Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing

Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing

Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing is a private campus in New York proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2014–15
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$29,680
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$29,6802014–15Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$30k200820142008: $13,8192009: $20,7252013: $37,4552014: $29,680$29,680
$20k$30k200820142008: $13,8192009: $20,7252013: $37,4552014: $29,680$29,680

Average net price at Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing rose from $13,819 (2008) to $20,725 (2009).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$13,819
2009$20,725
2013$37,455
2014$29,680
IPEDS 4 federal reports, 2008–2014

Total cost of attendance

$29,6802015–16Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$25k$30k$35k$40k200920152009: $20,7852010: $21,9752014: $41,2602015: $29,680$29,680
$20k$30k$40k200920152009: $20,7852010: $21,9752014: $41,2602015: $29,680$29,680

Total cost at Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing has held near $21,975 from 2009 to 2010.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$20,785
2010$21,975
2014$41,260
2015$29,680
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2015

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$20k$30k200020182000: $10,1352001: $10,2052002: $11,6202003: $11,6202004: $12,8102005: $13,9852006: $14,3802007: $15,4502008: $16,3102013: $21,3602014: $22,2802015: $22,5452016: $27,7652017: $34,7002018: $36,795$36,795
$10k$20k$30k200020182000: $10,1352001: $10,2052002: $11,6202003: $11,6202004: $12,8102005: $13,9852006: $14,3802007: $15,4502008: $16,3102013: $21,3602014: $22,2802015: $22,5452016: $27,7652017: $34,7002018: $36,795$36,795

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$10,135
2001$10,205
2002$11,620
2003$11,620
2004$12,810
2005$13,985
2006$14,380
2007$15,450
2008$16,310
2013$21,360
2014$22,280
2015$22,545
2016$27,765
2017$34,700
2018$36,795
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2018–19 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing reports 311 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,963Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,310Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $11,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,925Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $19,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,598Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,375Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $19,750$19,750 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,313Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,963Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,310Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $11,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,925Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $19,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,598Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,375Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $19,750$19,750 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,313Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)——
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)——
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)——
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)——
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$10,125—
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$12,963—
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$14,125—
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$14,310—
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$12,500—
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$11,750—
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$12,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$13,925$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$14,750—
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$16,000—
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$19,500$6,313
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$19,500$7,000
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$14,598$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$12,500—
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$15,375$18,750
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$19,750$9,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$99,344
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$94,236
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$96,980
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Acceptance rate

18.2%Fall 2014Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

0%20%40%2001201820132015201620172001: 21.4%2002: 10%2003: 3.5%2004: 12.3%2005: 16%2006: 12.3%2007: 53.3%2008: 34.2%2009: 34.9%2010: 22.9%2011: 21.3%2012: 25%2014: 18.2%18.2%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
0%20%40%200120182001: 21.4%2002: 10%2003: 3.5%2004: 12.3%2005: 16%2006: 12.3%2007: 53.3%2008: 34.2%2009: 34.9%2010: 22.9%2011: 21.3%2012: 25%2014: 18.2%18.2%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200121.4%
Fall 200210%
Fall 20033.5%
Fall 200412.3%
Fall 200516%
Fall 200612.3%
Fall 200753.3%
Fall 200834.2%
Fall 200934.9%
Fall 201022.9%
Fall 201121.3%
Fall 201225%
Fall 2013—
Fall 201418.2%
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2018

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

311Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

150200250300200220242002: 1252003: 1352004: 1752005: 1942006: 2302007: 2942008: 2852009: 2562010: 2522011: 2632012: 2872013: 2692014: 2782015: 2542016: 2022017: 1782018: 1992019: 2612020: 2542021: 2902022: 3292023: 2732024: 311311
200300200220242002: 1252003: 1352004: 1752005: 1942006: 2302007: 2942008: 2852009: 2562010: 2522011: 2632012: 2872013: 2692014: 2782015: 2542016: 2022017: 1782018: 1992019: 2612020: 2542021: 2902022: 3292023: 2732024: 311311

Undergraduate enrollment at Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing rose from 125 (Fall 2002) to 311 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002125
Fall 2003135
Fall 2004175
Fall 2005194
Fall 2006230
Fall 2007294
Fall 2008285
Fall 2009256
Fall 2010252
Fall 2011263
Fall 2012287
Fall 2013269
Fall 2014278
Fall 2015254
Fall 2016202
Fall 2017178
Fall 2018199
Fall 2019261
Fall 2020254
Fall 2021290
Fall 2022329
Fall 2023273
Fall 2024311
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024
More about Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing

Faculty pay at Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing averages $145,560 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

For Fall 2024, Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing considered scores; no usable range is filed. New York benchmarks are not Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing$96,980
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisMount Sinai Phillips School of NursingNew York medianNational median
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$96,980$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What earnings data does Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $96,980. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →