170.8%
Fall 200248.3%
Fall 200348.2%
Fall 200445%
Fall 200528.9%
Fall 2012—
Fall 201349.2%
Fall 201438.6%
Fall 201591.5%
Fall 201673.7%
Fall 201780%
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

391Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300400500200220242002: 4982003: 4162004: 3292005: 2502006: 1792007: 1772008: 1682009: 1512010: 1612011: 1462012: 1402013: 2542014: 2362015: 3422016: 3732017: 3912018: 2892019: 3272020: 2262021: 2272022: 2742023: 3552024: 391391
200400200220242002: 4982003: 4162004: 3292005: 2502006: 1792007: 1772008: 1682009: 1512010: 1612011: 1462012: 1402013: 2542014: 2362015: 3422016: 3732017: 3912018: 2892019: 3272020: 2262021: 2272022: 2742023: 3552024: 391391

Undergraduate enrollment at Alliant International University-San Diego fell from 498 (Fall 2002) to 391 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002498
Fall 2003416
Fall 2004329
Fall 2005250
Fall 2006179
Fall 2007177
Fall 2008168
Fall 2009151
Fall 2010161
Fall 2011146
Fall 2012140
Fall 2013254
Fall 2014236
Fall 2015342
Fall 2016373
Fall 2017391
Fall 2018289
Fall 2019327
Fall 2020226
Fall 2021227
Fall 2022274
Fall 2023355
Fall 2024391
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

67%Fall 2017 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%50%60%70%200320172003: 40%2004: 42%2012: 75%2014: 44%2015: 36%2017: 67%67%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40%60%200320172003: 40%2004: 42%2012: 75%2014: 44%2015: 36%2017: 67%67%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Alliant International University-San Diego has held near 42% from Fall 2003 to Fall 2004.

Alliant International University-San Diego's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Alliant International University-San Diego's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort40%
Fall 2004 cohort42%
Fall 2012 cohort75%
Fall 2013 cohort—
Fall 2014 cohort44%
Fall 2015 cohort36%
Fall 2017 cohort67%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2017
More about Alliant International University-San Diego

Faculty pay at Alliant International University-San Diego averages $98,484 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Alliant International University-San Diego reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Alliant International University-San Diego's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Alliant International University-San Diego compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Alliant International University-San Diego$14,304
California median$23,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Alliant International University-San Diego's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Alliant International University).

Alliant International University reporting group (shared)$66,666
California median$64,778
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Alliant International University-San Diego, California and national reference values
Metric & basisAlliant International University-San DiegoCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$14,304$23,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$66,666Shared group value$64,778$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Alliant International University-San Diego's acceptance rate?

Alliant International University-San Diego's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 6 applied, 0 admitted, 0 enrolled.

How much does Alliant International University-San Diego cost?

At Alliant International University-San Diego, tuition is $14,304. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Alliant International University-San Diego report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $66,666. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →