Skip to content

Colleges › California › Grace Mission University

Grace Mission University

Grace Mission University is a private campus in suburban Fullerton, CA. The school reports a Presbyterian Church (USA) affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2020–21
family-income band
$10,921
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$15,448
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Grace Mission University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$11,8272020–21Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$12k$14k201220202012: $13,8662013: $14,9612014: $10,9152015: $12,8742016: $15,0362017: $15,0362018: $15,2752019: $15,3982020: $11,827$11,827
$12k$14k201220202012: $13,8662013: $14,9612014: $10,9152015: $12,8742016: $15,0362017: $15,0362018: $15,2752019: $15,3982020: $11,827$11,827

Average net price at Grace Mission University fell from $13,866 (2012) to $11,827 (2020).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$13,866
2013$14,961
2014$10,915
2015$12,874
2016$15,036
2017$15,036
2018$15,275
2019$15,398
2020$11,827
IPEDS 9 federal reports, 2012–2020

Total cost of attendance

$18,6212021–22Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$14k$16k$18k201320212013: $16,4582014: $16,9902015: $14,1892016: $17,7942017: $17,9442018: $17,9442019: $17,9442020: $18,6212021: $18,621$18,621
$14k$16k$18k201320212013: $16,4582014: $16,9902015: $14,1892016: $17,7942017: $17,9442018: $17,9442019: $17,9442020: $18,6212021: $18,621$18,621

Total cost at Grace Mission University rose from $16,458 (2013) to $18,621 (2021).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$16,458
2014$16,990
2015$14,189
2016$17,794
2017$17,944
2018$17,944
2019$17,944
2020$18,621
2021$18,621
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2021

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$3k$3k$3k$3k$3k201320232013: $2,6902014: $2,6902015: $2,6902016: $2,8402017: $2,8402018: $2,8402019: $3,1202020: $3,1202021: $3,1202022: $3,4802023: $3,480$3,480
$3k$3k$3k$4k201320232013: $2,6902014: $2,6902015: $2,6902016: $2,8402017: $2,8402018: $2,8402019: $3,1202020: $3,1202021: $3,1202022: $3,4802023: $3,480$3,480

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$2,690
2014$2,690
2015$2,690
2016$2,840
2017$2,840
2018$2,840
2019$3,120
2020$3,120
2021$3,120
2022$3,480
2023$3,480
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Grace Mission University reports published tuition of $3,370 in this record. Grace Mission University's $3,370 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Grace Mission University reports 68 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Grace Mission University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 100%entered 2008: 46.2%entered 2013: 81.1%entered 2014: 58.8%entered 2015: 55.6%entered 2016: 83.3%entered 2018: 100%100%
40%60%80%100%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 100%entered 2008: 46.2%entered 2013: 81.1%entered 2014: 58.8%entered 2015: 55.6%entered 2016: 83.3%entered 2018: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Grace Mission University has wandered from Fall 2013 to Fall 2016 entering cohorts — up to 83.3% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 83.3%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Grace Mission University's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Grace Mission University's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2007 cohort100%
2008 cohort46.2%
2013 cohort81.1%
2014 cohort58.8%
2015 cohort55.6%
2016 cohort83.3%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2007–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Grace Mission University reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Grace Mission University's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

68Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

80100120201320242013: 1092015: 1042016: 992017: 852018: 842019: 1212020: 882021: 682022: 1002023: 722024: 68682014: Fall 2014: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
80100120201320242013: 1092015: 1042016: 992017: 852018: 842019: 1212020: 882021: 682022: 1002023: 722024: 68682014: Fall 2014: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at Grace Mission University fell from 104 (Fall 2015) to 68 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2013109
Fall 2014—
Fall 2015104
Fall 201699
Fall 201785
Fall 201884
Fall 2019121
Fall 202088
Fall 202168
Fall 2022100
Fall 202372
Fall 202468
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

80%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%201220232012: 88%2013: 95%2014: 89%2015: 86%2016: 80%2017: 50%2018: 100%2019: 86%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 57%2023: 80%80%
60%80%100%201220232012: 88%2013: 95%2014: 89%2015: 86%2016: 80%2017: 50%2018: 100%2019: 86%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 57%2023: 80%80%

First-year retention at Grace Mission University has wandered from Fall 2012 to Fall 2023 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 80%.

Grace Mission University's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Grace Mission University's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort88%
Fall 2013 cohort95%
Fall 2014 cohort89%
Fall 2015 cohort86%
Fall 2016 cohort80%
Fall 2017 cohort50%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort86%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort57%
Fall 2023 cohort80%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2023
More about Grace Mission University

Faculty pay at Grace Mission University averages $53,004 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Grace Mission University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 68 undergraduates live off campus, and 80% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Grace Mission University reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Grace Mission University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Grace Mission University$3,370
California median$23,000
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Grace Mission University, California and national reference values
Metric & basisGrace Mission UniversityCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$3,370$23,000$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Grace Mission University cost?

At Grace Mission University, tuition is $3,370. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →