Skip to content

Colleges › Pennsylvania › ASPIRA City College

ASPIRA City College

ASPIRA City College is a private campus in Philadelphia proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$15,727
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at ASPIRA City College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$13,6712023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$20k200820232008: $20,6802009: $24,8052010: $24,8492011: $27,3742012: $26,8092013: $27,2252014: $13,7172015: $15,3992016: $11,6222017: $8,9062018: $5,1202019: $11,8622020: $14,1182021: $17,1242022: $15,7272023: $13,671$13,671
$10k$20k200820232008: $20,6802009: $24,8052010: $24,8492011: $27,3742012: $26,8092013: $27,2252014: $13,7172015: $15,3992016: $11,6222017: $8,9062018: $5,1202019: $11,8622020: $14,1182021: $17,1242022: $15,7272023: $13,671$13,671

Average net price at ASPIRA City College fell from $20,680 (2008) to $13,671 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$20,680
2009$24,805
2010$24,849
2011$27,374
2012$26,809
2013$27,225
2014$13,717
2015$15,399
2016$11,622
2017$8,906
2018$5,120
2019$11,862
2020$14,118
2021$17,124
2022$15,727
2023$13,671
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$18,2522024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k$30k$35k200920242009: $26,7772010: $31,8232011: $31,3042012: $33,5002013: $33,3752014: $34,4352015: $21,0882016: $22,8262017: $17,2002018: $16,3242019: $16,2072020: $16,3072021: $17,2362022: $24,5632023: $25,1452024: $18,252$18,252
$20k$30k200920242009: $26,7772010: $31,8232011: $31,3042012: $33,5002013: $33,3752014: $34,4352015: $21,0882016: $22,8262017: $17,2002018: $16,3242019: $16,2072020: $16,3072021: $17,2362022: $24,5632023: $25,1452024: $18,252$18,252

Total cost at ASPIRA City College fell from $26,777 (2009) to $18,252 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$26,777
2010$31,823
2011$31,304
2012$33,500
2013$33,375
2014$34,435
2015$21,088
2016$22,826
2017$17,200
2018$16,324
2019$16,207
2020$16,307
2021$17,236
2022$24,563
2023$25,145
2024$18,252
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$15k$20k$25k200320232003: $16,9882004: $16,9882005: $16,9882006: $16,9882007: $18,0422008: $18,4402013: $24,1942014: $24,1942015: $12,0972016: $12,0972017: $12,0972018: $12,0972019: $12,0972020: $12,0972021: $12,0972022: $12,1472023: $12,147$12,147
$15k$20k$25k200320232003: $16,9882004: $16,9882005: $16,9882006: $16,9882007: $18,0422008: $18,4402013: $24,1942014: $24,1942015: $12,0972016: $12,0972017: $12,0972018: $12,0972019: $12,0972020: $12,0972021: $12,0972022: $12,1472023: $12,147$12,147

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2003$16,988
2004$16,988
2005$16,988
2006$16,988
2007$18,042
2008$18,440
2013$24,194
2014$24,194
2015$12,097
2016$12,097
2017$12,097
2018$12,097
2019$12,097
2020$12,097
2021$12,097
2022$12,147
2023$12,147
IPEDS Published price 2003–04 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $12,147 before grants and other attendance costs. At ASPIRA City College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 8 — ASPIRA City College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $5,934Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,057Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $7,290Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $8,375Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $13,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $13,658Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $14,692Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $15,114Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,313Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $15,106$15,106 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,665Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,979Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,063Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,700Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,763Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500$5,500 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $5,934Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,057Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $7,290Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $8,375Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $13,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $13,658Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $14,692Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $15,114Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,313Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $15,106$15,106 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,665Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,979Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,063Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,700Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,763Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500$5,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$5,934$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$6,057$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$6,125$2,665
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$7,290$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$8,375$4,625
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$10,125$4,979
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$13,000$5,063
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$13,658$6,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$14,000$7,700
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$14,692$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$15,114$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$14,500$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$12,500$6,763
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$8,313$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$15,106—
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$21,998
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$25,787
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$34,857
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, ASPIRA City College received 6 applications and admitted 3, with 3 enrolling.

ASPIRA City College did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for ASPIRA City College under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

ASPIRA City College's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so ASPIRA City College's page reports headcounts only.

Acceptance rate

50%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

60%80%100%200220242002: 53.1%2003: 57.5%2004: 63.9%2005: 87%2006: 79%2007: 50.8%2008: 57.9%2009: 53%2010: 79.3%2011: 100%2012: 87.1%2013: 84.6%2014: 59.1%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 50%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 50%50%
60%80%100%200220242002: 53.1%2003: 57.5%2004: 63.9%2005: 87%2006: 79%2007: 50.8%2008: 57.9%2009: 53%2010: 79.3%2011: 100%2012: 87.1%2013: 84.6%2014: 59.1%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 50%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 50%50%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200253.1%
Fall 200357.5%
Fall 200463.9%
Fall 200587%
Fall 200679%
Fall 200750.8%
Fall 200857.9%
Fall 200953%
Fall 201079.3%
Fall 2011100%
Fall 201287.1%
Fall 201384.6%
Fall 201459.1%
Fall 2016100%
Fall 2017100%
Fall 201850%
Fall 2021100%
Fall 2022100%
Fall 2023100%
Fall 202450%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

8Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

050100150200220242002: 1412003: 1472004: 1352005: 1282006: 1102007: 1162008: 1462009: 1102010: 1082011: 902012: 822013: 962014: 412015: 522016: 312017: 212018: 82019: 72020: 52021: 82022: 112023: 122024: 88
050100150200220242002: 1412003: 1472004: 1352005: 1282006: 1102007: 1162008: 1462009: 1102010: 1082011: 902012: 822013: 962014: 412015: 522016: 312017: 212018: 82019: 72020: 52021: 82022: 112023: 122024: 88

Undergraduate enrollment at ASPIRA City College fell from 141 (Fall 2002) to 8 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002141
Fall 2003147
Fall 2004135
Fall 2005128
Fall 2006110
Fall 2007116
Fall 2008146
Fall 2009110
Fall 2010108
Fall 201190
Fall 201282
Fall 201396
Fall 201441
Fall 201552
Fall 201631
Fall 201721
Fall 20188
Fall 20197
Fall 20205
Fall 20218
Fall 202211
Fall 202312
Fall 20248
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

67%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 57%2004: 50%2005: 48%2006: 25%2007: 30%2008: 69%2009: 79%2010: 77%2011: 67%2012: 52%2013: 66%2014: 60%2015: 50%2016: 67%2017: 50%2018: 100%2019: 0%2020: 0%2021: 100%2022: 50%2023: 67%67%
0%50%100%200320232003: 57%2004: 50%2005: 48%2006: 25%2007: 30%2008: 69%2009: 79%2010: 77%2011: 67%2012: 52%2013: 66%2014: 60%2015: 50%2016: 67%2017: 50%2018: 100%2019: 0%2020: 0%2021: 100%2022: 50%2023: 67%67%

First-year retention at ASPIRA City College rose from 57% (Fall 2003) to 67% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort57%
Fall 2004 cohort50%
Fall 2005 cohort48%
Fall 2006 cohort25%
Fall 2007 cohort30%
Fall 2008 cohort69%
Fall 2009 cohort79%
Fall 2010 cohort77%
Fall 2011 cohort67%
Fall 2012 cohort52%
Fall 2013 cohort66%
Fall 2014 cohort60%
Fall 2015 cohort50%
Fall 2016 cohort67%
Fall 2017 cohort50%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort0%
Fall 2020 cohort0%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort50%
Fall 2023 cohort67%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about ASPIRA City College

78.6% of ASPIRA City College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

ASPIRA City College reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review ASPIRA City College's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

ASPIRA City College is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and ASPIRA City College's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How ASPIRA City College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

ASPIRA City College$12,147
Pennsylvania median$33,730
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

ASPIRA City College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

ASPIRA City College$34,857
Pennsylvania median$62,101
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
ASPIRA City College, Pennsylvania and national reference values
Metric & basisASPIRA City CollegePennsylvania medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$12,147$33,730$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$34,857$62,101$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is ASPIRA City College's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. ASPIRA City College's Fall 2024 filing: 6 applications, 3 offers, 3 enrolled.

How much does ASPIRA City College cost?

At ASPIRA City College, tuition is $12,147. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does ASPIRA City College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,857. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Pennsylvania

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →