Skip to content

Colleges › New Jersey › DeVry University-New Jersey

DeVry University-New Jersey

DeVry University-New Jersey reports 62 undergraduates in Iselin, NJ. Its federal reporting group is labeled DeVry.

Check the campus and reporting scope

DeVry University-New Jersey · Iselin, New Jersey · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 482556.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Iselin, NJ with Henderson, NV. Other profile: DeVry University-Nevada · Henderson, NV (UNITID: 482547).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
family-income band
$16,375
family income
under $30k
$17,048
$30–48k
$28,677
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at DeVry University-New Jersey — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$26,5652023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k201220232012: $15,5182013: $20,6162014: $19,3102015: $21,3922016: $23,1602017: $19,7502018: $24,8472019: $21,2202020: $22,6892021: $20,5882023: $26,565$26,565
$15k$20k$25k201220232012: $15,5182013: $20,6162014: $19,3102015: $21,3922016: $23,1602017: $19,7502018: $24,8472019: $21,2202020: $22,6892021: $20,5882023: $26,565$26,565

Average net price at DeVry University-New Jersey rose from $15,518 (2012) to $20,588 (2021).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$15,518
2013$20,616
2014$19,310
2015$21,392
2016$23,160
2017$19,750
2018$24,847
2019$21,220
2020$22,689
2021$20,588
2023$26,565
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2012–2023

Total cost of attendance

$42,3122024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k201320242013: $23,7382014: $28,4092015: $27,8102016: $30,0442017: $30,6092018: $29,1212019: $29,9252020: $29,9782021: $32,8422022: $35,5812024: $42,312$42,312
$30k$40k201320242013: $23,7382014: $28,4092015: $27,8102016: $30,0442017: $30,6092018: $29,1212019: $29,9252020: $29,9782021: $32,8422022: $35,5812024: $42,312$42,312

Total cost at DeVry University-New Jersey rose from $23,738 (2013) to $35,581 (2022).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$23,738
2014$28,409
2015$27,810
2016$30,044
2017$30,609
2018$29,121
2019$29,925
2020$29,978
2021$32,842
2022$35,581
2024$42,312
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$16k$17k$18k$19k$20k201320232013: $16,0102014: $16,8882015: $19,5682016: $19,9482017: $17,3482018: $17,6192019: $18,1392020: $18,0962021: $17,4882022: $17,4882023: $17,488$17,488
$16k$18k$20k201320232013: $16,0102014: $16,8882015: $19,5682016: $19,9482017: $17,3482018: $17,6192019: $18,1392020: $18,0962021: $17,4882022: $17,4882023: $17,488$17,488

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$16,010
2014$16,888
2015$19,568
2016$19,948
2017$17,348
2018$17,619
2019$18,139
2020$18,096
2021$17,488
2022$17,488
2023$17,488
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

DeVry University-New Jersey reports published tuition of $17,408 in this record. DeVry University-New Jersey's $17,408 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

DeVry University-New Jersey reports 62 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

71.4% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at DeVry University-New Jersey within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
71.4%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 39.8%entered 2008: 31%entered 2009: 29.7%entered 2010: 31.2%entered 2011: 38%entered 2012: 47.4%entered 2013: 24.1%entered 2014: 36.6%entered 2015: 11.5%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 71.4%71.4%
20%40%60%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 39.8%entered 2008: 31%entered 2009: 29.7%entered 2010: 31.2%entered 2011: 38%entered 2012: 47.4%entered 2013: 24.1%entered 2014: 36.6%entered 2015: 11.5%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 71.4%71.4%

The six-year graduation rate at DeVry University-New Jersey fell from 39.8% (entered 2007) to 11.5% (entered 2015).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2007 cohort39.8%
2008 cohort31%
2009 cohort29.7%
2010 cohort31.2%
2011 cohort38%
2012 cohort47.4%
2013 cohort24.1%
2014 cohort36.6%
2015 cohort11.5%
2017 cohort33.3%
2018 cohort71.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2007–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $39,030Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,467Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $37,956Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,767Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,206Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,308Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,807$24,807 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,496Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,131Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,195Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $39,030Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,467Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $37,956Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,767Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,206Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,308Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,807$24,807 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,496Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,131Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,195Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$39,030$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$39,467$10,002
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$37,956$11,496
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$35,767$13,131
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$31,206$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$30,500$9,195
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$28,308$8,409
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$24,807$8,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$42,178
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$44,144
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$45,987
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

DeVry University-New Jersey: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, DeVry University-New Jersey received 1 application and admitted 1, with 1 enrolling.

DeVry University-New Jersey's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so DeVry University-New Jersey's page reports headcounts only.

Acceptance rate

94.7%Fall 2016Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

80%85%90%95%2013202420172018201920202021202220232013: 79.8%2014: 88.6%2015: 87.1%2016: 94.7%94.7%2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
80%85%90%95%201320242013: 79.8%2014: 88.6%2015: 87.1%2016: 94.7%94.7%2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201379.8%
Fall 201488.6%
Fall 201587.1%
Fall 201694.7%
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2013–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

62Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

05001k2k201320242013: 1,4522014: 1,3142015: 1,0362016: 8182017: 4922018: 3342019: 2192020: 1692021: 1162022: 882023: 682024: 6262
05001k2k201320242013: 1,4522014: 1,3142015: 1,0362016: 8182017: 4922018: 3342019: 2192020: 1692021: 1162022: 882023: 682024: 6262

Undergraduate enrollment at DeVry University-New Jersey fell from 1,452 (Fall 2013) to 62 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20131,452
Fall 20141,314
Fall 20151,036
Fall 2016818
Fall 2017492
Fall 2018334
Fall 2019219
Fall 2020169
Fall 2021116
Fall 202288
Fall 202368
Fall 202462
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%201220232012: 61%2013: 59%2014: 59%2015: 66%2016: 38%2017: 100%2018: 67%2019: 50%2020: 100%2021: 83%2023: 100%100%
40%60%80%100%201220232012: 61%2013: 59%2014: 59%2015: 66%2016: 38%2017: 100%2018: 67%2019: 50%2020: 100%2021: 83%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at DeVry University-New Jersey rose from 61% (Fall 2012) to 83% (Fall 2021).

DeVry University-New Jersey's first-year cohorts run about 5 students, so one or two moves DeVry University-New Jersey's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort61%
Fall 2013 cohort59%
Fall 2014 cohort59%
Fall 2015 cohort66%
Fall 2016 cohort38%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort67%
Fall 2019 cohort50%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort83%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2023
More about DeVry University-New Jersey

70.6% of DeVry University-New Jersey's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes DeVry University-New Jersey as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 62 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

DeVry University-New Jersey's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. DeVry University-New Jersey considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How DeVry University-New Jersey compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

DeVry University-New Jersey$17,408
New Jersey median$17,014
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

DeVry University-New Jersey's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

DeVry reporting group (shared)$45,987
New Jersey median$58,902
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
DeVry University-New Jersey, New Jersey and national reference values
Metric & basisDeVry University-New JerseyNew Jersey medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$17,408$17,014$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$45,987Shared group value$58,902$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For DeVry University-New Jersey, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

DeVry University-New Jersey federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 6 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians$88,911
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians$83,322
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$73,884
Computer Systems Analysis$71,675
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,231
Computer Software and Media Applications$47,440

These 6 fields listed for DeVry University-New Jersey measure earnings after completion. The $45,987 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Frequently asked questions

What is DeVry University-New Jersey's acceptance rate?

DeVry University-New Jersey's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 1 applied, 1 admitted, 1 enrolled.

How much does DeVry University-New Jersey cost?

At DeVry University-New Jersey, tuition is $17,408. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does DeVry University-New Jersey report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,987. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New Jersey

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →