Skip to content

Colleges › California › Los Angeles Pacific University

Los Angeles Pacific University

Los Angeles Pacific University is a private campus in suburban San Dimas, CA. The school reports a Undenominational affiliation in its federal filings. The federal record classifies this institution as distance-education-only. Check its official site for teaching locations, visits and any in-person requirements.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$17,980
family income
under $30k
$24,505
$30–48k
$21,334
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Los Angeles Pacific University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$22,6772023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$16k$18k$20k$22k201120232011: $23,3292012: $16,5692013: $16,6912014: $16,1572015: $22,5692016: $20,2632017: $20,7932018: $17,4252019: $18,2842020: $21,2002021: $22,2002022: $20,1702023: $22,677$22,677
$18k$20k$23k201120232011: $23,3292012: $16,5692013: $16,6912014: $16,1572015: $22,5692016: $20,2632017: $20,7932018: $17,4252019: $18,2842020: $21,2002021: $22,2002022: $20,1702023: $22,677$22,677

Average net price at Los Angeles Pacific University has wandered from 2011 to 2023 — up to $23,329 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $22,677.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2011$23,329
2012$16,569
2013$16,691
2014$16,157
2015$22,569
2016$20,263
2017$20,793
2018$17,425
2019$18,284
2020$21,200
2021$22,200
2022$20,170
2023$22,677
IPEDS 13 federal reports, 2011–2023

Total cost of attendance

$29,8842024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$23k$25k$28k$30k201220242012: $28,1702013: $24,9932014: $20,6042015: $19,3472016: $25,8172017: $23,5032018: $23,5332019: $23,7292020: $26,9952021: $27,4772022: $28,5792023: $28,1442024: $29,884$29,884
$20k$25k$30k201220242012: $28,1702013: $24,9932014: $20,6042015: $19,3472016: $25,8172017: $23,5032018: $23,5332019: $23,7292020: $26,9952021: $27,4772022: $28,5792023: $28,1442024: $29,884$29,884

Total cost at Los Angeles Pacific University has wandered from 2012 to 2024 — up to $29,884 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $29,884.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2012$28,170
2013$24,993
2014$20,604
2015$19,347
2016$25,817
2017$23,503
2018$23,533
2019$23,729
2020$26,995
2021$27,477
2022$28,579
2023$28,144
2024$29,884
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2012–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$12k$14k201320232013: $10,3002014: $10,3002015: $12,0002016: $15,2282017: $10,2002018: $10,2002019: $10,8002020: $10,8002021: $10,8002022: $11,4002023: $11,976$11,976
$10k$12k$14k201320232013: $10,3002014: $10,3002015: $12,0002016: $15,2282017: $10,2002018: $10,2002019: $10,8002020: $10,8002021: $10,8002022: $11,4002023: $11,976$11,976

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$10,300
2014$10,300
2015$12,000
2016$15,228
2017$10,200
2018$10,200
2019$10,800
2020$10,800
2021$10,800
2022$11,400
2023$11,976
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $12,360 before grants and other attendance costs. At Los Angeles Pacific University, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 1,483 — Los Angeles Pacific University is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

21.1% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Los Angeles Pacific University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
21.1%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%20%30%entered 2011entered 2018entered 2011: 11.1%entered 2012: 16.7%entered 2013: 36.4%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 31.6%entered 2016: 31%entered 2017: 32.5%entered 2018: 21.1%21.1%
10%20%30%entered 2011entered 2018entered 2011: 11.1%entered 2012: 16.7%entered 2013: 36.4%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 31.6%entered 2016: 31%entered 2017: 32.5%entered 2018: 21.1%21.1%

The six-year graduation rate at Los Angeles Pacific University rose from 11.1% (entered 2011) to 21.1% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2011 cohort11.1%
2012 cohort16.7%
2013 cohort36.4%
2014 cohort33.3%
2015 cohort31.6%
2016 cohort31%
2017 cohort32.5%
2018 cohort21.1%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2011–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $19,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $23,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $23,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $22,700Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $22,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $23,092Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $24,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $18,750$18,750 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,967Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,842Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,052Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,459Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $19,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $23,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $23,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $22,700Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $22,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $23,092Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $24,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $18,750$18,750 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,967Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,842Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,052Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,459Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$19,625$14,000
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$23,000$13,967
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$23,000$12,842
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$22,700$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$22,500$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$23,092$12,052
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$24,500$13,750
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$10,500$6,459
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$18,750$9,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2007–08 or 2008–09
$42,000
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2005–06 or 2006–07
$47,200
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2003–04 or 2004–05
$51,100
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2014–15, adjusted for inflation to 2017 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2014–15 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Los Angeles Pacific University’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Los Angeles Pacific University’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

1,483Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

05001k2k2k201120242011: 722012: 5032013: 6502014: 1,0552015: 1,2752016: 1,6612017: 1,8972018: 1,8732019: 1,2892020: 1,3482021: 1,3632022: 1,3522023: 1,4532024: 1,4831,483
01k2k201120242011: 722012: 5032013: 6502014: 1,0552015: 1,2752016: 1,6612017: 1,8972018: 1,8732019: 1,2892020: 1,3482021: 1,3632022: 1,3522023: 1,4532024: 1,4831,483

Undergraduate enrollment at Los Angeles Pacific University rose from 72 (Fall 2011) to 1,483 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201172
Fall 2012503
Fall 2013650
Fall 20141,055
Fall 20151,275
Fall 20161,661
Fall 20171,897
Fall 20181,873
Fall 20191,289
Fall 20201,348
Fall 20211,363
Fall 20221,352
Fall 20231,453
Fall 20241,483
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2011–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

57%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%201120232011: 50%2012: 91%2013: 63%2014: 69%2015: 54%2016: 73%2018: 67%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 25%2022: 20%2023: 57%57%2017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%201120232011: 50%2012: 91%2013: 63%2014: 69%2015: 54%2016: 73%2018: 67%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 25%2022: 20%2023: 57%57%2017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Los Angeles Pacific University rose from 50% (Fall 2011) to 73% (Fall 2016).

Los Angeles Pacific University's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Los Angeles Pacific University's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort91%
Fall 2013 cohort63%
Fall 2014 cohort69%
Fall 2015 cohort54%
Fall 2016 cohort73%
Fall 2017 cohort—
Fall 2018 cohort67%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort25%
Fall 2022 cohort20%
Fall 2023 cohort57%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2011–2023
More about Los Angeles Pacific University

51.6% of Los Angeles Pacific University's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Los Angeles Pacific University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 1,483 undergraduates live off campus, and 57.1% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Los Angeles Pacific University as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Los Angeles Pacific University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Los Angeles Pacific University$12,360
California median$23,000
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Los Angeles Pacific University, California and national reference values
Metric & basisLos Angeles Pacific UniversityCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$12,360$23,000$19,591

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Los Angeles Pacific University, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Los Angeles Pacific University federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 4 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Business Administration, Management and Operations$82,437
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$71,935
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$57,173
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$43,221

These 4 fields listed for Los Angeles Pacific University measure earnings four years after completion; the figures do not isolate the effect of choosing a field. 4 additional Los Angeles Pacific University fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Los Angeles Pacific University cost?

At Los Angeles Pacific University, tuition is $12,360. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →