Skip to content

Colleges › Florida › Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando reports 96 undergraduates in Orlando, FL. Its federal reporting group is labeled Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando · Orlando, Florida · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 456490.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Orlando, FL with Miami, FL. Other profile: Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami · Miami, FL (UNITID: 456481).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$16,211
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$21,955
$75–110k
$21,955
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$16,5772023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$13k$15k$18k$20k$23k200820232008: $20,1222009: $22,0062010: $15,4232011: $20,8052012: $18,1312013: $12,4812014: $15,2342015: $12,5262016: $11,5602017: $15,4562018: $15,8432019: $15,8632020: $18,8962021: $18,3522022: $20,0402023: $16,577$16,577
$15k$20k200820232008: $20,1222009: $22,0062010: $15,4232011: $20,8052012: $18,1312013: $12,4812014: $15,2342015: $12,5262016: $11,5602017: $15,4562018: $15,8432019: $15,8632020: $18,8962021: $18,3522022: $20,0402023: $16,577$16,577

Average net price at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando fell from $20,122 (2008) to $16,577 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$20,122
2009$22,006
2010$15,423
2011$20,805
2012$18,131
2013$12,481
2014$15,234
2015$12,526
2016$11,560
2017$15,456
2018$15,843
2019$15,863
2020$18,896
2021$18,352
2022$20,040
2023$16,577
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$23,0112024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$18k$20k$23k$25k$28k200920242009: $23,1412010: $24,5672011: $20,3112012: $27,1582013: $22,7842014: $18,1262015: $18,2142016: $18,3012017: $18,4252018: $21,4312019: $20,6242020: $22,5832021: $24,4172022: $23,7012023: $21,9552024: $23,011$23,011
$20k$25k200920242009: $23,1412010: $24,5672011: $20,3112012: $27,1582013: $22,7842014: $18,1262015: $18,2142016: $18,3012017: $18,4252018: $21,4312019: $20,6242020: $22,5832021: $24,4172022: $23,7012023: $21,9552024: $23,011$23,011

Total cost at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando has wandered from 2009 to 2024 — up to $27,158 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $23,011.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$23,141
2010$24,567
2011$20,311
2012$27,158
2013$22,784
2014$18,126
2015$18,214
2016$18,301
2017$18,425
2018$21,431
2019$20,624
2020$22,583
2021$24,417
2022$23,701
2023$21,955
2024$23,011
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$11k$12k$13k$14k201320232013: $10,9202014: $10,9202015: $10,9152016: $11,0852017: $11,5802018: $12,0302019: $12,6302020: $12,6302021: $13,2002022: $13,8272023: $14,262$14,262
$11k$12k$13k$14k201320232013: $10,9202014: $10,9202015: $10,9152016: $11,0852017: $11,5802018: $12,0302019: $12,6302020: $12,6302021: $13,2002022: $13,8272023: $14,262$14,262

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$10,920
2014$10,920
2015$10,915
2016$11,085
2017$11,580
2018$12,030
2019$12,630
2020$12,630
2021$13,200
2022$13,827
2023$14,262
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando reports published tuition of $14,547 in this record. Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando's $14,547 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando reports 96 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

33.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
33.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 2004entered 2018entered 2004: 37.5%entered 2008: 50%entered 2010: 14.3%entered 2011: 50%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 20%entered 2017: 8.3%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%
0%50%100%entered 2004entered 2018entered 2004: 37.5%entered 2008: 50%entered 2010: 14.3%entered 2011: 50%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 20%entered 2017: 8.3%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%

The six-year graduation rate at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando fell from 100% (entered 2014) to 33.3% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando run small — a few students either way swings Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2004 cohort37.5%
2008 cohort50%
2010 cohort14.3%
2011 cohort50%
2014 cohort100%
2015 cohort50%
2016 cohort20%
2017 cohort8.3%
2018 cohort33.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2004–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,001Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $12,833Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,834Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $15,667Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,167Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $20,832Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $20,148Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,800Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,563Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $22,564$22,564 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,499Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,166Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,167Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,666$10,666 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,001Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $12,833Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,834Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $15,667Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,167Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $20,832Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $20,148Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,800Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,563Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $22,564$22,564 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,499Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,166Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,167Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,666$10,666 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$11,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$12,001$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$12,833$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$12,834$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$14,000$5,499
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$15,667$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$19,167$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$20,832$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$20,148$9,166
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$21,800$9,167
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,563$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$22,564$10,666
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$37,753
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$41,112
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$47,540
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

96Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

75100125150175200920242009: 1562010: 1672011: 1142012: 1122013: 822014: 692015: 982016: 1022017: 1242018: 1652019: 1592020: 1422021: 1282022: 1152023: 1022024: 9696
100150200920242009: 1562010: 1672011: 1142012: 1122013: 822014: 692015: 982016: 1022017: 1242018: 1652019: 1592020: 1422021: 1282022: 1152023: 1022024: 9696

Undergraduate enrollment at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando fell from 156 (Fall 2009) to 96 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2009156
Fall 2010167
Fall 2011114
Fall 2012112
Fall 201382
Fall 201469
Fall 201598
Fall 2016102
Fall 2017124
Fall 2018165
Fall 2019159
Fall 2020142
Fall 2021128
Fall 2022115
Fall 2023102
Fall 202496
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2009–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

38%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200820232008: 50%2009: 33%2010: 50%2011: 0%2012: 0%2013: 0%2014: 0%2015: 50%2016: 50%2017: 100%2018: 83%2019: 63%2020: 75%2021: 100%2022: 20%2023: 38%38%
0%50%100%200820232008: 50%2009: 33%2010: 50%2011: 0%2012: 0%2013: 0%2014: 0%2015: 50%2016: 50%2017: 100%2018: 83%2019: 63%2020: 75%2021: 100%2022: 20%2023: 38%38%

First-year retention at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando fell from 50% (Fall 2008) to 38% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando run small — a few students either way swings Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2008 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort33%
Fall 2010 cohort50%
Fall 2011 cohort0%
Fall 2012 cohort0%
Fall 2013 cohort0%
Fall 2014 cohort0%
Fall 2015 cohort50%
Fall 2016 cohort50%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort83%
Fall 2019 cohort63%
Fall 2020 cohort75%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort20%
Fall 2023 cohort38%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2008–2023
More about Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando

Faculty pay at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando averages $72,480 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 96 undergraduates live off campus, and 37.5% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Orlando, FL, Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando enrolls 96 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando$14,547
Florida median$19,975
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico).

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico reporting group (shared)$47,540
Florida median$48,082
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando, Florida and national reference values
Metric & basisPolytechnic University of Puerto Rico-OrlandoFlorida medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$14,547$19,975$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$47,540Shared group value$48,082$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando cost?

At Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando, tuition is $14,547. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,540. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Florida

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →