Skip to content

Colleges › Missouri › Cox College

Cox College

Cox College is a private campus in Springfield proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$28,124
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Cox College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$28,1242021–22Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k200820212008: $17,8732009: $18,5962010: $19,9332011: $20,8642012: $19,0512013: $16,5462014: $22,8802015: $21,3902016: $16,7112017: $18,4502018: $24,7462020: $17,4902021: $28,124$28,124
$20k$25k200820212008: $17,8732009: $18,5962010: $19,9332011: $20,8642012: $19,0512013: $16,5462014: $22,8802015: $21,3902016: $16,7112017: $18,4502018: $24,7462020: $17,4902021: $28,124$28,124

Average net price at Cox College rose from $17,873 (2008) to $24,746 (2018).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$17,873
2009$18,596
2010$19,933
2011$20,864
2012$19,051
2013$16,546
2014$22,880
2015$21,390
2016$16,711
2017$18,450
2018$24,746
2020$17,490
2021$28,124
IPEDS 13 federal reports, 2008–2021

Total cost of attendance

$28,1242022–23Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$23k$25k$28k200920222009: $23,0332010: $23,1862011: $24,2582012: $25,6082013: $24,3552014: $18,9722015: $25,5242016: $23,8182017: $20,7422018: $27,1702019: $26,9962021: $27,3142022: $28,124$28,124
$20k$25k200920222009: $23,0332010: $23,1862011: $24,2582012: $25,6082013: $24,3552014: $18,9722015: $25,5242016: $23,8182017: $20,7422018: $27,1702019: $26,9962021: $27,3142022: $28,124$28,124

Total cost at Cox College rose from $23,033 (2009) to $26,996 (2019).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$23,033
2010$23,186
2011$24,258
2012$25,608
2013$24,355
2014$18,972
2015$25,524
2016$23,818
2017$20,742
2018$27,170
2019$26,996
2021$27,314
2022$28,124
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2022

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$10k$13k$15k200020232000: $6,2882001: $6,2882002: $6,6002003: $6,8642004: $8,9102005: $10,7302006: $10,9202007: $10,9202008: $10,9202013: $10,3762014: $10,1502015: $10,5872016: $11,1702017: $11,4102018: $11,9202019: $12,6002020: $12,6002021: $12,6002022: $13,3962023: $15,599$15,599
$10k$15k200020232000: $6,2882001: $6,2882002: $6,6002003: $6,8642004: $8,9102005: $10,7302006: $10,9202007: $10,9202008: $10,9202013: $10,3762014: $10,1502015: $10,5872016: $11,1702017: $11,4102018: $11,9202019: $12,6002020: $12,6002021: $12,6002022: $13,3962023: $15,599$15,599

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$6,288
2001$6,288
2002$6,600
2003$6,864
2004$8,910
2005$10,730
2006$10,920
2007$10,920
2008$10,920
2013$10,376
2014$10,150
2015$10,587
2016$11,170
2017$11,410
2018$11,920
2019$12,600
2020$12,600
2021$12,600
2022$13,396
2023$15,599
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Cox College reports published tuition of $14,822 in this record. Cox College's $14,822 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Cox College reports 540 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Cox College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 30%entered 1995: 58.3%entered 1996: 52.2%entered 1997: 40%entered 1998: 31.6%entered 1999: 56%entered 2000: 67.1%entered 2001: 71%entered 2002: 73.5%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 93.8%entered 2005: 97.1%entered 2009: 98.5%entered 2010: 33.3%entered 2011: 17.6%entered 2012: 60%entered 2014: 50%entered 2016: 66.7%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%entered 2006: entered 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2007: entered 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2008: entered 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 30%entered 1995: 58.3%entered 1996: 52.2%entered 1997: 40%entered 1998: 31.6%entered 1999: 56%entered 2000: 67.1%entered 2001: 71%entered 2002: 73.5%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 93.8%entered 2005: 97.1%entered 2009: 98.5%entered 2010: 33.3%entered 2011: 17.6%entered 2012: 60%entered 2014: 50%entered 2016: 66.7%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%entered 2006: entered 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2007: entered 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2008: entered 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Cox College rose from 58.3% (entered 1995) to 97.1% (entered 2005).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Cox College run small — a few students either way swings Cox College's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort30%
1995 cohort58.3%
1996 cohort52.2%
1997 cohort40%
1998 cohort31.6%
1999 cohort56%
2000 cohort67.1%
2001 cohort71%
2002 cohort73.5%
2003 cohort100%
2004 cohort93.8%
2005 cohort97.1%
2006 cohort—
2007 cohort—
2008 cohort—
2009 cohort98.5%
2010 cohort33.3%
2011 cohort17.6%
2012 cohort60%
2014 cohort50%
2016 cohort66.7%
2017 cohort100%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $8,312Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $8,750Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $12,750Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $17,438Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $17,778Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $17,438Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $17,369Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $18,981Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $17,375Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $18,992Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,974Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $21,134Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $20,021Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $19,576Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $21,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $20,375Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,000$20,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,626Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,583Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $4,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,444Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $8,147Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,231Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,238Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,711Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $8,312Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $8,750Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $12,750Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $17,438Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $17,778Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $17,438Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $17,369Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $18,981Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $17,375Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $18,992Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,974Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $21,134Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $20,021Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $19,576Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $21,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $20,375Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,000$20,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,626Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,583Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $4,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,444Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $8,147Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,231Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,238Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,711Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$7,000$2,626
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$7,500$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$7,500$4,583
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$7,500$4,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$9,125$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$8,312$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$8,750$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$12,750$4,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$17,438$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$17,778$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$17,438$6,125
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$17,369$5,444
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$18,981$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$17,375$8,147
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$18,992$9,231
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$19,750$8,750
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$20,974$7,238
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$21,134$8,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$20,021$9,711
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$19,576$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$21,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$20,375$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$20,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,000$9,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$58,703
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$56,602
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$56,867
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Cox College reported required test scores for the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. Cox College's ranges describe enrolled submitters, not all applicants or admitted students.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Cox College received 1 application and admitted 1, with 1 enrolling.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Cox College's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

39.4%Fall 2021Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%2001202420142016201720182019202020222023201220132001: 19%2002: 51%2003: 79.4%2008: 87.6%2009: 86.1%2010: 74.5%2011: 88.6%2015: 59.4%2021: 39.4%39.4%2012: Fall 2012: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2013: Fall 2013: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
25%50%75%200120242001: 19%2002: 51%2003: 79.4%2008: 87.6%2009: 86.1%2010: 74.5%2011: 88.6%2015: 59.4%2021: 39.4%39.4%2012: Fall 2012: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2013: Fall 2013: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200119%
Fall 200251%
Fall 200379.4%
Fall 200887.6%
Fall 200986.1%
Fall 201074.5%
Fall 201188.6%
Fall 2012—
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 201559.4%
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 202139.4%
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

ACT middle 50%

13–22Fall 2013 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

152025200820132008: 192013: 13132008: 252013: 2222
152025200820132008: 192013: 13132008: 252013: 2222

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20081925
Fall 20131322
IPEDS Fall 2008–2013, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

540Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

400500600700800200220242002: 4452003: 5292004: 6022005: 5922006: 5892007: 4602008: 4272009: 4912010: 5972011: 8122012: 7872013: 8322014: 7442015: 7732016: 7352017: 7302018: 6982019: 7272020: 7412021: 7492022: 6762023: 6342024: 540540
400600800200220242002: 4452003: 5292004: 6022005: 5922006: 5892007: 4602008: 4272009: 4912010: 5972011: 8122012: 7872013: 8322014: 7442015: 7732016: 7352017: 7302018: 6982019: 7272020: 7412021: 7492022: 6762023: 6342024: 540540

Undergraduate enrollment at Cox College rose from 445 (Fall 2002) to 540 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002445
Fall 2003529
Fall 2004602
Fall 2005592
Fall 2006589
Fall 2007460
Fall 2008427
Fall 2009491
Fall 2010597
Fall 2011812
Fall 2012787
Fall 2013832
Fall 2014744
Fall 2015773
Fall 2016735
Fall 2017730
Fall 2018698
Fall 2019727
Fall 2020741
Fall 2021749
Fall 2022676
Fall 2023634
Fall 2024540
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

0%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 61%2004: 63%2005: 63%2006: 75%2007: 48%2008: 95%2009: 89%2010: 95%2011: 88%2012: 89%2013: 29%2014: 100%2015: 40%2016: 0%2017: 100%2018: 100%2020: 50%2021: 0%2023: 0%0%
0%50%100%200320232003: 61%2004: 63%2005: 63%2006: 75%2007: 48%2008: 95%2009: 89%2010: 95%2011: 88%2012: 89%2013: 29%2014: 100%2015: 40%2016: 0%2017: 100%2018: 100%2020: 50%2021: 0%2023: 0%0%

First-year retention at Cox College rose from 61% (Fall 2003) to 100% (Fall 2018).

Cohorts at Cox College run small — a few students either way swings Cox College's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort61%
Fall 2004 cohort63%
Fall 2005 cohort63%
Fall 2006 cohort75%
Fall 2007 cohort48%
Fall 2008 cohort95%
Fall 2009 cohort89%
Fall 2010 cohort95%
Fall 2011 cohort88%
Fall 2012 cohort89%
Fall 2013 cohort29%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort40%
Fall 2016 cohort0%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort0%
Fall 2023 cohort0%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Cox College

Faculty pay at Cox College averages $96,288 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Cox College as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 540 undergraduates live off campus, and 0% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

For Fall 2024, Cox College considered scores; no usable range is filed. Missouri benchmarks are not Cox College's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Cox College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Cox College$14,822
Missouri median$20,293
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Cox College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Cox College$56,867
Missouri median$47,885
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Cox College, Missouri and national reference values
Metric & basisCox CollegeMissouri medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$14,822$20,293$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$56,867$47,885$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Cox College's acceptance rate?

Cox College's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 1 applied, 1 admitted, 1 enrolled.

How much does Cox College cost?

At Cox College, tuition is $14,822. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Cox College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,867. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Missouri

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →