Skip to content

Colleges › Virginia › DeVry University-Virginia

DeVry University-Virginia

DeVry University-Virginia reports 13 undergraduates in Arlington, VA. Its federal reporting group is labeled DeVry. International students are a visible presence at DeVry University-Virginia — 7.7% of its 13 undergraduates come from outside the U.S.

Check the campus and reporting scope

DeVry University-Virginia · Arlington, Virginia · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 482653.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Arlington, VA with Irving, TX. Other profile: DeVry University-Texas · Irving, TX (UNITID: 482635).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$22,341
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at DeVry University-Virginia — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$36,6092023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k$35k201220232012: $19,1512013: $26,0342014: $24,8002015: $20,0042016: $33,2272017: $33,4322018: $30,5412019: $28,2272021: $33,6572022: $22,3412023: $36,609$36,609
$20k$30k201220232012: $19,1512013: $26,0342014: $24,8002015: $20,0042016: $33,2272017: $33,4322018: $30,5412019: $28,2272021: $33,6572022: $22,3412023: $36,609$36,609

Average net price at DeVry University-Virginia rose from $19,151 (2012) to $28,227 (2019).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$19,151
2013$26,034
2014$24,800
2015$20,004
2016$33,227
2017$33,432
2018$30,541
2019$28,227
2021$33,657
2022$22,341
2023$36,609
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2012–2023

Total cost of attendance

$42,3122024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k201320242013: $25,2022014: $30,1122015: $29,4152016: $26,7762017: $39,1482018: $37,4322019: $37,9592020: $32,2092022: $40,6522023: $33,5562024: $42,312$42,312
$25k$30k$35k$40k201320242013: $25,2022014: $30,1122015: $29,4152016: $26,7762017: $39,1482018: $37,4322019: $37,9592020: $32,2092022: $40,6522023: $33,5562024: $42,312$42,312

Total cost at DeVry University-Virginia rose from $25,202 (2013) to $32,209 (2020).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$25,202
2014$30,112
2015$29,415
2016$26,776
2017$39,148
2018$37,432
2019$37,959
2020$32,209
2022$40,652
2023$33,556
2024$42,312
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$16k$17k$18k$19k$20k201320232013: $16,0102014: $16,8882015: $19,5682016: $19,9482017: $17,5722018: $17,7592019: $18,0232020: $18,0322021: $17,4882022: $17,4882023: $17,488$17,488
$16k$18k$20k201320232013: $16,0102014: $16,8882015: $19,5682016: $19,9482017: $17,5722018: $17,7592019: $18,0232020: $18,0322021: $17,4882022: $17,4882023: $17,488$17,488

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$16,010
2014$16,888
2015$19,568
2016$19,948
2017$17,572
2018$17,759
2019$18,023
2020$18,032
2021$17,488
2022$17,488
2023$17,488
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $17,408 before grants and other attendance costs. At DeVry University-Virginia, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 13 — DeVry University-Virginia is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at DeVry University-Virginia within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

25%50%75%100%entered 2007entered 2017entered 2007: 22.5%entered 2008: 17.5%entered 2009: 23.2%entered 2010: 27.1%entered 2011: 40.9%entered 2012: 46.2%entered 2013: 15.2%entered 2014: 25%entered 2016: 14.3%entered 2017: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%entered 2007entered 2017entered 2007: 22.5%entered 2008: 17.5%entered 2009: 23.2%entered 2010: 27.1%entered 2011: 40.9%entered 2012: 46.2%entered 2013: 15.2%entered 2014: 25%entered 2016: 14.3%entered 2017: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at DeVry University-Virginia rose from 22.5% (entered 2007) to 25% (entered 2014).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

DeVry University-Virginia's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read DeVry University-Virginia's swings accordingly.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2007 cohort22.5%
2008 cohort17.5%
2009 cohort23.2%
2010 cohort27.1%
2011 cohort40.9%
2012 cohort46.2%
2013 cohort15.2%
2014 cohort25%
2016 cohort14.3%
2017 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2007–2017

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $39,030Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,467Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $37,956Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,767Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,206Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,308Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,807$24,807 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,496Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,131Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,195Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $39,030Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,467Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $37,956Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,767Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,206Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,308Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,807$24,807 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,496Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,131Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,195Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$39,030$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$39,467$10,002
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$37,956$11,496
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$35,767$13,131
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$31,206$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$30,500$9,195
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$28,308$8,409
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$24,807$8,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$42,178
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$44,144
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$45,987
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

DeVry University-Virginia: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — DeVry University-Virginia's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

84.9%Fall 2014Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

80%82%84%20132023201520162017201820192020202120222013: 79.5%2014: 84.9%84.9%2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
80%82%84%201320232013: 79.5%2014: 84.9%84.9%2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201379.5%
Fall 201484.9%
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2013–2023

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

13Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0200400600800201320242013: 7832014: 6952015: 4892016: 3692017: 2272018: 1882019: 1502020: 1182021: 882022: 592023: 252024: 1313
0250500750201320242013: 7832014: 6952015: 4892016: 3692017: 2272018: 1882019: 1502020: 1182021: 882022: 592023: 252024: 1313

Undergraduate enrollment at DeVry University-Virginia fell from 783 (Fall 2013) to 13 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2013783
Fall 2014695
Fall 2015489
Fall 2016369
Fall 2017227
Fall 2018188
Fall 2019150
Fall 2020118
Fall 202188
Fall 202259
Fall 202325
Fall 202413
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2022 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%201220222012: 67%2013: 33%2014: 50%2015: 0%2016: 60%2017: 100%2018: 0%2019: 67%2021: 100%2022: 50%50%
0%50%100%201220222012: 67%2013: 33%2014: 50%2015: 0%2016: 60%2017: 100%2018: 0%2019: 67%2021: 100%2022: 50%50%

First-year retention at DeVry University-Virginia has wandered from Fall 2012 to Fall 2019 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 67%.

DeVry University-Virginia's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read DeVry University-Virginia's swings accordingly.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort67%
Fall 2013 cohort33%
Fall 2014 cohort50%
Fall 2015 cohort0%
Fall 2016 cohort60%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort0%
Fall 2019 cohort67%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2022
More about DeVry University-Virginia

52% of DeVry University-Virginia's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

DeVry University-Virginia's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. DeVry University-Virginia considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How DeVry University-Virginia compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

DeVry University-Virginia$17,408
Virginia median$21,650
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

DeVry University-Virginia's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

DeVry reporting group (shared)$45,987
Virginia median$53,453
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
DeVry University-Virginia, Virginia and national reference values
Metric & basisDeVry University-VirginiaVirginia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$17,408$21,650$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$45,987Shared group value$53,453$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For DeVry University-Virginia, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

DeVry University-Virginia federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 12 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Computer Engineering$86,645
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians$83,322
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians$79,501
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$73,884
Computer Systems Analysis$71,675
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,231
Business/Commerce, General$68,126
Accounting and Related Services$66,596
Criminal Justice and Corrections$58,145
Health and Medical Administrative Services$52,470
Communication and Media Studies$51,752
Computer Software and Media Applications$47,440

These 12 fields listed for DeVry University-Virginia measure earnings after completion. The $45,987 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Frequently asked questions

How much does DeVry University-Virginia cost?

At DeVry University-Virginia, tuition is $17,408. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does DeVry University-Virginia report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,987. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Virginia

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →