Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is a public campus in San Juan proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$4,970
family income
under $30k
$5,538
$30–48k
$6,187
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$5,6692023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$2k$4k$6k200820232008: $4852009: $-9992010: $4,4622011: $5,4932012: $2,4282013: $1,8692014: $1,7572015: $1,8592016: $2,3472017: $1,8352018: $5,4762019: $2,4822020: $6,4382021: $5,2412022: $5,2312023: $5,669$5,669
$0$3k$5k200820232008: $4852009: $-9992010: $4,4622011: $5,4932012: $2,4282013: $1,8692014: $1,7572015: $1,8592016: $2,3472017: $1,8352018: $5,4762019: $2,4822020: $6,4382021: $5,2412022: $5,2312023: $5,669$5,669

Average net price at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico rose from $485 (2008) to $5,669 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$485
2009$-999
2010$4,462
2011$5,493
2012$2,428
2013$1,869
2014$1,757
2015$1,859
2016$2,347
2017$1,835
2018$5,476
2019$2,482
2020$6,438
2021$5,241
2022$5,231
2023$5,669
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$9,0572024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$6k$8k$10k200920242009: $5,2282010: $6,0332011: $9,7792012: $9,7792013: $7,2482014: $6,7482015: $6,7482016: $6,9082017: $7,1222018: $7,1222019: $11,1482020: $7,6762021: $9,1012022: $8,0602023: $8,2772024: $9,057$9,057
$6k$8k$10k200920242009: $5,2282010: $6,0332011: $9,7792012: $9,7792013: $7,2482014: $6,7482015: $6,7482016: $6,9082017: $7,1222018: $7,1222019: $11,1482020: $7,6762021: $9,1012022: $8,0602023: $8,2772024: $9,057$9,057

Total cost at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico rose from $5,228 (2009) to $9,057 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$5,228
2010$6,033
2011$9,779
2012$9,779
2013$7,248
2014$6,748
2015$6,748
2016$6,908
2017$7,122
2018$7,122
2019$11,148
2020$7,676
2021$9,101
2022$8,060
2023$8,277
2024$9,057
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$2k$4k$6k$8k200020232000: $1,7942001: $1,7942002: $1,7942003: $1,9962004: $2,3042005: $2,3722006: $2,4652007: $2,6602008: $2,7282013: $3,2482014: $3,2482015: $3,2482016: $3,4622017: $3,4622018: $3,4622019: $3,4622020: $3,9422021: $4,1822022: $4,3042023: $4,902$4,902 in2000: $1,7942001: $1,7942002: $1,7942003: $1,9962004: $2,3042005: $2,3722006: $2,4652007: $2,6602008: $2,7282013: $5,4082014: $5,4082015: $5,4082016: $5,6222017: $5,6222018: $5,6222019: $5,6222020: $6,5822021: $7,0622022: $7,3042023: $8,502$8,502 out
$2k$4k$6k$8k200020232000: $1,7942001: $1,7942002: $1,7942003: $1,9962004: $2,3042005: $2,3722006: $2,4652007: $2,6602008: $2,7282013: $3,2482014: $3,2482015: $3,2482016: $3,4622017: $3,4622018: $3,4622019: $3,4622020: $3,9422021: $4,1822022: $4,3042023: $4,902$4,902 in2000: $1,7942001: $1,7942002: $1,7942003: $1,9962004: $2,3042005: $2,3722006: $2,4652007: $2,6602008: $2,7282013: $5,4082014: $5,4082015: $5,4082016: $5,6222017: $5,6222018: $5,6222019: $5,6222020: $6,5822021: $7,0622022: $7,3042023: $8,502$8,502 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2000$1,794$1,794
2001$1,794$1,794
2002$1,794$1,794
2003$1,996$1,996
2004$2,304$2,304
2005$2,372$2,372
2006$2,465$2,465
2007$2,660$2,660
2008$2,728$2,728
2013$3,248$5,408
2014$3,248$5,408
2015$3,248$5,408
2016$3,462$5,622
2017$3,462$5,622
2018$3,462$5,622
2019$3,462$5,622
2020$3,942$6,582
2021$4,182$7,062
2022$4,304$7,304
2023$4,902$8,502
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico reports tuition of $4,902 for in-state students and $8,502 for out-of-state students. Check Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico’s residency rules, attendance budget and aid offer. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 466 — Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

44.8% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
44.8%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 40.7%entered 1992: 35.3%entered 1993: 24.2%entered 1994: 24.2%entered 1995: 37.9%entered 1996: 26.4%entered 1997: 50%entered 1998: 51.3%entered 1999: 36.4%entered 2000: 62.8%entered 2001: 24.1%entered 2002: 30.9%entered 2003: 40.7%entered 2004: 54%entered 2005: 38.9%entered 2006: 27.3%entered 2007: 41.3%entered 2008: 36.9%entered 2009: 39.4%entered 2010: 30.8%entered 2011: 31.9%entered 2012: 38.2%entered 2013: 38.4%entered 2014: 15.4%entered 2015: 34.1%entered 2016: 37.1%entered 2017: 44.9%entered 2018: 44.8%44.8%
20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 40.7%entered 1992: 35.3%entered 1993: 24.2%entered 1994: 24.2%entered 1995: 37.9%entered 1996: 26.4%entered 1997: 50%entered 1998: 51.3%entered 1999: 36.4%entered 2000: 62.8%entered 2001: 24.1%entered 2002: 30.9%entered 2003: 40.7%entered 2004: 54%entered 2005: 38.9%entered 2006: 27.3%entered 2007: 41.3%entered 2008: 36.9%entered 2009: 39.4%entered 2010: 30.8%entered 2011: 31.9%entered 2012: 38.2%entered 2013: 38.4%entered 2014: 15.4%entered 2015: 34.1%entered 2016: 37.1%entered 2017: 44.9%entered 2018: 44.8%44.8%

The six-year graduation rate at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico has wandered from Fall 1991 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts — up to 62.8% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 44.8%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort40.7%
1992 cohort35.3%
1993 cohort24.2%
1994 cohort24.2%
1995 cohort37.9%
1996 cohort26.4%
1997 cohort50%
1998 cohort51.3%
1999 cohort36.4%
2000 cohort62.8%
2001 cohort24.1%
2002 cohort30.9%
2003 cohort40.7%
2004 cohort54%
2005 cohort38.9%
2006 cohort27.3%
2007 cohort41.3%
2008 cohort36.9%
2009 cohort39.4%
2010 cohort30.8%
2011 cohort31.9%
2012 cohort38.2%
2013 cohort38.4%
2014 cohort15.4%
2015 cohort34.1%
2016 cohort37.1%
2017 cohort44.9%
2018 cohort44.8%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$12,949
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$19,272
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$21,790
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico admitted 62 of 62 applicants in Fall 2024. The 100% rate describes that application pool.

100%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico received 62 applications and admitted 62 (100%), with 61 enrolling.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

100%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

60%80%100%200120242001: 47.5%2002: 56.3%2003: 54.8%2004: 86.4%2005: 78.3%2006: 64.6%2007: 79.3%2008: 61.9%2009: 49.7%2010: 71.2%2011: 72.3%2012: 58.5%2013: 71.5%2014: 92.7%2015: 85.4%2016: 83.5%2017: 85.2%2018: 93.9%2019: 90.9%2020: 88.6%2021: 99.1%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%
60%80%100%200120242001: 47.5%2002: 56.3%2003: 54.8%2004: 86.4%2005: 78.3%2006: 64.6%2007: 79.3%2008: 61.9%2009: 49.7%2010: 71.2%2011: 72.3%2012: 58.5%2013: 71.5%2014: 92.7%2015: 85.4%2016: 83.5%2017: 85.2%2018: 93.9%2019: 90.9%2020: 88.6%2021: 99.1%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 100%100%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200147.5%
Fall 200256.3%
Fall 200354.8%
Fall 200486.4%
Fall 200578.3%
Fall 200664.6%
Fall 200779.3%
Fall 200861.9%
Fall 200949.7%
Fall 201071.2%
Fall 201172.3%
Fall 201258.5%
Fall 201371.5%
Fall 201492.7%
Fall 201585.4%
Fall 201683.5%
Fall 201785.2%
Fall 201893.9%
Fall 201990.9%
Fall 202088.6%
Fall 202199.1%
Fall 2022100%
Fall 2023100%
Fall 2024100%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

948–1096Fall 2023 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA90010001100202220232022: 8462023: 9489482022: 9632023: 10961096
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA90010001100202220232022: 8462023: 9489482022: 9632023: 10961096

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 2022846963
Fall 20239481096
IPEDS Fall 2022–2023, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

466Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

400500200220242002: 3412003: 4422004: 4612005: 4592006: 4842007: 4942008: 5122009: 5302010: 5222011: 5272012: 4892013: 5292014: 5552015: 5732016: 5552017: 4972018: 4412019: 4412020: 4052021: 4852022: 4892023: 4972024: 466466
400500200220242002: 3412003: 4422004: 4612005: 4592006: 4842007: 4942008: 5122009: 5302010: 5222011: 5272012: 4892013: 5292014: 5552015: 5732016: 5552017: 4972018: 4412019: 4412020: 4052021: 4852022: 4892023: 4972024: 466466

Undergraduate enrollment at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico rose from 341 (Fall 2002) to 466 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002341
Fall 2003442
Fall 2004461
Fall 2005459
Fall 2006484
Fall 2007494
Fall 2008512
Fall 2009530
Fall 2010522
Fall 2011527
Fall 2012489
Fall 2013529
Fall 2014555
Fall 2015573
Fall 2016555
Fall 2017497
Fall 2018441
Fall 2019441
Fall 2020405
Fall 2021485
Fall 2022489
Fall 2023497
Fall 2024466
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

72%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

70%80%90%100%200220232002: 98%2003: 97%2004: 94%2005: 99%2006: 81%2007: 86%2008: 75%2009: 76%2010: 79%2011: 83%2012: 84%2013: 85%2014: 86%2015: 92%2016: 90%2017: 86%2018: 93%2019: 77%2020: 73%2021: 81%2022: 76%2023: 72%72%
70%80%90%100%200220232002: 98%2003: 97%2004: 94%2005: 99%2006: 81%2007: 86%2008: 75%2009: 76%2010: 79%2011: 83%2012: 84%2013: 85%2014: 86%2015: 92%2016: 90%2017: 86%2018: 93%2019: 77%2020: 73%2021: 81%2022: 76%2023: 72%72%

First-year retention at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico fell from 98% (Fall 2002) to 72% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort98%
Fall 2003 cohort97%
Fall 2004 cohort94%
Fall 2005 cohort99%
Fall 2006 cohort81%
Fall 2007 cohort86%
Fall 2008 cohort75%
Fall 2009 cohort76%
Fall 2010 cohort79%
Fall 2011 cohort83%
Fall 2012 cohort84%
Fall 2013 cohort85%
Fall 2014 cohort86%
Fall 2015 cohort92%
Fall 2016 cohort90%
Fall 2017 cohort86%
Fall 2018 cohort93%
Fall 2019 cohort77%
Fall 2020 cohort73%
Fall 2021 cohort81%
Fall 2022 cohort76%
Fall 2023 cohort72%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico

78.1% of Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 466 undergraduates live off campus, and 72.3% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico100%
Puerto Rico median57.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico$4,902
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico$21,790
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisEscuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto RicoPuerto Rico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS100%57.3%76.8%
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$4,902$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$21,790$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's acceptance rate?

100% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 62 admitted from 62 applicants.

How much does Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico cost?

In-state tuition is $4,902; out-of-state students pay $8,502. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $21,790. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →