Skip to content

Colleges › Connecticut › Holy Apostles College and Seminary

Holy Apostles College and Seminary

Holy Apostles College and Seminary is a private campus in suburban Cromwell, CT. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$16,073
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Holy Apostles College and Seminary — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$10,1172023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k200920232009: $7,5602011: $8,1112012: $14,4202015: $4,3002016: $11,8352017: $11,9722018: $9,2572020: $16,0602021: $9,9062022: $16,0732023: $10,117$10,117
$5k$10k$15k200920232009: $7,5602011: $8,1112012: $14,4202015: $4,3002016: $11,8352017: $11,9722018: $9,2572020: $16,0602021: $9,9062022: $16,0732023: $10,117$10,117

Average net price at Holy Apostles College and Seminary rose from $4,300 (2015) to $9,257 (2018).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2009$7,560
2011$8,111
2012$14,420
2015$4,300
2016$11,835
2017$11,972
2018$9,257
2020$16,060
2021$9,906
2022$16,073
2023$10,117
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2009–2023

Total cost of attendance

$17,9902024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k201020242010: $10,0102012: $10,5402013: $15,9302016: $8,6502017: $17,6502018: $12,4172019: $12,8202021: $19,2332022: $11,5302023: $20,7402024: $17,990$17,990
$10k$15k$20k201020242010: $10,0102012: $10,5402013: $15,9302016: $8,6502017: $17,6502018: $12,4172019: $12,8202021: $19,2332022: $11,5302023: $20,7402024: $17,990$17,990

Total cost at Holy Apostles College and Seminary rose from $8,650 (2016) to $12,820 (2019).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2010$10,010
2012$10,540
2013$15,930
2016$8,650
2017$17,650
2018$12,417
2019$12,820
2021$19,233
2022$11,530
2023$20,740
2024$17,990
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2010–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$9k$10k$11k200220232002: $8,1602004: $8,9002005: $9,1002006: $9,9502007: $7,8002008: $8,6402013: $10,4702014: $10,8702015: $7,7502016: $7,7502017: $7,7502018: $7,8702019: $8,7202020: $8,7202021: $9,0802022: $9,4402023: $9,580$9,580
$8k$9k$10k$11k200220232002: $8,1602004: $8,9002005: $9,1002006: $9,9502007: $7,8002008: $8,6402013: $10,4702014: $10,8702015: $7,7502016: $7,7502017: $7,7502018: $7,8702019: $8,7202020: $8,7202021: $9,0802022: $9,4402023: $9,580$9,580

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2002$8,160
2004$8,900
2005$9,100
2006$9,950
2007$7,800
2008$8,640
2013$10,470
2014$10,870
2015$7,750
2016$7,750
2017$7,750
2018$7,870
2019$8,720
2020$8,720
2021$9,080
2022$9,440
2023$9,580
IPEDS Published price 2002–03 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Holy Apostles College and Seminary reports published tuition of $9,580 in this record. Holy Apostles College and Seminary's $9,580 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Holy Apostles College and Seminary reports 216 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

78.6% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Holy Apostles College and Seminary within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
78.6%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1994entered 2018entered 1994: 100%entered 1995: 100%entered 1998: 75%entered 1999: 100%entered 2006: 25%entered 2007: 20%entered 2009: 60%entered 2010: 50%entered 2011: 57.1%entered 2012: 60%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 50%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 78.6%78.6%
25%50%75%100%entered 1994entered 2018entered 1994: 100%entered 1995: 100%entered 1998: 75%entered 1999: 100%entered 2006: 25%entered 2007: 20%entered 2009: 60%entered 2010: 50%entered 2011: 57.1%entered 2012: 60%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 50%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 78.6%78.6%

The six-year graduation rate at Holy Apostles College and Seminary has held near 60% from Fall 2009 to Fall 2012 entering cohorts.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Holy Apostles College and Seminary's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Holy Apostles College and Seminary's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1994 cohort100%
1995 cohort100%
1998 cohort75%
1999 cohort100%
2006 cohort25%
2007 cohort20%
2009 cohort60%
2010 cohort50%
2011 cohort57.1%
2012 cohort60%
2014 cohort100%
2015 cohort50%
2017 cohort100%
2018 cohort78.6%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1994–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$8k$10k$13kLeft school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,541$12,541 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $3,832Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,405$4,405 left
$5k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,541$12,541 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $3,832Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,405$4,405 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)—$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)—$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)—$3,832
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$12,541$4,405
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Holy Apostles College and Seminary reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Holy Apostles College and Seminary's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

216Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

050100150200200220242002: 212003: 172004: 192005: 212006: 302007: 322008: 392009: 462010: 362011: 502012: 492013: 482014: 582015: 952016: 1162017: 1332018: 1372019: 1742020: 1952021: 2162022: 1962023: 2032024: 216216
0100200200220242002: 212003: 172004: 192005: 212006: 302007: 322008: 392009: 462010: 362011: 502012: 492013: 482014: 582015: 952016: 1162017: 1332018: 1372019: 1742020: 1952021: 2162022: 1962023: 2032024: 216216

Undergraduate enrollment at Holy Apostles College and Seminary rose from 21 (Fall 2002) to 216 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200221
Fall 200317
Fall 200419
Fall 200521
Fall 200630
Fall 200732
Fall 200839
Fall 200946
Fall 201036
Fall 201150
Fall 201249
Fall 201348
Fall 201458
Fall 201595
Fall 2016116
Fall 2017133
Fall 2018137
Fall 2019174
Fall 2020195
Fall 2021216
Fall 2022196
Fall 2023203
Fall 2024216
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

91%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200420232004: 50%2006: 75%2007: 80%2008: 50%2009: 100%2010: 50%2011: 57%2012: 86%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 80%2018: 100%2019: 60%2020: 60%2021: 36%2022: 67%2023: 91%91%
40%60%80%100%200420232004: 50%2006: 75%2007: 80%2008: 50%2009: 100%2010: 50%2011: 57%2012: 86%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 80%2018: 100%2019: 60%2020: 60%2021: 36%2022: 67%2023: 91%91%

First-year retention at Holy Apostles College and Seminary has wandered from Fall 2014 to Fall 2023 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 91%.

Holy Apostles College and Seminary's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Holy Apostles College and Seminary's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2004 cohort50%
Fall 2006 cohort75%
Fall 2007 cohort80%
Fall 2008 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort100%
Fall 2010 cohort50%
Fall 2011 cohort57%
Fall 2012 cohort86%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort80%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort60%
Fall 2020 cohort60%
Fall 2021 cohort36%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort91%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2004–2023
More about Holy Apostles College and Seminary

Faculty pay at Holy Apostles College and Seminary averages $98,496 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Holy Apostles College and Seminary as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 216 undergraduates live off campus, and 90.9% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Holy Apostles College and Seminary reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Holy Apostles College and Seminary compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Holy Apostles College and Seminary$9,580
Connecticut median$30,207
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Holy Apostles College and Seminary, Connecticut and national reference values
Metric & basisHoly Apostles College and SeminaryConnecticut medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,580$30,207$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Holy Apostles College and Seminary cost?

At Holy Apostles College and Seminary, tuition is $9,580. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Connecticut

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →