Skip to content

Colleges › Missouri › Conception Seminary College

Conception Seminary College

Conception Seminary College is based in the town of Conception, MO — a private campus in a small-town setting. The federal record classifies Conception Seminary College as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$33,216
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Conception Seminary College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$24,5582023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$25k$30k$35k200820232008: $22,7652009: $22,2482010: $24,8072011: $26,6392012: $27,5492013: $28,9162014: $27,4222015: $28,1572016: $30,8892017: $27,2442018: $34,8012019: $34,4602020: $30,1072022: $33,2162023: $24,558$24,558
$25k$30k$35k200820232008: $22,7652009: $22,2482010: $24,8072011: $26,6392012: $27,5492013: $28,9162014: $27,4222015: $28,1572016: $30,8892017: $27,2442018: $34,8012019: $34,4602020: $30,1072022: $33,2162023: $24,558$24,558

Average net price at Conception Seminary College rose from $22,765 (2008) to $30,107 (2020).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$22,765
2009$22,248
2010$24,807
2011$26,639
2012$27,549
2013$28,916
2014$27,422
2015$28,157
2016$30,889
2017$27,244
2018$34,801
2019$34,460
2020$30,107
2022$33,216
2023$24,558
IPEDS 15 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$42,6982024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k200920242009: $26,1402010: $27,6482011: $28,6462012: $29,6862013: $30,7662014: $31,8902015: $33,6402016: $34,8782017: $35,5222018: $36,8352019: $38,2002020: $38,9602021: $38,9602023: $41,1612024: $42,698$42,698
$25k$30k$35k$40k200920242009: $26,1402010: $27,6482011: $28,6462012: $29,6862013: $30,7662014: $31,8902015: $33,6402016: $34,8782017: $35,5222018: $36,8352019: $38,2002020: $38,9602021: $38,9602023: $41,1612024: $42,698$42,698

Total cost at Conception Seminary College rose from $26,140 (2009) to $38,960 (2021).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$26,140
2010$27,648
2011$28,646
2012$29,686
2013$30,766
2014$31,890
2015$33,640
2016$34,878
2017$35,522
2018$36,835
2019$38,200
2020$38,960
2021$38,960
2023$41,161
2024$42,698
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k$25k200120232001: $9,3122002: $9,7202003: $10,5842004: $11,4322005: $12,1182006: $12,8442007: $14,0522008: $14,9042013: $18,4362014: $19,5302015: $20,3042016: $20,7062017: $21,5262018: $22,3792019: $22,8732020: $22,8732021: $23,3252022: $24,2482023: $25,208$25,208
$10k$15k$20k$25k200120232001: $9,3122002: $9,7202003: $10,5842004: $11,4322005: $12,1182006: $12,8442007: $14,0522008: $14,9042013: $18,4362014: $19,5302015: $20,3042016: $20,7062017: $21,5262018: $22,3792019: $22,8732020: $22,8732021: $23,3252022: $24,2482023: $25,208$25,208

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$9,312
2002$9,720
2003$10,584
2004$11,432
2005$12,118
2006$12,844
2007$14,052
2008$14,904
2013$18,436
2014$19,530
2015$20,304
2016$20,706
2017$21,526
2018$22,379
2019$22,873
2020$22,873
2021$23,325
2022$24,248
2023$25,208
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $26,206 before grants and other attendance costs. At Conception Seminary College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 40 — Conception Seminary College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

50% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Conception Seminary College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
50%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 46.7%entered 1992: 25%entered 1993: 52.9%entered 1994: 52.6%entered 1995: 20%entered 1996: 18.2%entered 1997: 28.6%entered 1998: 20%entered 1999: 44.4%entered 2000: 22.7%entered 2001: 40%entered 2002: 52.9%entered 2003: 30%entered 2004: 54.5%entered 2006: 53.8%entered 2007: 61.1%entered 2008: 8.3%entered 2009: 33.3%entered 2010: 50%entered 2011: 57.1%entered 2012: 28.6%entered 2013: 57.9%entered 2014: 25%entered 2015: 36.8%entered 2016: 9.1%entered 2017: 64.3%entered 2018: 50%50%entered 2005: entered 2005: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 46.7%entered 1992: 25%entered 1993: 52.9%entered 1994: 52.6%entered 1995: 20%entered 1996: 18.2%entered 1997: 28.6%entered 1998: 20%entered 1999: 44.4%entered 2000: 22.7%entered 2001: 40%entered 2002: 52.9%entered 2003: 30%entered 2004: 54.5%entered 2006: 53.8%entered 2007: 61.1%entered 2008: 8.3%entered 2009: 33.3%entered 2010: 50%entered 2011: 57.1%entered 2012: 28.6%entered 2013: 57.9%entered 2014: 25%entered 2015: 36.8%entered 2016: 9.1%entered 2017: 64.3%entered 2018: 50%50%entered 2005: entered 2005: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Conception Seminary College rose from 46.7% (entered 1991) to 54.5% (entered 2004).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort46.7%
1992 cohort25%
1993 cohort52.9%
1994 cohort52.6%
1995 cohort20%
1996 cohort18.2%
1997 cohort28.6%
1998 cohort20%
1999 cohort44.4%
2000 cohort22.7%
2001 cohort40%
2002 cohort52.9%
2003 cohort30%
2004 cohort54.5%
2005 cohort—
2006 cohort53.8%
2007 cohort61.1%
2008 cohort8.3%
2009 cohort33.3%
2010 cohort50%
2011 cohort57.1%
2012 cohort28.6%
2013 cohort57.9%
2014 cohort25%
2015 cohort36.8%
2016 cohort9.1%
2017 cohort64.3%
2018 cohort50%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

$15k$16kLeft school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $15,482$15,482Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)
$15k$16kLeft school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $15,482$15,482Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearMedian debt
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)—
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)—
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)—
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)—
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$15,482
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$33,606
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$41,051
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$50,430
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests required · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Conception Seminary College received 22 applications and admitted 7, with 7 enrolling.

Conception Seminary College reported required test scores for the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. Conception Seminary College's ranges describe enrolled submitters, not all applicants or admitted students.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Score25th50th75th
ACT Composite125

Below 10 on a 1–36 scale, these figures aren't usable as an ACT range; we show them as filed.

25th / 75th: a quarter of enrolled submitters scored below the first number, a quarter above the second. These are not cutoffs.

Only students who submitted scores are counted — at test-optional schools, many enrolled students aren't in this table.

Percentiles are among enrolled students who submitted scores (Fall 2024 admissions cycle).

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Conception Seminary College's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

780–970Fall 2017 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

40060080010002016 REDESIGN2003201720162003: 4002017: 7807802003: 10402017: 970970
40060080010002016 REDESIGN2003201720162003: 4002017: 7807802003: 10402017: 970970

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20034001040
Fall 2017780970
IPEDS Fall 2003–2017, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

19–28Fall 2023 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA15202530200220232002: 202003: 162004: 202006: 192007: 202008: 202009: 192010: 222011: 212012: 212013: 222014: 192015: 212016: 202017: 182018: 212019: 132020: 252021: 172023: 19192002: 242003: 262004: 242006: 282007: 262008: 282009: 262010: 272011: 282012: 252013: 292014: 292015: 292016: 252017: 282018: 252019: 252020: 272021: 252023: 2828
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA15202530200220232002: 202003: 162004: 202006: 192007: 202008: 202009: 192010: 222011: 212012: 212013: 222014: 192015: 212016: 202017: 182018: 212019: 132020: 252021: 172023: 19192002: 242003: 262004: 242006: 282007: 262008: 282009: 262010: 272011: 282012: 252013: 292014: 292015: 292016: 252017: 282018: 252019: 252020: 272021: 252023: 2828

4 filed values fell outside the usable range for this scale and aren't drawn here.

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20022024
Fall 20031626
Fall 20042024
Fall 20061928
Fall 20072026
Fall 20082028
Fall 20091926
Fall 20102227
Fall 20112128
Fall 20122125
Fall 20132229
Fall 20141929
Fall 20152129
Fall 20162025
Fall 20171828
Fall 20182125
Fall 20191325
Fall 20202527
Fall 20211725
Fall 20231928
IPEDS Fall 2002–2023, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

40Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

20406080100200220242002: 342003: 842004: 842005: 742006: 562007: 672008: 802009: 962010: 1012011: 962012: 1022013: 902014: 862015: 932016: 872017: 672018: 602019: 432020: 402021: 252022: 252023: 322024: 4040
255075100200220242002: 342003: 842004: 842005: 742006: 562007: 672008: 802009: 962010: 1012011: 962012: 1022013: 902014: 862015: 932016: 872017: 672018: 602019: 432020: 402021: 252022: 252023: 322024: 4040

Undergraduate enrollment at Conception Seminary College rose from 34 (Fall 2002) to 40 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200234
Fall 200384
Fall 200484
Fall 200574
Fall 200656
Fall 200767
Fall 200880
Fall 200996
Fall 2010101
Fall 201196
Fall 2012102
Fall 201390
Fall 201486
Fall 201593
Fall 201687
Fall 201767
Fall 201860
Fall 201943
Fall 202040
Fall 202125
Fall 202225
Fall 202332
Fall 202440
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

75%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200220232002: 61%2003: 60%2004: 94%2005: 86%2006: 100%2007: 94%2008: 75%2009: 75%2010: 89%2011: 86%2012: 64%2013: 84%2014: 63%2015: 53%2016: 45%2017: 86%2018: 75%2019: 75%2020: 67%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 75%75%
40%60%80%100%200220232002: 61%2003: 60%2004: 94%2005: 86%2006: 100%2007: 94%2008: 75%2009: 75%2010: 89%2011: 86%2012: 64%2013: 84%2014: 63%2015: 53%2016: 45%2017: 86%2018: 75%2019: 75%2020: 67%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 75%75%

First-year retention at Conception Seminary College rose from 61% (Fall 2002) to 75% (Fall 2023).

Conception Seminary College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Conception Seminary College's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort61%
Fall 2003 cohort60%
Fall 2004 cohort94%
Fall 2005 cohort86%
Fall 2006 cohort100%
Fall 2007 cohort94%
Fall 2008 cohort75%
Fall 2009 cohort75%
Fall 2010 cohort89%
Fall 2011 cohort86%
Fall 2012 cohort64%
Fall 2013 cohort84%
Fall 2014 cohort63%
Fall 2015 cohort53%
Fall 2016 cohort45%
Fall 2017 cohort86%
Fall 2018 cohort75%
Fall 2019 cohort75%
Fall 2020 cohort67%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort75%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Conception Seminary College

19.5% of Conception Seminary College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Conception Seminary College as a primarily residential campus of 40 undergraduates — and 75% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Incoming students who submitted scores typically landed between 1 and 5 on the ACT composite. Put your own practice estimate on Conception Seminary College's range with the ACT calculator, or bring a saved GPA from the grade tools.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Conception Seminary College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Conception Seminary College$26,206
Missouri median$20,293
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Conception Seminary College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Conception Seminary College$50,430
Missouri median$47,885
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Conception Seminary College, Missouri and national reference values
Metric & basisConception Seminary CollegeMissouri medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$26,206$20,293$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$50,430$47,885$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Conception Seminary College report?

The middle 50% of Conception Seminary College's enrolled Fall 2024 submitters reported ACT composites of 1–5; this dataset does not provide a GPA requirement.

What is Conception Seminary College's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Conception Seminary College's Fall 2024 filing: 22 applications, 7 offers, 7 enrolled.

How much does Conception Seminary College cost?

At Conception Seminary College, tuition is $26,206. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Conception Seminary College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $50,430. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Missouri

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →