Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo reports 273 undergraduates in Arecibo, PR. Its federal reporting group is labeled Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo · Arecibo, Puerto Rico · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 241395.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Arecibo, PR with Ponce, PR. Other profile: Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce · Ponce, PR (UNITID: 241410).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$8,370
family income
under $30k
$10,504
$30–48k
$11,663
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$11,1172023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$4k$6k$8k$10k200820232008: $3,5132009: $3,1172010: $3,1332011: $4,3382012: $4,4472013: $3,1612014: $3,7242015: $5,8182016: $8,4652017: $8,1362018: $8,6472019: $9,6892020: $9,2002021: $9,0162022: $9,4212023: $11,117$11,117
$3k$5k$8k$10k200820232008: $3,5132009: $3,1172010: $3,1332011: $4,3382012: $4,4472013: $3,1612014: $3,7242015: $5,8182016: $8,4652017: $8,1362018: $8,6472019: $9,6892020: $9,2002021: $9,0162022: $9,4212023: $11,117$11,117

Average net price at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo rose from $3,513 (2008) to $11,117 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$3,513
2009$3,117
2010$3,133
2011$4,338
2012$4,447
2013$3,161
2014$3,724
2015$5,818
2016$8,465
2017$8,136
2018$8,647
2019$9,689
2020$9,200
2021$9,016
2022$9,421
2023$11,117
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$18,6782024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$8k$10k$13k$15k$18k200920242009: $8,1402010: $9,0462011: $9,3812012: $9,3142013: $9,3952014: $8,6272015: $9,1912016: $10,9712017: $13,8092018: $14,0252019: $14,6772020: $14,8922021: $15,0532022: $15,1692023: $16,0582024: $18,678$18,678
$10k$15k200920242009: $8,1402010: $9,0462011: $9,3812012: $9,3142013: $9,3952014: $8,6272015: $9,1912016: $10,9712017: $13,8092018: $14,0252019: $14,6772020: $14,8922021: $15,0532022: $15,1692023: $16,0582024: $18,678$18,678

Total cost at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo rose from $8,140 (2009) to $18,678 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$8,140
2010$9,046
2011$9,381
2012$9,314
2013$9,395
2014$8,627
2015$9,191
2016$10,971
2017$13,809
2018$14,025
2019$14,677
2020$14,892
2021$15,053
2022$15,169
2023$16,058
2024$18,678
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$3k$4k$5k$6k200120232001: $2,9402002: $3,4162003: $4,6182004: $4,7782005: $4,8362006: $5,0562007: $5,3182008: $5,3762013: $4,7382014: $4,8982015: $5,0282016: $5,1482017: $5,2682018: $5,3882019: $5,4782020: $5,4082021: $5,4432022: $5,8182023: $6,238$6,238
$3k$4k$5k$6k200120232001: $2,9402002: $3,4162003: $4,6182004: $4,7782005: $4,8362006: $5,0562007: $5,3182008: $5,3762013: $4,7382014: $4,8982015: $5,0282016: $5,1482017: $5,2682018: $5,3882019: $5,4782020: $5,4082021: $5,4432022: $5,8182023: $6,238$6,238

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$2,940
2002$3,416
2003$4,618
2004$4,778
2005$4,836
2006$5,056
2007$5,318
2008$5,376
2013$4,738
2014$4,898
2015$5,028
2016$5,148
2017$5,268
2018$5,388
2019$5,478
2020$5,408
2021$5,443
2022$5,818
2023$6,238
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $6,550 before grants and other attendance costs. At Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 273 — Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

53.9% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
53.9%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 66.7%entered 1997: 42.2%entered 1998: 34.8%entered 1999: 28.3%entered 2000: 22.9%entered 2001: 21.8%entered 2002: 7.3%entered 2003: 9.8%entered 2004: 26.2%entered 2005: 19.6%entered 2006: 20.7%entered 2007: 19.2%entered 2008: 23.6%entered 2009: 26.4%entered 2010: 36.2%entered 2011: 33.9%entered 2012: 34.2%entered 2013: 36.1%entered 2014: 44%entered 2015: 33.9%entered 2016: 42.1%entered 2017: 39.2%entered 2018: 53.9%53.9%
20%40%60%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 66.7%entered 1997: 42.2%entered 1998: 34.8%entered 1999: 28.3%entered 2000: 22.9%entered 2001: 21.8%entered 2002: 7.3%entered 2003: 9.8%entered 2004: 26.2%entered 2005: 19.6%entered 2006: 20.7%entered 2007: 19.2%entered 2008: 23.6%entered 2009: 26.4%entered 2010: 36.2%entered 2011: 33.9%entered 2012: 34.2%entered 2013: 36.1%entered 2014: 44%entered 2015: 33.9%entered 2016: 42.1%entered 2017: 39.2%entered 2018: 53.9%53.9%

The six-year graduation rate at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo fell from 66.7% (entered 1996) to 53.9% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort66.7%
1997 cohort42.2%
1998 cohort34.8%
1999 cohort28.3%
2000 cohort22.9%
2001 cohort21.8%
2002 cohort7.3%
2003 cohort9.8%
2004 cohort26.2%
2005 cohort19.6%
2006 cohort20.7%
2007 cohort19.2%
2008 cohort23.6%
2009 cohort26.4%
2010 cohort36.2%
2011 cohort33.9%
2012 cohort34.2%
2013 cohort36.1%
2014 cohort44%
2015 cohort33.9%
2016 cohort42.1%
2017 cohort39.2%
2018 cohort53.9%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $5,470Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $5,377Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,025Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,699Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,892Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,258Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,821Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,489Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,855Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,200Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,013Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,118Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $11,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $12,554Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,400Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,950Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,525Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,500$15,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,358Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,900Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,000$7,000 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $5,470Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $5,377Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,025Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,699Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,892Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,258Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,821Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,489Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,855Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,200Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,013Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,118Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $11,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $12,554Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,400Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,950Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,525Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,500$15,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,358Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,900Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,000$7,000 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$5,470$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$5,500$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$5,377$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$5,250$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$5,025$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$4,699$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$4,892$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$5,258$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$5,821$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$6,489$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$6,855$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$8,200$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$9,013$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$8,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$9,118$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$11,250$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$12,554$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$12,400$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$13,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$14,000$5,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$14,950$6,358
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$15,525$6,900
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$15,500$7,000
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$20,637
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$23,976
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$24,908
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo admitted 181 of 193 applicants in Fall 2024. The 93.8% rate describes that application pool.

93.8%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo received 193 applications and admitted 181 (93.8%), with 30 enrolling.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

93.8%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%100%2001202420032001: 62.5%2002: 48.5%2004: 37.6%2005: 21.4%2006: 41%2007: 59%2008: 55.8%2009: 65.7%2010: 23.1%2011: 37.3%2012: 32.6%2013: 24.7%2014: 42.9%2015: 97.5%2016: 97.3%2017: 95.2%2018: 99.2%2019: 98.8%2020: 98%2021: 97.8%2022: 98.2%2023: 85.4%2024: 93.8%93.8%2003: Fall 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%200120242001: 62.5%2002: 48.5%2004: 37.6%2005: 21.4%2006: 41%2007: 59%2008: 55.8%2009: 65.7%2010: 23.1%2011: 37.3%2012: 32.6%2013: 24.7%2014: 42.9%2015: 97.5%2016: 97.3%2017: 95.2%2018: 99.2%2019: 98.8%2020: 98%2021: 97.8%2022: 98.2%2023: 85.4%2024: 93.8%93.8%2003: Fall 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200162.5%
Fall 200248.5%
Fall 2003—
Fall 200437.6%
Fall 200521.4%
Fall 200641%
Fall 200759%
Fall 200855.8%
Fall 200965.7%
Fall 201023.1%
Fall 201137.3%
Fall 201232.6%
Fall 201324.7%
Fall 201442.9%
Fall 201597.5%
Fall 201697.3%
Fall 201795.2%
Fall 201899.2%
Fall 201998.8%
Fall 202098%
Fall 202197.8%
Fall 202298.2%
Fall 202385.4%
Fall 202493.8%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

273Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

300400500600200220242002: 5812003: 5182004: 4932005: 6302006: 4352007: 4542008: 4212009: 4502010: 4742011: 5802012: 6052013: 5942014: 6162015: 6292016: 6122017: 5582018: 5102019: 4322020: 4042021: 3462022: 2902023: 2732024: 273273
400600200220242002: 5812003: 5182004: 4932005: 6302006: 4352007: 4542008: 4212009: 4502010: 4742011: 5802012: 6052013: 5942014: 6162015: 6292016: 6122017: 5582018: 5102019: 4322020: 4042021: 3462022: 2902023: 2732024: 273273

Undergraduate enrollment at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo fell from 581 (Fall 2002) to 273 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002581
Fall 2003518
Fall 2004493
Fall 2005630
Fall 2006435
Fall 2007454
Fall 2008421
Fall 2009450
Fall 2010474
Fall 2011580
Fall 2012605
Fall 2013594
Fall 2014616
Fall 2015629
Fall 2016612
Fall 2017558
Fall 2018510
Fall 2019432
Fall 2020404
Fall 2021346
Fall 2022290
Fall 2023273
Fall 2024273
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

87%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%70%80%90%200220232002: 91%2003: 72%2004: 70%2005: 62%2006: 67%2008: 75%2009: 72%2010: 74%2011: 76%2012: 75%2013: 72%2014: 75%2015: 62%2016: 70%2017: 77%2018: 88%2019: 77%2020: 80%2021: 78%2022: 82%2023: 87%87%2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
60%70%80%90%200220232002: 91%2003: 72%2004: 70%2005: 62%2006: 67%2008: 75%2009: 72%2010: 74%2011: 76%2012: 75%2013: 72%2014: 75%2015: 62%2016: 70%2017: 77%2018: 88%2019: 77%2020: 80%2021: 78%2022: 82%2023: 87%87%2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo rose from 75% (Fall 2008) to 87% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort91%
Fall 2003 cohort72%
Fall 2004 cohort70%
Fall 2005 cohort62%
Fall 2006 cohort67%
Fall 2007 cohort—
Fall 2008 cohort75%
Fall 2009 cohort72%
Fall 2010 cohort74%
Fall 2011 cohort76%
Fall 2012 cohort75%
Fall 2013 cohort72%
Fall 2014 cohort75%
Fall 2015 cohort62%
Fall 2016 cohort70%
Fall 2017 cohort77%
Fall 2018 cohort88%
Fall 2019 cohort77%
Fall 2020 cohort80%
Fall 2021 cohort78%
Fall 2022 cohort82%
Fall 2023 cohort87%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo

68.8% of Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 273 undergraduates live off campus, and 87% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo93.8%
Puerto Rico median57.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo$6,550
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico).

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico reporting group (shared)$24,908
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisPontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-AreciboPuerto Rico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS93.8%57.3%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$6,550$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$24,908Shared group value$25,416$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 8 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Special Education and Teaching$34,645
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$33,066
Accounting and Related Services$31,158
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$28,523
Biology, General$27,205
Business Administration, Management and Operations$24,412
Psychology, General$24,118
Criminology$22,958

These 8 fields listed for Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo measure earnings after completion. The $24,908 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 10 additional Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico).

Frequently asked questions

What is Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo's acceptance rate?

93.8% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 181 admitted from 193 applicants.

How much does Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo cost?

At Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo, tuition is $6,550. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $24,908. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →