Skip to content

Colleges › California › Chamberlain University-California

Chamberlain University-California

Chamberlain University-California reports 751 undergraduates in Rancho Cordova, CA. Its federal reporting group is labeled Chamberlain University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Chamberlain University-California · Rancho Cordova, California · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 489353.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Rancho Cordova, CA with Charlotte, NC. Other profile: Chamberlain University-North Carolina · Charlotte, NC (UNITID: 489344).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
family-income band
$36,271
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$39,821
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Chamberlain University-California — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$36,5592023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$30k$35k201720232017: $26,5352020: $27,3862021: $38,0462023: $36,559$36,559
$30k$35k201720232017: $26,5352020: $27,3862021: $38,0462023: $36,559$36,559

Average net price at Chamberlain University-California rose from $27,386 (2020) to $38,046 (2021).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2017$26,535
2020$27,386
2021$38,046
2023$36,559
IPEDS 4 federal reports, 2017–2023

Total cost of attendance

$37,2322024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k201820242018: $26,5352021: $27,3862022: $43,2662024: $37,232$37,232
$25k$30k$35k$40k201820242018: $26,5352021: $27,3862022: $43,2662024: $37,232$37,232

Total cost at Chamberlain University-California rose from $27,386 (2021) to $43,266 (2022).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2018$26,535
2021$27,386
2022$43,266
2024$37,232
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2018–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$20k$20k$21k201620232016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,7662021: $19,9822022: $20,1422023: $20,462$20,462
$20k$20k$21k201620232016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,7662021: $19,9822022: $20,1422023: $20,462$20,462

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2016$19,230
2017$19,375
2018$19,375
2019$19,375
2020$19,766
2021$19,982
2022$20,142
2023$20,462
IPEDS Published price 2016–17 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $21,271 before grants and other attendance costs. At Chamberlain University-California, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 751 — Chamberlain University-California is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left
$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$22,894$15,434
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$22,342$13,250
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$22,970$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,204$11,749
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,919$10,922
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$84,533
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$88,361
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$92,405
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Chamberlain University-California received 5 applications and admitted 4, with 4 enrolling.

Chamberlain University-California: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Chamberlain University-California's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

751Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0200400600800201620242016: 592017: 1422018: 2262019: 2552020: 2632021: 4372022: 5972023: 6762024: 751751
0200400600800201620242016: 592017: 1422018: 2262019: 2552020: 2632021: 4372022: 5972023: 6762024: 751751

Undergraduate enrollment at Chamberlain University-California rose from 59 (Fall 2016) to 751 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201659
Fall 2017142
Fall 2018226
Fall 2019255
Fall 2020263
Fall 2021437
Fall 2022597
Fall 2023676
Fall 2024751
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2016–2024
More about Chamberlain University-California

Faculty pay at Chamberlain University-California averages $96,960 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Chamberlain University-California as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 751 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

For Fall 2024, Chamberlain University-California considered scores; no usable range is filed. California benchmarks are not Chamberlain University-California's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Chamberlain University-California compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Chamberlain University-California$21,271
California median$23,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Chamberlain University-California's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Chamberlain University reporting group (shared)$92,405
California median$64,778
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Chamberlain University-California, California and national reference values
Metric & basisChamberlain University-CaliforniaCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$21,271$23,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$92,405Shared group value$64,778$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Chamberlain University-California's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Chamberlain University-California's Fall 2024 filing: 5 applications, 4 offers, 4 enrolled.

How much does Chamberlain University-California cost?

At Chamberlain University-California, tuition is $21,271. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Chamberlain University-California report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $92,405. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →