Skip to content

Colleges › California › Humphreys University

Humphreys University

Humphreys University is a private campus in Stockton proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$2,534
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
$20,286
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Humphreys University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$5,5242023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $14,7522009: $16,6402010: $19,1022011: $15,0222012: $14,8772013: $17,0942014: $12,6172015: $12,7482016: $19,3482017: $7,1392018: $11,0552019: $12,0752020: $8,5022021: $14,2702022: $11,4102023: $5,524$5,524
$5k$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $14,7522009: $16,6402010: $19,1022011: $15,0222012: $14,8772013: $17,0942014: $12,6172015: $12,7482016: $19,3482017: $7,1392018: $11,0552019: $12,0752020: $8,5022021: $14,2702022: $11,4102023: $5,524$5,524

Average net price at Humphreys University fell from $14,752 (2008) to $5,524 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$14,752
2009$16,640
2010$19,102
2011$15,022
2012$14,877
2013$17,094
2014$12,617
2015$12,748
2016$19,348
2017$7,139
2018$11,055
2019$12,075
2020$8,502
2021$14,270
2022$11,410
2023$5,524
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$20,9182024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$23k$25k$28k200920242009: $18,9122010: $21,8972011: $24,1482012: $20,8292013: $21,0292014: $21,4052015: $21,4362016: $23,4932017: $25,5752018: $20,2322019: $24,6732020: $21,2492021: $24,0882022: $28,8502023: $20,2862024: $20,918$20,918
$20k$25k200920242009: $18,9122010: $21,8972011: $24,1482012: $20,8292013: $21,0292014: $21,4052015: $21,4362016: $23,4932017: $25,5752018: $20,2322019: $24,6732020: $21,2492021: $24,0882022: $28,8502023: $20,2862024: $20,918$20,918

Total cost at Humphreys University rose from $18,912 (2009) to $20,918 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$18,912
2010$21,897
2011$24,148
2012$20,829
2013$21,029
2014$21,405
2015$21,436
2016$23,493
2017$25,575
2018$20,232
2019$24,673
2020$21,249
2021$24,088
2022$28,850
2023$20,286
2024$20,918
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$10k$12k$14k200020232000: $7,1402001: $7,5182002: $7,8962004: $7,5602005: $7,9202006: $8,3162007: $8,8982008: $9,1802013: $11,2772014: $12,4562015: $13,2122016: $14,0042017: $14,0042018: $14,2922019: $14,5802020: $14,5802021: $14,5802022: $14,7602023: $14,760$14,760
$8k$10k$13k$15k200020232000: $7,1402001: $7,5182002: $7,8962004: $7,5602005: $7,9202006: $8,3162007: $8,8982008: $9,1802013: $11,2772014: $12,4562015: $13,2122016: $14,0042017: $14,0042018: $14,2922019: $14,5802020: $14,5802021: $14,5802022: $14,7602023: $14,760$14,760

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$7,140
2001$7,518
2002$7,896
2004$7,560
2005$7,920
2006$8,316
2007$8,898
2008$9,180
2013$11,277
2014$12,456
2015$13,212
2016$14,004
2017$14,004
2018$14,292
2019$14,580
2020$14,580
2021$14,580
2022$14,760
2023$14,760
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $13,500 before grants and other attendance costs. At Humphreys University, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 149 — Humphreys University is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

61.5% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Humphreys University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
61.5%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1994entered 2018entered 1994: 17.2%entered 1995: 15.4%entered 1996: 82.5%entered 1997: 94.1%entered 1998: 68%entered 1999: 98.9%entered 2000: 95.8%entered 2001: 69.6%entered 2002: 95.3%entered 2004: 90.4%entered 2005: 84%entered 2006: 84.2%entered 2007: 93.1%entered 2008: 67.6%entered 2009: 42.4%entered 2010: 36.2%entered 2011: 41%entered 2012: 37.5%entered 2013: 43.8%entered 2014: 56.7%entered 2015: 72.2%entered 2016: 75%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 61.5%61.5%entered 2003: entered 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%entered 1994entered 2018entered 1994: 17.2%entered 1995: 15.4%entered 1996: 82.5%entered 1997: 94.1%entered 1998: 68%entered 1999: 98.9%entered 2000: 95.8%entered 2001: 69.6%entered 2002: 95.3%entered 2004: 90.4%entered 2005: 84%entered 2006: 84.2%entered 2007: 93.1%entered 2008: 67.6%entered 2009: 42.4%entered 2010: 36.2%entered 2011: 41%entered 2012: 37.5%entered 2013: 43.8%entered 2014: 56.7%entered 2015: 72.2%entered 2016: 75%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 61.5%61.5%entered 2003: entered 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Humphreys University fell from 90.4% (entered 2004) to 61.5% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1994 cohort17.2%
1995 cohort15.4%
1996 cohort82.5%
1997 cohort94.1%
1998 cohort68%
1999 cohort98.9%
2000 cohort95.8%
2001 cohort69.6%
2002 cohort95.3%
2003 cohort—
2004 cohort90.4%
2005 cohort84%
2006 cohort84.2%
2007 cohort93.1%
2008 cohort67.6%
2009 cohort42.4%
2010 cohort36.2%
2011 cohort41%
2012 cohort37.5%
2013 cohort43.8%
2014 cohort56.7%
2015 cohort72.2%
2016 cohort75%
2017 cohort50%
2018 cohort61.5%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1994–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $19,959Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $17,333Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $21,000Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $24,501Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $25,880Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $26,980Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $34,140Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $30,707Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,002Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $28,290Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $31,334Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $31,334Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $30,903Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $30,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $31,334Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $33,167Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $35,500$35,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $4,875Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,876Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,114Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,419Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,287Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,952Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,082Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,930Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,829Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $15,834Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,835Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,068Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,966$14,966 left
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $19,959Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $17,333Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $21,000Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $24,501Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $25,880Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $26,980Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $34,140Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $30,707Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,002Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $28,290Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $31,334Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $31,334Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $30,903Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $30,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $31,334Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $33,167Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $35,500$35,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $4,875Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,876Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,114Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,419Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,287Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,952Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,082Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,930Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,829Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $15,834Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,835Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,068Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,966$14,966 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)—$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)—$6,500
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)—$4,875
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)—$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$19,959$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$17,333$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$21,000$4,876
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$24,501$5,114
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$25,880$6,419
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$26,980$8,287
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$34,140$6,952
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$30,707$8,082
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$25,002$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$28,290$10,000
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$31,334$11,000
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$31,334$10,930
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$30,903$15,829
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$30,342$15,834
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$31,334$15,835
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$33,167$18,068
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$35,500$14,966
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$40,569
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$38,746
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$39,248
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Humphreys University’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Humphreys University’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

149Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600800200220242002: 5512003: 6922004: 8852005: 8942006: 5552007: 6662008: 5772009: 7262010: 7102011: 9232012: 8702013: 7572014: 6172015: 4382016: 3922017: 3192018: 3152019: 3092020: 2262021: 1972022: 1582023: 1782024: 149149
250500750200220242002: 5512003: 6922004: 8852005: 8942006: 5552007: 6662008: 5772009: 7262010: 7102011: 9232012: 8702013: 7572014: 6172015: 4382016: 3922017: 3192018: 3152019: 3092020: 2262021: 1972022: 1582023: 1782024: 149149

Undergraduate enrollment at Humphreys University fell from 551 (Fall 2002) to 149 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002551
Fall 2003692
Fall 2004885
Fall 2005894
Fall 2006555
Fall 2007666
Fall 2008577
Fall 2009726
Fall 2010710
Fall 2011923
Fall 2012870
Fall 2013757
Fall 2014617
Fall 2015438
Fall 2016392
Fall 2017319
Fall 2018315
Fall 2019309
Fall 2020226
Fall 2021197
Fall 2022158
Fall 2023178
Fall 2024149
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200220232002: 64%2003: 68%2004: 48%2005: 42%2006: 47%2007: 67%2008: 96%2009: 53%2010: 67%2011: 67%2012: 69%2013: 77%2014: 67%2015: 88%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%
40%60%80%100%200220232002: 64%2003: 68%2004: 48%2005: 42%2006: 47%2007: 67%2008: 96%2009: 53%2010: 67%2011: 67%2012: 69%2013: 77%2014: 67%2015: 88%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Humphreys University rose from 64% (Fall 2002) to 100% (Fall 2020).

Humphreys University's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Humphreys University's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort64%
Fall 2003 cohort68%
Fall 2004 cohort48%
Fall 2005 cohort42%
Fall 2006 cohort47%
Fall 2007 cohort67%
Fall 2008 cohort96%
Fall 2009 cohort53%
Fall 2010 cohort67%
Fall 2011 cohort67%
Fall 2012 cohort69%
Fall 2013 cohort77%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort88%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Humphreys University

52.5% of Humphreys University's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Humphreys University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 149 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Humphreys University as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Humphreys University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Humphreys University$13,500
California median$23,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Humphreys University's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Humphreys University$39,248
California median$64,778
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Humphreys University, California and national reference values
Metric & basisHumphreys UniversityCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$13,500$23,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$39,248$64,778$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Humphreys University, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Humphreys University federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 4 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Criminal Justice and Corrections$60,478
Business Administration, Management and Operations$54,486
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$49,933
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,080

These 4 fields listed for Humphreys University measure earnings after completion. The $39,248 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 4 additional Humphreys University fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Humphreys University cost?

At Humphreys University, tuition is $13,500. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Humphreys University report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $39,248. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →