Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati reports 323 undergraduates in Manati, PR. Its federal reporting group is labeled Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati · Manati, Puerto Rico · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 242042.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Manati, PR with Guayama, PR. Other profile: Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama · Guayama, PR (UNITID: 242556).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$2,323
family income
under $30k
$2,694
$30–48k
$3,295
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$2,8462023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$3k$3k$4k200820232008: $2,6582009: $3,7772010: $3,4722011: $3,7492012: $3,5262013: $3,2962014: $3,2032015: $3,2012016: $3,1752017: $3,0342018: $2,9902019: $2,9872020: $3,1202021: $2,9092022: $2,4072023: $2,846$2,846
$3k$3k$4k200820232008: $2,6582009: $3,7772010: $3,4722011: $3,7492012: $3,5262013: $3,2962014: $3,2032015: $3,2012016: $3,1752017: $3,0342018: $2,9902019: $2,9872020: $3,1202021: $2,9092022: $2,4072023: $2,846$2,846

Average net price at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati has wandered from 2008 to 2023 — up to $3,777 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $2,846.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$2,658
2009$3,777
2010$3,472
2011$3,749
2012$3,526
2013$3,296
2014$3,203
2015$3,201
2016$3,175
2017$3,034
2018$2,990
2019$2,987
2020$3,120
2021$2,909
2022$2,407
2023$2,846
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$6,0732024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$4k$5k$6k200920242009: $3,6752010: $4,7452011: $4,8452012: $5,0252013: $5,0252014: $5,0252015: $5,0252016: $5,0252017: $5,0252018: $5,0252019: $5,0252020: $5,0252021: $5,5002022: $5,5002023: $5,6842024: $6,073$6,073
$4k$5k$6k200920242009: $3,6752010: $4,7452011: $4,8452012: $5,0252013: $5,0252014: $5,0252015: $5,0252016: $5,0252017: $5,0252018: $5,0252019: $5,0252020: $5,0252021: $5,5002022: $5,5002023: $5,6842024: $6,073$6,073

Total cost at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati rose from $3,675 (2009) to $6,073 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$3,675
2010$4,745
2011$4,845
2012$5,025
2013$5,025
2014$5,025
2015$5,025
2016$5,025
2017$5,025
2018$5,025
2019$5,025
2020$5,025
2021$5,500
2022$5,500
2023$5,684
2024$6,073
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$1k$1k$2k200220232002: $1,1052003: $1,1002004: $1,1002005: $1,1002006: $1,1002007: $1,1002008: $1,1002013: $1,1252014: $1,1252015: $1,1252016: $1,1252017: $1,1252018: $1,1252019: $1,1252020: $1,6002021: $1,6002022: $1,6002023: $1,600$1,600
$1k$1k$2k200220232002: $1,1052003: $1,1002004: $1,1002005: $1,1002006: $1,1002007: $1,1002008: $1,1002013: $1,1252014: $1,1252015: $1,1252016: $1,1252017: $1,1252018: $1,1252019: $1,1252020: $1,6002021: $1,6002022: $1,6002023: $1,600$1,600

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2002$1,105
2003$1,100
2004$1,100
2005$1,100
2006$1,100
2007$1,100
2008$1,100
2013$1,125
2014$1,125
2015$1,125
2016$1,125
2017$1,125
2018$1,125
2019$1,125
2020$1,600
2021$1,600
2022$1,600
2023$1,600
IPEDS Published price 2002–03 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati reports published tuition by residency: $1,600 in-state versus $1,600 out-of-state — a $0 gap that makes state lines part of the decision. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati reports 323 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$22,824
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$24,623
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$26,293
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati admitted 155 of 166 applicants in Fall 2024. The 93.4% rate describes that application pool.

93.4%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati received 166 applications and admitted 155 (93.4%), with 144 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

93.4%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

60%80%100%200120242001: 53%2002: 70.8%2003: 70.5%2004: 82%2005: 87.6%2006: 93.6%2007: 85.2%2008: 74%2009: 93.7%2010: 77.9%2011: 86.9%2012: 88.7%2013: 86%2014: 85.4%2015: 78.9%2016: 85.4%2017: 86.6%2018: 83.7%2019: 98.9%2020: 88.2%2021: 92.5%2022: 91.8%2023: 100%2024: 93.4%93.4%
60%80%100%200120242001: 53%2002: 70.8%2003: 70.5%2004: 82%2005: 87.6%2006: 93.6%2007: 85.2%2008: 74%2009: 93.7%2010: 77.9%2011: 86.9%2012: 88.7%2013: 86%2014: 85.4%2015: 78.9%2016: 85.4%2017: 86.6%2018: 83.7%2019: 98.9%2020: 88.2%2021: 92.5%2022: 91.8%2023: 100%2024: 93.4%93.4%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200153%
Fall 200270.8%
Fall 200370.5%
Fall 200482%
Fall 200587.6%
Fall 200693.6%
Fall 200785.2%
Fall 200874%
Fall 200993.7%
Fall 201077.9%
Fall 201186.9%
Fall 201288.7%
Fall 201386%
Fall 201485.4%
Fall 201578.9%
Fall 201685.4%
Fall 201786.6%
Fall 201883.7%
Fall 201998.9%
Fall 202088.2%
Fall 202192.5%
Fall 202291.8%
Fall 2023100%
Fall 202493.4%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

323Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

4006008001k200220242002: 7152003: 7902004: 7812005: 8212006: 8342007: 9072008: 8912009: 8792010: 8022011: 8852012: 9742013: 7552014: 7132015: 7492016: 6552017: 6472018: 5882019: 6042020: 4522021: 2832022: 2982023: 2972024: 323323
4006008001k200220242002: 7152003: 7902004: 7812005: 8212006: 8342007: 9072008: 8912009: 8792010: 8022011: 8852012: 9742013: 7552014: 7132015: 7492016: 6552017: 6472018: 5882019: 6042020: 4522021: 2832022: 2982023: 2972024: 323323

Undergraduate enrollment at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati fell from 715 (Fall 2002) to 323 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002715
Fall 2003790
Fall 2004781
Fall 2005821
Fall 2006834
Fall 2007907
Fall 2008891
Fall 2009879
Fall 2010802
Fall 2011885
Fall 2012974
Fall 2013755
Fall 2014713
Fall 2015749
Fall 2016655
Fall 2017647
Fall 2018588
Fall 2019604
Fall 2020452
Fall 2021283
Fall 2022298
Fall 2023297
Fall 2024323
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

81%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%70%80%200320232003: 63%2004: 62%2005: 69%2006: 74%2007: 62%2008: 72%2009: 70%2010: 68%2011: 68%2012: 71%2013: 80%2014: 67%2015: 82%2016: 80%2017: 68%2018: 72%2019: 82%2020: 80%2021: 85%2022: 84%2023: 81%81%
60%70%80%200320232003: 63%2004: 62%2005: 69%2006: 74%2007: 62%2008: 72%2009: 70%2010: 68%2011: 68%2012: 71%2013: 80%2014: 67%2015: 82%2016: 80%2017: 68%2018: 72%2019: 82%2020: 80%2021: 85%2022: 84%2023: 81%81%

First-year retention at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati rose from 63% (Fall 2003) to 81% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort63%
Fall 2004 cohort62%
Fall 2005 cohort69%
Fall 2006 cohort74%
Fall 2007 cohort62%
Fall 2008 cohort72%
Fall 2009 cohort70%
Fall 2010 cohort68%
Fall 2011 cohort68%
Fall 2012 cohort71%
Fall 2013 cohort80%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort82%
Fall 2016 cohort80%
Fall 2017 cohort68%
Fall 2018 cohort72%
Fall 2019 cohort82%
Fall 2020 cohort80%
Fall 2021 cohort85%
Fall 2022 cohort84%
Fall 2023 cohort81%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati

Faculty pay at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati averages $40,980 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 93.4%. Review Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati93.4%
Puerto Rico median57.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati$1,600
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje).

Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje reporting group (shared)$26,293
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisInstituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de ManatiPuerto Rico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS93.4%57.3%76.8%
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$1,600$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$26,293Shared group value$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati report?

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 93.4% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati's acceptance rate?

93.4% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 155 admitted from 166 applicants.

How much does Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati cost?

In-state tuition is $1,600; out-of-state students pay $1,600. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $26,293. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →