Skip to content

Colleges › Texas › DeVry University-Texas

DeVry University-Texas

DeVry University-Texas reports 8 undergraduates in Irving, TX. Its federal reporting group is labeled DeVry. International students are a visible presence at DeVry University-Texas — 25% of its 8 undergraduates come from outside the U.S.

Check the campus and reporting scope

DeVry University-Texas · Irving, Texas · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 482635.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Irving, TX with Arlington, VA. Other profile: DeVry University-Virginia · Arlington, VA (UNITID: 482653).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
family-income band
$23,874
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$17,548
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at DeVry University-Texas — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$22,6092021–22Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k201220212012: $19,9202013: $26,2082014: $28,4902015: $31,4042016: $31,7882017: $30,1792018: $30,2822019: $29,3622020: $27,1902021: $22,609$22,609
$20k$25k$30k201220212012: $19,9202013: $26,2082014: $28,4902015: $31,4042016: $31,7882017: $30,1792018: $30,2822019: $29,3622020: $27,1902021: $22,609$22,609

Average net price at DeVry University-Texas rose from $19,920 (2012) to $22,609 (2021).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$19,920
2013$26,208
2014$28,490
2015$31,404
2016$31,788
2017$30,179
2018$30,282
2019$29,362
2020$27,190
2021$22,609
IPEDS 10 federal reports, 2012–2021

Total cost of attendance

$33,2422022–23Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k201320222013: $24,9192014: $32,0802015: $33,7462016: $36,1562017: $37,5322018: $35,6922019: $36,0362020: $33,1512021: $37,5882022: $33,242$33,242
$25k$30k$35k201320222013: $24,9192014: $32,0802015: $33,7462016: $36,1562017: $37,5322018: $35,6922019: $36,0362020: $33,1512021: $37,5882022: $33,242$33,242

Total cost at DeVry University-Texas rose from $24,919 (2013) to $33,242 (2022).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$24,919
2014$32,080
2015$33,746
2016$36,156
2017$37,532
2018$35,692
2019$36,036
2020$33,151
2021$37,588
2022$33,242
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2022

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$16k$17k$18k$19k$20k201320232013: $16,0102014: $16,8882015: $19,5682016: $19,9482017: $17,5402018: $17,7242019: $17,9622020: $17,6802021: $17,4882022: $17,4882023: $17,488$17,488
$16k$18k$20k201320232013: $16,0102014: $16,8882015: $19,5682016: $19,9482017: $17,5402018: $17,7242019: $17,9622020: $17,6802021: $17,4882022: $17,4882023: $17,488$17,488

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$16,010
2014$16,888
2015$19,568
2016$19,948
2017$17,540
2018$17,724
2019$17,962
2020$17,680
2021$17,488
2022$17,488
2023$17,488
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $17,408 before grants and other attendance costs. At DeVry University-Texas, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 8 — DeVry University-Texas is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

33.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at DeVry University-Texas within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
33.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%20%30%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 29.2%entered 2008: 23.3%entered 2009: 21.7%entered 2010: 18.5%entered 2011: 22.8%entered 2012: 18.4%entered 2013: 17.1%entered 2014: 5.9%entered 2015: 20%entered 2016: 16.7%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%
10%20%30%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 29.2%entered 2008: 23.3%entered 2009: 21.7%entered 2010: 18.5%entered 2011: 22.8%entered 2012: 18.4%entered 2013: 17.1%entered 2014: 5.9%entered 2015: 20%entered 2016: 16.7%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%

The six-year graduation rate at DeVry University-Texas rose from 29.2% (entered 2007) to 33.3% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at DeVry University-Texas run small — a few students either way swings DeVry University-Texas's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2007 cohort29.2%
2008 cohort23.3%
2009 cohort21.7%
2010 cohort18.5%
2011 cohort22.8%
2012 cohort18.4%
2013 cohort17.1%
2014 cohort5.9%
2015 cohort20%
2016 cohort16.7%
2017 cohort33.3%
2018 cohort33.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2007–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $39,030Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,467Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $37,956Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,767Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,206Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,308Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,807$24,807 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,496Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,131Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,195Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $39,030Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,467Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $37,956Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,767Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,206Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,308Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,807$24,807 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,496Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,131Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,195Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$39,030$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$39,467$10,002
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$37,956$11,496
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$35,767$13,131
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$31,206$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$30,500$9,195
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$28,308$8,409
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$24,807$8,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$42,178
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$44,144
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$45,987
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

DeVry University-Texas: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — DeVry University-Texas's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

36.4%Fall 2021Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%20132023201720182019202020222013: 83.3%2014: 81.9%2015: 93.8%2016: 88.5%2021: 36.4%36.4%2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%60%80%201320232013: 83.3%2014: 81.9%2015: 93.8%2016: 88.5%2021: 36.4%36.4%2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201383.3%
Fall 201481.9%
Fall 201593.8%
Fall 201688.5%
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 202136.4%
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2013–2023

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

8Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

01k2k201320242013: 2,4852014: 1,9822015: 1,2072016: 8522017: 5642018: 4812019: 3142020: 2342021: 1742022: 842023: 262024: 88
01k2k201320242013: 2,4852014: 1,9822015: 1,2072016: 8522017: 5642018: 4812019: 3142020: 2342021: 1742022: 842023: 262024: 88

Undergraduate enrollment at DeVry University-Texas fell from 2,485 (Fall 2013) to 8 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20132,485
Fall 20141,982
Fall 20151,207
Fall 2016852
Fall 2017564
Fall 2018481
Fall 2019314
Fall 2020234
Fall 2021174
Fall 202284
Fall 202326
Fall 20248
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2021 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%20%40%60%201220212012: 52%2013: 44%2014: 44%2015: 38%2016: 40%2017: 33%2018: 0%2019: 57%2020: 67%2021: 50%50%
0%20%40%60%201220212012: 52%2013: 44%2014: 44%2015: 38%2016: 40%2017: 33%2018: 0%2019: 57%2020: 67%2021: 50%50%

First-year retention at DeVry University-Texas has wandered from Fall 2012 to Fall 2021 — up to 67% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 50%.

Cohorts at DeVry University-Texas run small — a few students either way swings DeVry University-Texas's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort52%
Fall 2013 cohort44%
Fall 2014 cohort44%
Fall 2015 cohort38%
Fall 2016 cohort40%
Fall 2017 cohort33%
Fall 2018 cohort0%
Fall 2019 cohort57%
Fall 2020 cohort67%
Fall 2021 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2021
More about DeVry University-Texas

Faculty pay at DeVry University-Texas averages $102,792 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

For Fall 2024, DeVry University-Texas considered scores; no usable range is filed. Texas benchmarks are not DeVry University-Texas's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How DeVry University-Texas compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

DeVry University-Texas$17,408
Texas median$13,498
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

DeVry University-Texas's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

DeVry reporting group (shared)$45,987
Texas median$54,132
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
DeVry University-Texas, Texas and national reference values
Metric & basisDeVry University-TexasTexas medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$17,408$13,498$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$45,987Shared group value$54,132$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For DeVry University-Texas, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

DeVry University-Texas federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 13 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians$88,911
Computer Engineering$86,645
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians$83,322
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians$79,501
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$73,884
Computer Systems Analysis$71,675
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,231
Business/Commerce, General$68,126
Accounting and Related Services$66,596
Criminal Justice and Corrections$58,145
Health and Medical Administrative Services$52,470
Communication and Media Studies$51,752
Computer Software and Media Applications$47,440

These 13 fields listed for DeVry University-Texas measure earnings after completion. The $45,987 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 1 additional DeVry University-Texas field has earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Frequently asked questions

How much does DeVry University-Texas cost?

At DeVry University-Texas, tuition is $17,408. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does DeVry University-Texas report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,987. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Texas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →