Skip to content

Colleges › Pennsylvania › Peirce College

Peirce College

Peirce College is a private campus in Philadelphia proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$10,378
family income
under $30k
$15,432
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Peirce College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$12,1482023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $16,8622009: $16,0072010: $14,9382011: $17,4322012: $14,7982013: $9,6072014: $9,3622015: $8,8102016: $8,3032017: $6,2962018: $10,1282019: $8,3822020: $13,7142021: $5,3012022: $12,9052023: $12,148$12,148
$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $16,8622009: $16,0072010: $14,9382011: $17,4322012: $14,7982013: $9,6072014: $9,3622015: $8,8102016: $8,3032017: $6,2962018: $10,1282019: $8,3822020: $13,7142021: $5,3012022: $12,9052023: $12,148$12,148

Average net price at Peirce College fell from $16,862 (2008) to $12,148 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$16,862
2009$16,007
2010$14,938
2011$17,432
2012$14,798
2013$9,607
2014$9,362
2015$8,810
2016$8,303
2017$6,296
2018$10,128
2019$8,382
2020$13,714
2021$5,301
2022$12,905
2023$12,148
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$18,6602024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$18k$19k$20k$21k200920242009: $20,8502010: $21,0172011: $20,7382012: $21,3022013: $19,7002014: $19,0832015: $17,6002016: $19,0352017: $18,1272018: $18,2602019: $18,2602020: $18,2602021: $18,2602022: $18,2602023: $18,2602024: $18,660$18,660
$18k$20k200920242009: $20,8502010: $21,0172011: $20,7382012: $21,3022013: $19,7002014: $19,0832015: $17,6002016: $19,0352017: $18,1272018: $18,2602019: $18,2602020: $18,2602021: $18,2602022: $18,2602023: $18,2602024: $18,660$18,660

Total cost at Peirce College fell from $20,850 (2009) to $18,660 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$20,850
2010$21,017
2011$20,738
2012$21,302
2013$19,700
2014$19,083
2015$17,600
2016$19,035
2017$18,127
2018$18,260
2019$18,260
2020$18,260
2021$18,260
2022$18,260
2023$18,260
2024$18,660
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$12k$14k$16k200120232001: $9,7502002: $10,2002003: $11,8002004: $12,3102005: $12,7602006: $13,2402007: $13,7502008: $14,3502013: $17,0402014: $13,8002015: $14,1842016: $14,4722017: $15,0602018: $15,0602019: $15,0602020: $15,0602021: $15,0602022: $15,0602023: $15,060$15,060
$10k$13k$15k$18k200120232001: $9,7502002: $10,2002003: $11,8002004: $12,3102005: $12,7602006: $13,2402007: $13,7502008: $14,3502013: $17,0402014: $13,8002015: $14,1842016: $14,4722017: $15,0602018: $15,0602019: $15,0602020: $15,0602021: $15,0602022: $15,0602023: $15,060$15,060

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$9,750
2002$10,200
2003$11,800
2004$12,310
2005$12,760
2006$13,240
2007$13,750
2008$14,350
2013$17,040
2014$13,800
2015$14,184
2016$14,472
2017$15,060
2018$15,060
2019$15,060
2020$15,060
2021$15,060
2022$15,060
2023$15,060
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $15,060 before grants and other attendance costs. At Peirce College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 799 — Peirce College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

10% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Peirce College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
10%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%20%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 41.1%entered 1992: 45%entered 1993: 38.5%entered 1994: 38.5%entered 1995: 44.7%entered 1996: 47.2%entered 1997: 33%entered 1998: 43.2%entered 1999: 24.2%entered 2000: 34.1%entered 2001: 36.1%entered 2002: 32.1%entered 2003: 5.6%entered 2004: 53.7%entered 2005: 33.3%entered 2006: 45%entered 2007: 22.2%entered 2008: 40%entered 2009: 31.3%entered 2010: 21.1%entered 2011: 20.8%entered 2012: 34.8%entered 2013: 41.7%entered 2014: 15.6%entered 2015: 11.1%entered 2016: 5.3%entered 2017: 5.3%entered 2018: 10%10%
0%20%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 41.1%entered 1992: 45%entered 1993: 38.5%entered 1994: 38.5%entered 1995: 44.7%entered 1996: 47.2%entered 1997: 33%entered 1998: 43.2%entered 1999: 24.2%entered 2000: 34.1%entered 2001: 36.1%entered 2002: 32.1%entered 2003: 5.6%entered 2004: 53.7%entered 2005: 33.3%entered 2006: 45%entered 2007: 22.2%entered 2008: 40%entered 2009: 31.3%entered 2010: 21.1%entered 2011: 20.8%entered 2012: 34.8%entered 2013: 41.7%entered 2014: 15.6%entered 2015: 11.1%entered 2016: 5.3%entered 2017: 5.3%entered 2018: 10%10%

The six-year graduation rate at Peirce College fell from 41.1% (entered 1991) to 10% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort41.1%
1992 cohort45%
1993 cohort38.5%
1994 cohort38.5%
1995 cohort44.7%
1996 cohort47.2%
1997 cohort33%
1998 cohort43.2%
1999 cohort24.2%
2000 cohort34.1%
2001 cohort36.1%
2002 cohort32.1%
2003 cohort5.6%
2004 cohort53.7%
2005 cohort33.3%
2006 cohort45%
2007 cohort22.2%
2008 cohort40%
2009 cohort31.3%
2010 cohort21.1%
2011 cohort20.8%
2012 cohort34.8%
2013 cohort41.7%
2014 cohort15.6%
2015 cohort11.1%
2016 cohort5.3%
2017 cohort5.3%
2018 cohort10%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $8,875Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $7,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $15,275Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $17,675Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $21,763Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $22,950Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $24,073Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $25,411Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $26,071Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $27,375Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $30,033Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $31,486Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $35,147Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $36,496Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $37,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $35,251Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $33,150Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $33,373Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $32,150Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $33,014Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $31,250$31,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,657Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,550Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,469Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,948Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,344Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,225Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,842Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,906Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,875Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,375Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,522Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $11,935Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,050Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,550Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,459$14,459 left
$0$20k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $8,875Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $7,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $15,275Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $17,675Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $21,763Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $22,950Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $24,073Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $25,411Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $26,071Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $27,375Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $30,033Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $31,486Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $35,147Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $36,496Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $37,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $35,251Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $33,150Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $33,373Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $32,150Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $33,014Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $31,250$31,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,657Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,550Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,469Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,948Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,344Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,225Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,842Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,906Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,875Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,375Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,522Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $11,935Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,050Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,550Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,459$14,459 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$8,875$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$7,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$6,500$2,657
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)—$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$15,275$5,375
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$17,675$4,550
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$21,763$4,000
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$22,950$4,469
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$24,073$4,948
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$25,411$5,344
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$26,071$6,225
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$27,375$7,000
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$30,033$6,842
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$31,486$6,250
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$35,147$6,906
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$36,496$6,875
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$37,500$7,375
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$35,251$9,000
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$33,150$11,522
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$33,373$11,935
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$32,150$12,050
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$33,014$12,550
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$31,250$14,459
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$41,647
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$44,368
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$50,660
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Peirce College’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Peirce College’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

799Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

1k2k2k200220242002: 1,7202003: 1,7422004: 1,8922005: 1,9712006: 2,1492007: 2,1722008: 2,0332009: 2,0672010: 2,1312011: 2,2672012: 2,2542013: 1,7542014: 1,7432015: 1,6222016: 1,4842017: 1,3812018: 1,2602019: 1,0842020: 9472021: 7882022: 7612023: 7892024: 799799
1k2k2k200220242002: 1,7202003: 1,7422004: 1,8922005: 1,9712006: 2,1492007: 2,1722008: 2,0332009: 2,0672010: 2,1312011: 2,2672012: 2,2542013: 1,7542014: 1,7432015: 1,6222016: 1,4842017: 1,3812018: 1,2602019: 1,0842020: 9472021: 7882022: 7612023: 7892024: 799799

Undergraduate enrollment at Peirce College fell from 1,720 (Fall 2002) to 799 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20021,720
Fall 20031,742
Fall 20041,892
Fall 20051,971
Fall 20062,149
Fall 20072,172
Fall 20082,033
Fall 20092,067
Fall 20102,131
Fall 20112,267
Fall 20122,254
Fall 20131,754
Fall 20141,743
Fall 20151,622
Fall 20161,484
Fall 20171,381
Fall 20181,260
Fall 20191,084
Fall 2020947
Fall 2021788
Fall 2022761
Fall 2023789
Fall 2024799
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

0%Fall 2022 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220222002: 90%2003: 60%2004: 61%2005: 67%2006: 60%2008: 0%2009: 100%2010: 50%2011: 0%2012: 63%2013: 100%2014: 50%2015: 100%2016: 100%2018: 50%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 0%0%
0%50%100%200220222002: 90%2003: 60%2004: 61%2005: 67%2006: 60%2008: 0%2009: 100%2010: 50%2011: 0%2012: 63%2013: 100%2014: 50%2015: 100%2016: 100%2018: 50%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 0%0%

First-year retention at Peirce College rose from 0% (Fall 2008) to 100% (Fall 2016).

Peirce College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Peirce College's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort90%
Fall 2003 cohort60%
Fall 2004 cohort61%
Fall 2005 cohort67%
Fall 2006 cohort60%
Fall 2008 cohort0%
Fall 2009 cohort100%
Fall 2010 cohort50%
Fall 2011 cohort0%
Fall 2012 cohort63%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort50%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort50%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort0%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2022
More about Peirce College

52.8% of Peirce College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Peirce College as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Peirce College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Peirce College$15,060
Pennsylvania median$33,730
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Peirce College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Peirce College$50,660
Pennsylvania median$62,101
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Peirce College, Pennsylvania and national reference values
Metric & basisPeirce CollegePennsylvania medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$15,060$33,730$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$50,660$62,101$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Peirce College, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Peirce College federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 6 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Accounting and Related Services$74,451
Legal Support Services$66,978
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,070
Computer and Information Sciences, General$65,881
Criminal Justice and Corrections$53,068
Health and Medical Administrative Services$51,003

These 6 fields listed for Peirce College measure earnings after completion. The $50,660 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 6 additional Peirce College fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Peirce College cost?

At Peirce College, tuition is $15,060. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Peirce College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $50,660. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Pennsylvania

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →