Skip to content

Colleges › Pennsylvania › Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook

Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook

Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook is a private campus in suburban Ambler, PA. The federal record classifies Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$32,698
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$44,853
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$38,7752022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$20k$30k$40k200820222008: $8,9112009: $27,7962010: $31,9692011: $30,9792012: $32,9652013: $37,1502014: $35,9122015: $34,6052016: $35,5652017: $37,9862018: $36,5132019: $35,5042020: $39,8342021: $43,3312022: $38,775$38,775
$10k$20k$30k$40k200820222008: $8,9112009: $27,7962010: $31,9692011: $30,9792012: $32,9652013: $37,1502014: $35,9122015: $34,6052016: $35,5652017: $37,9862018: $36,5132019: $35,5042020: $39,8342021: $43,3312022: $38,775$38,775

Average net price at Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook rose from $8,911 (2008) to $38,775 (2022).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$8,911
2009$27,796
2010$31,969
2011$30,979
2012$32,965
2013$37,150
2014$35,912
2015$34,605
2016$35,565
2017$37,986
2018$36,513
2019$35,504
2020$39,834
2021$43,331
2022$38,775
IPEDS 15 federal reports, 2008–2022

Total cost of attendance

$44,8532023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k$45k200920232009: $24,2872010: $29,8502011: $34,9002012: $35,7952013: $36,4102014: $37,1502015: $37,2502016: $38,1752017: $39,1702018: $39,1702019: $40,1352020: $41,3242021: $42,4042022: $43,3312023: $44,853$44,853
$30k$40k200920232009: $24,2872010: $29,8502011: $34,9002012: $35,7952013: $36,4102014: $37,1502015: $37,2502016: $38,1752017: $39,1702018: $39,1702019: $40,1352020: $41,3242021: $42,4042022: $43,3312023: $44,853$44,853

Total cost at Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook rose from $24,287 (2009) to $44,853 (2023).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$24,287
2010$29,850
2011$34,900
2012$35,795
2013$36,410
2014$37,150
2015$37,250
2016$38,175
2017$39,170
2018$39,170
2019$40,135
2020$41,324
2021$42,404
2022$43,331
2023$44,853
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2023

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k$25k200020232000: $8,4502001: $8,8002002: $9,1502003: $9,6002004: $10,3202005: $11,1752006: $11,7342007: $12,3212008: $13,3062013: $19,5002014: $19,5002015: $20,0502016: $20,6552017: $20,6552018: $20,6552019: $21,9132020: $22,5702021: $23,1342022: $24,0602023: $25,023$25,023
$10k$15k$20k$25k200020232000: $8,4502001: $8,8002002: $9,1502003: $9,6002004: $10,3202005: $11,1752006: $11,7342007: $12,3212008: $13,3062013: $19,5002014: $19,5002015: $20,0502016: $20,6552017: $20,6552018: $20,6552019: $21,9132020: $22,5702021: $23,1342022: $24,0602023: $25,023$25,023

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$8,450
2001$8,800
2002$9,150
2003$9,600
2004$10,320
2005$11,175
2006$11,734
2007$12,321
2008$13,306
2013$19,500
2014$19,500
2015$20,050
2016$20,655
2017$20,655
2018$20,655
2019$21,913
2020$22,570
2021$23,134
2022$24,060
2023$25,023
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $25,774 before grants and other attendance costs. At Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 38 — Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

41.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
41.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 87.5%entered 1992: 50%entered 1993: 50%entered 1994: 66.7%entered 1995: 16.7%entered 1996: 42.9%entered 1997: 40%entered 1998: 37.5%entered 1999: 83.3%entered 2000: 66.7%entered 2001: 50%entered 2002: 62.5%entered 2003: 33.3%entered 2004: 36.4%entered 2005: 50%entered 2008: 83.3%entered 2009: 53.8%entered 2010: 80%entered 2011: 60%entered 2012: 71.4%entered 2013: 40%entered 2014: 53.8%entered 2015: 56.5%entered 2016: 58.8%entered 2017: 44.4%entered 2018: 41.7%41.7%entered 2006: entered 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2007: entered 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 87.5%entered 1992: 50%entered 1993: 50%entered 1994: 66.7%entered 1995: 16.7%entered 1996: 42.9%entered 1997: 40%entered 1998: 37.5%entered 1999: 83.3%entered 2000: 66.7%entered 2001: 50%entered 2002: 62.5%entered 2003: 33.3%entered 2004: 36.4%entered 2005: 50%entered 2008: 83.3%entered 2009: 53.8%entered 2010: 80%entered 2011: 60%entered 2012: 71.4%entered 2013: 40%entered 2014: 53.8%entered 2015: 56.5%entered 2016: 58.8%entered 2017: 44.4%entered 2018: 41.7%41.7%entered 2006: entered 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2007: entered 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook fell from 87.5% (entered 1991) to 50% (entered 2005).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort87.5%
1992 cohort50%
1993 cohort50%
1994 cohort66.7%
1995 cohort16.7%
1996 cohort42.9%
1997 cohort40%
1998 cohort37.5%
1999 cohort83.3%
2000 cohort66.7%
2001 cohort50%
2002 cohort62.5%
2003 cohort33.3%
2004 cohort36.4%
2005 cohort50%
2006 cohort—
2007 cohort—
2008 cohort83.3%
2009 cohort53.8%
2010 cohort80%
2011 cohort60%
2012 cohort71.4%
2013 cohort40%
2014 cohort53.8%
2015 cohort56.5%
2016 cohort58.8%
2017 cohort44.4%
2018 cohort41.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $20,500$20,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,869Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500$5,500 left
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $20,500$20,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,869Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500$5,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)—$4,869
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)—$7,125
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)—$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)——
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)——
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$20,500—
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$56,045
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$55,225
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook received 10 applications and admitted 10, with 10 enrolling.

Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

1120–1430Fall 2006 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

800100012001400200120062001: 10402002: 9202004: 7002005: 9802006: 112011202001: 12002002: 14002004: 11902005: 11802006: 14301430
1000200120062001: 10402002: 9202004: 7002005: 9802006: 112011202001: 12002002: 14002004: 11902005: 11802006: 14301430

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 200110401200
Fall 20029201400
Fall 20047001190
Fall 20059801180
Fall 200611201430
IPEDS Fall 2001–2006, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

38Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

50100150200250200220242002: 2382003: 642004: 682005: 592006: 532007: 552008: 522009: 572010: 782011: 542012: 472013: 532014: 612015: 642016: 682017: 752018: 622019: 452020: 392021: 382022: 322023: 412024: 3838
100200200220242002: 2382003: 642004: 682005: 592006: 532007: 552008: 522009: 572010: 782011: 542012: 472013: 532014: 612015: 642016: 682017: 752018: 622019: 452020: 392021: 382022: 322023: 412024: 3838

Undergraduate enrollment at Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook fell from 238 (Fall 2002) to 38 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002238
Fall 200364
Fall 200468
Fall 200559
Fall 200653
Fall 200755
Fall 200852
Fall 200957
Fall 201078
Fall 201154
Fall 201247
Fall 201353
Fall 201461
Fall 201564
Fall 201668
Fall 201775
Fall 201862
Fall 201945
Fall 202039
Fall 202138
Fall 202232
Fall 202341
Fall 202438
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

58%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%200220232002: 75%2003: 53%2004: 82%2005: 75%2006: 100%2007: 86%2008: 100%2009: 85%2010: 76%2011: 78%2012: 83%2013: 80%2014: 100%2015: 69%2016: 82%2017: 100%2018: 75%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 83%2022: 100%2023: 58%58%
60%80%100%200220232002: 75%2003: 53%2004: 82%2005: 75%2006: 100%2007: 86%2008: 100%2009: 85%2010: 76%2011: 78%2012: 83%2013: 80%2014: 100%2015: 69%2016: 82%2017: 100%2018: 75%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 83%2022: 100%2023: 58%58%

First-year retention at Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook fell from 75% (Fall 2002) to 58% (Fall 2023).

Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort75%
Fall 2003 cohort53%
Fall 2004 cohort82%
Fall 2005 cohort75%
Fall 2006 cohort100%
Fall 2007 cohort86%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort85%
Fall 2010 cohort76%
Fall 2011 cohort78%
Fall 2012 cohort83%
Fall 2013 cohort80%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort69%
Fall 2016 cohort82%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort75%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort83%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort58%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook

7.3% of Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook as a primarily residential campus of 38 undergraduates — and 58.3% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook$25,774
Pennsylvania median$33,730
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook$55,225
Pennsylvania median$62,101
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook, Pennsylvania and national reference values
Metric & basisSaint Charles Borromeo Seminary-OverbrookPennsylvania medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$25,774$33,730$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$55,225$62,101$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook's Fall 2024 filing: 10 applications, 10 offers, 10 enrolled.

How much does Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook cost?

At Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook, tuition is $25,774. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,225. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Pennsylvania

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →