Skip to content

Colleges › Colorado › Colorado State University Global

Colorado State University Global

Colorado State University Global is a public campus in Denver proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies this institution as distance-education-only. Check its official site for teaching locations, visits and any in-person requirements.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$13,718
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$16,004
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Colorado State University Global — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$16,5102023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$12k$13k$14k$15k$16k201920232019: $14,9542020: $12,3512021: $14,8262022: $14,0992023: $16,510$16,510
$12k$14k$16k201920232019: $14,9542020: $12,3512021: $14,8262022: $14,0992023: $16,510$16,510

Average net price at Colorado State University Global rose from $14,954 (2019) to $16,510 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2019$14,954
2020$12,351
2021$14,826
2022$14,099
2023$16,510
IPEDS 5 federal reports, 2019–2023

Total cost of attendance

$21,2012024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$18k$19k$20k$21k202020242020: $18,8692021: $17,7622022: $20,4402023: $18,3842024: $21,201$21,201
$18k$19k$20k$21k202020242020: $18,8692021: $17,7622022: $20,4402023: $18,3842024: $21,201$21,201

Total cost at Colorado State University Global rose from $18,869 (2020) to $21,201 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2020$18,869
2021$17,762
2022$20,440
2023$18,384
2024$21,201
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2020–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$9k$9k201920232019: $8,4002020: $8,4002021: $8,4002022: $8,4002023: $8,400$8,400
$8k$9k$9k201920232019: $8,4002020: $8,4002021: $8,4002022: $8,4002023: $8,400$8,400

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2019$8,400
2020$8,400
2021$8,400
2022$8,400
2023$8,400
IPEDS Published price 2019–20 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Colorado State University Global reports tuition of $9,000 for in-state students and $9,000 for out-of-state students. Check Colorado State University Global’s residency rules, attendance budget and aid offer. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

At 6,563 undergrads, Colorado State University Global is a mid-sized campus by U.S. standards.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,770Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,257Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $20,856Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,926Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $24,062Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,856Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $24,125Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $25,000$25,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,375Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,871Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,383Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,282Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $8,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,173Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,125$7,125 left
$0$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,770Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,257Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $20,856Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,926Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $24,062Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,856Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $24,125Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $25,000$25,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,375Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,871Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,383Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,282Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $8,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,173Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,125$7,125 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$6,770$2,375
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$14,257$3,871
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$20,856$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$23,926$6,250
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$24,062$6,383
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$23,856$7,282
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$24,125$8,000
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$25,000$8,173
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$25,000$7,125
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$65,131
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$73,820
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$76,813
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Colorado State University Global: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Colorado State University Global's Fall 2024 admissions filing is out of line with Colorado State University Global's own history, so we don't publish those numbers.

Acceptance rate

92.9%Fall 2023Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

94%96%98%201920242019: 98.6%2020: 98.3%2021: 96%2022: 96.9%2023: 92.9%92.9%2024: Fall 2024: not shown — filing failed validation
94%96%98%201920242019: 98.6%2020: 98.3%2021: 96%2022: 96.9%2023: 92.9%92.9%2024: Fall 2024: not shown — filing failed validation

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201998.6%
Fall 202098.3%
Fall 202196%
Fall 202296.9%
Fall 202392.9%
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2019–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

920–1170Fall 2020 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA90010001100201920202019: 9502020: 9209202019: 11402020: 11701170
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA90010001100201920202019: 9502020: 9209202019: 11402020: 11701170

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20199501140
Fall 20209201170
IPEDS Fall 2019–2020, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

16–18Fall 2021 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA152025201920212019: 182020: 162021: 16162019: 222020: 252021: 1818
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA152025201920212019: 182020: 162021: 16162019: 222020: 252021: 1818

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20191822
Fall 20201625
Fall 20211618
IPEDS Fall 2019–2021, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

6,563Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

4k6k8k201220242012: 3,6862013: 5,2822014: 6,5062015: 6,8282016: 7,7532017: 8,0352018: 7,6712019: 7,7402020: 7,5282021: 6,5312022: 5,9772023: 6,2022024: 6,5636,563
4k6k8k201220242012: 3,6862013: 5,2822014: 6,5062015: 6,8282016: 7,7532017: 8,0352018: 7,6712019: 7,7402020: 7,5282021: 6,5312022: 5,9772023: 6,2022024: 6,5636,563

Undergraduate enrollment at Colorado State University Global rose from 3,686 (Fall 2012) to 6,563 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20123,686
Fall 20135,282
Fall 20146,506
Fall 20156,828
Fall 20167,753
Fall 20178,035
Fall 20187,671
Fall 20197,740
Fall 20207,528
Fall 20216,531
Fall 20225,977
Fall 20236,202
Fall 20246,563
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2012–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

74%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

30%40%50%60%70%201920232019: 47%2020: 35%2021: 33%2022: 56%2023: 74%74%
40%60%201920232019: 47%2020: 35%2021: 33%2022: 56%2023: 74%74%

First-year retention at Colorado State University Global rose from 47% (Fall 2019) to 74% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2019 cohort47%
Fall 2020 cohort35%
Fall 2021 cohort33%
Fall 2022 cohort56%
Fall 2023 cohort74%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2019–2023
More about Colorado State University Global

27.3% of Colorado State University Global's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Colorado State University Global as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 6,563 undergraduates live off campus, and 74% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Colorado State University Global's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Colorado State University Global considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Colorado State University Global compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Colorado State University Global$9,000
Colorado median$12,750
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Colorado State University Global's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Colorado State University Global$76,813
Colorado median$53,445
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Colorado State University Global, Colorado and national reference values
Metric & basisColorado State University GlobalColorado medianNational median
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,000$12,750$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$76,813$53,445$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Colorado State University Global, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Colorado State University Global federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 11 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Management Information Systems and Services$95,518
Computer and Information Sciences, General$91,204
Business Administration, Management and Operations$83,415
Accounting and Related Services$75,415
Health and Medical Administrative Services$74,350
Human Resources Management and Services$73,403
Marketing$71,199
Communication and Media Studies$62,743
Criminal Justice and Corrections$61,075
Social Sciences, General$53,311
Human Services, General$52,742

These 11 fields listed for Colorado State University Global measure earnings after completion. The $76,813 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 3 additional Colorado State University Global fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Colorado State University Global cost?

In-state tuition is $9,000; out-of-state students pay $9,000. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Colorado State University Global report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $76,813. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Colorado

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →