Skip to content

Colleges › Florida › Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami reports 19 undergraduates in Miami, FL. Its federal reporting group is labeled Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami · Miami, Florida · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 456481.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Miami, FL with Orlando, FL. Other profile: Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando · Orlando, FL (UNITID: 456490).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2020–21
family-income band
$23,535
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$23,5352020–21Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$22k$24k$26k200820202008: $26,5852009: $21,3022010: $23,2512011: $23,5712012: $23,0662013: $23,1862014: $23,0092015: $22,6612016: $22,8502017: $22,8952018: $25,0302019: $23,7922020: $23,535$23,535
$22k$24k$26k200820202008: $26,5852009: $21,3022010: $23,2512011: $23,5712012: $23,0662013: $23,1862014: $23,0092015: $22,6612016: $22,8502017: $22,8952018: $25,0302019: $23,7922020: $23,535$23,535

Average net price at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami fell from $26,585 (2008) to $23,535 (2020).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$26,585
2009$21,302
2010$23,251
2011$23,571
2012$23,066
2013$23,186
2014$23,009
2015$22,661
2016$22,850
2017$22,895
2018$25,030
2019$23,792
2020$23,535
IPEDS 13 federal reports, 2008–2020

Total cost of attendance

$29,8802021–22Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$27k$28k$29k$30k200920212009: $27,4742010: $27,5522011: $27,8762012: $27,7712013: $26,5772014: $26,7662015: $28,2222016: $28,4362017: $28,6652018: $28,8152019: $29,2502020: $29,6702021: $29,880$29,880
$27k$28k$29k$30k200920212009: $27,4742010: $27,5522011: $27,8762012: $27,7712013: $26,5772014: $26,7662015: $28,2222016: $28,4362017: $28,6652018: $28,8152019: $29,2502020: $29,6702021: $29,880$29,880

Total cost at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami has held near $29,880 from 2009 to 2021.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$27,474
2010$27,552
2011$27,876
2012$27,771
2013$26,577
2014$26,766
2015$28,222
2016$28,436
2017$28,665
2018$28,815
2019$29,250
2020$29,670
2021$29,880
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2021

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$12k$13k$14k201320232013: $11,8952014: $11,9252015: $11,9252016: $11,9402017: $12,0902018: $12,5252019: $12,9452020: $13,1552021: $13,2002022: $13,8272023: $14,082$14,082
$12k$13k$14k201320232013: $11,8952014: $11,9252015: $11,9252016: $11,9402017: $12,0902018: $12,5252019: $12,9452020: $13,1552021: $13,2002022: $13,8272023: $14,082$14,082

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$11,895
2014$11,925
2015$11,925
2016$11,940
2017$12,090
2018$12,525
2019$12,945
2020$13,155
2021$13,200
2022$13,827
2023$14,082
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $14,367 before grants and other attendance costs. At Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 19 — Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 100%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 25%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 100%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 25%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami fell from 100% (entered 2009) to 25% (entered 2010).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami's swings accordingly.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2007 cohort100%
2009 cohort100%
2010 cohort25%
2013 cohort50%
2014 cohort100%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2007–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,001Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $12,833Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,834Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $15,667Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,167Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $20,832Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $20,148Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,800Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,563Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $22,564$22,564 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,499Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,166Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,167Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,666$10,666 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,001Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $12,833Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,834Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $15,667Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,167Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $20,832Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $20,148Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,800Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,563Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $22,564$22,564 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,499Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,166Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,167Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,666$10,666 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$11,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$12,001$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$12,833$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$12,834$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$14,000$5,499
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$15,667$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$19,167$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$20,832$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$20,148$9,166
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$21,800$9,167
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,563$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$22,564$10,666
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$37,753
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$41,112
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$47,540
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

19Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

255075100125200920242009: 1172010: 962011: 762012: 542013: 632014: 592015: 522016: 632017: 612018: 732019: 712020: 802021: 692022: 342023: 292024: 1919
50100200920242009: 1172010: 962011: 762012: 542013: 632014: 592015: 522016: 632017: 612018: 732019: 712020: 802021: 692022: 342023: 292024: 1919

Undergraduate enrollment at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami fell from 117 (Fall 2009) to 19 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2009117
Fall 201096
Fall 201176
Fall 201254
Fall 201363
Fall 201459
Fall 201552
Fall 201663
Fall 201761
Fall 201873
Fall 201971
Fall 202080
Fall 202169
Fall 202234
Fall 202329
Fall 202419
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2009–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2019 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200820192008: 83%2009: 0%2010: 50%2012: 33%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%100%
0%50%100%200820192008: 83%2009: 0%2010: 50%2012: 33%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%100%

First-year retention at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami rose from 33% (Fall 2012) to 100% (Fall 2019).

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami's swings accordingly.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2008 cohort83%
Fall 2009 cohort0%
Fall 2010 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort33%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2008–2019
More about Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami

Faculty pay at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami averages $72,000 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

In Miami, FL, Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami enrolls 19 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami$14,367
Florida median$19,975
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico).

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico reporting group (shared)$47,540
Florida median$48,082
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami, Florida and national reference values
Metric & basisPolytechnic University of Puerto Rico-MiamiFlorida medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$14,367$19,975$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$47,540Shared group value$48,082$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami cost?

At Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami, tuition is $14,367. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Miami report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,540. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Florida

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →