Skip to content

Colleges › Colorado › Nazarene Bible College

Nazarene Bible College

Nazarene Bible College is a private campus in Colorado Springs proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Church of the Nazarene affiliation in its federal filings. The federal record classifies this institution as distance-education-only. Check its official site for teaching locations, visits and any in-person requirements.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2016–17
family-income band
$15,330
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$21,145
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Nazarene Bible College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$18,2372016–17Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k200820162008: $12,1732009: $13,6872010: $16,0252011: $20,9502012: $25,9502013: $17,0872014: $15,1272016: $18,237$18,237
$15k$20k$25k200820162008: $12,1732009: $13,6872010: $16,0252011: $20,9502012: $25,9502013: $17,0872014: $15,1272016: $18,237$18,237

Average net price at Nazarene Bible College rose from $12,173 (2008) to $15,127 (2014).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$12,173
2009$13,687
2010$16,025
2011$20,950
2012$25,950
2013$17,087
2014$15,127
2016$18,237
IPEDS 8 federal reports, 2008–2016

Total cost of attendance

$21,1452017–18Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k200920172009: $16,9502010: $15,3502011: $18,4752012: $25,0502013: $25,9502014: $20,4302015: $18,6172017: $21,145$21,145
$15k$20k$25k200920172009: $16,9502010: $15,3502011: $18,4752012: $25,0502013: $25,9502014: $20,4302015: $18,6172017: $21,145$21,145

Total cost at Nazarene Bible College has wandered from 2009 to 2015 — up to $25,950 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $18,617.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$16,950
2010$15,350
2011$18,475
2012$25,050
2013$25,950
2014$20,430
2015$18,617
2017$21,145
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2017

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k$12k200020232000: $5,6162001: $5,7972002: $6,5742003: $6,6242004: $7,3402005: $7,8402006: $8,3002007: $8,5552008: $8,6302013: $10,8002014: $11,4002015: $11,4002016: $11,5202017: $11,7602018: $11,7602019: $10,0802020: $10,3202021: $10,3202022: $10,0022023: $10,002$10,002
$6k$8k$10k$12k200020232000: $5,6162001: $5,7972002: $6,5742003: $6,6242004: $7,3402005: $7,8402006: $8,3002007: $8,5552008: $8,6302013: $10,8002014: $11,4002015: $11,4002016: $11,5202017: $11,7602018: $11,7602019: $10,0802020: $10,3202021: $10,3202022: $10,0022023: $10,002$10,002

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$5,616
2001$5,797
2002$6,574
2003$6,624
2004$7,340
2005$7,840
2006$8,300
2007$8,555
2008$8,630
2013$10,800
2014$11,400
2015$11,400
2016$11,520
2017$11,760
2018$11,760
2019$10,080
2020$10,320
2021$10,320
2022$10,002
2023$10,002
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Nazarene Bible College reports published tuition of $10,482 in this record. Nazarene Bible College's $10,482 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Nazarene Bible College reports 284 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
66.7%entered Fall 2016Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2016entered 1991: 48.1%entered 1992: 33.3%entered 1993: 15%entered 1994: 41.4%entered 1996: 23.5%entered 1997: 60%entered 1998: 58.6%entered 1999: 60.9%entered 2000: 72.7%entered 2001: 31.1%entered 2002: 16%entered 2003: 36.4%entered 2004: 10%entered 2005: 50%entered 2007: 25%entered 2008: 16.7%entered 2009: 40%entered 2011: 50%entered 2013: 35.7%entered 2014: 55.6%entered 2016: 66.7%66.7%entered 1995: entered 1995: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2016entered 1991: 48.1%entered 1992: 33.3%entered 1993: 15%entered 1994: 41.4%entered 1996: 23.5%entered 1997: 60%entered 1998: 58.6%entered 1999: 60.9%entered 2000: 72.7%entered 2001: 31.1%entered 2002: 16%entered 2003: 36.4%entered 2004: 10%entered 2005: 50%entered 2007: 25%entered 2008: 16.7%entered 2009: 40%entered 2011: 50%entered 2013: 35.7%entered 2014: 55.6%entered 2016: 66.7%66.7%entered 1995: entered 1995: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Nazarene Bible College rose from 23.5% (entered 1996) to 50% (entered 2005).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Nazarene Bible College run small — a few students either way swings Nazarene Bible College's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort48.1%
1992 cohort33.3%
1993 cohort15%
1994 cohort41.4%
1995 cohort—
1996 cohort23.5%
1997 cohort60%
1998 cohort58.6%
1999 cohort60.9%
2000 cohort72.7%
2001 cohort31.1%
2002 cohort16%
2003 cohort36.4%
2004 cohort10%
2005 cohort50%
2007 cohort25%
2008 cohort16.7%
2009 cohort40%
2011 cohort50%
2013 cohort35.7%
2014 cohort55.6%
2016 cohort66.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2016

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $15,667Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $12,980Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $13,300Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $16,680Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $18,525Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $19,196Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $20,401Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $20,475Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $24,775Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $24,800Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $26,785Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $27,129Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $25,757Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $28,038Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $29,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $26,099Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $29,476Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $38,223Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $39,188Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $36,253Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $34,787$34,787 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,063Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,550Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,001Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,617Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,725Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,450Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,900Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,101Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,565Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,146Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,989Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,012Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,260$7,260 left
$0$20k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $15,667Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $12,980Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $13,300Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $16,680Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $18,525Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $19,196Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $20,401Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $20,475Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $24,775Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $24,800Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $26,785Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $27,129Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $25,757Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $28,038Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $29,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $26,099Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $29,476Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $38,223Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $39,188Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $36,253Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $34,787$34,787 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,063Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,550Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,001Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,617Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,725Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,450Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,900Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,101Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,565Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,146Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,989Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,012Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,260$7,260 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$10,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$14,250$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$15,667$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$12,980$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$13,300$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$16,680$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$18,525$3,063
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$19,196$3,550
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$20,401$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$20,475$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$24,775$4,001
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$24,800$4,617
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$26,785$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$27,129$5,725
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$25,757$5,450
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$25,500$4,900
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$28,038$5,101
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$29,500$5,565
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$26,099$7,146
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$29,476$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$38,223$10,989
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$39,188$11,012
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$36,253$8,250
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$34,787$7,260
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$37,119
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$39,239
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$41,450
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Nazarene Bible College reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Nazarene Bible College's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

284Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

2004006008001k200220242002: 5492003: 5462004: 4942005: 4992006: 8082007: 9332008: 9772009: 9912010: 9492011: 8522012: 8582013: 8892014: 7582015: 7252016: 6932017: 6142018: 5552019: 4282020: 3512021: 3472022: 3162023: 3362024: 284284
2505007501k200220242002: 5492003: 5462004: 4942005: 4992006: 8082007: 9332008: 9772009: 9912010: 9492011: 8522012: 8582013: 8892014: 7582015: 7252016: 6932017: 6142018: 5552019: 4282020: 3512021: 3472022: 3162023: 3362024: 284284

Undergraduate enrollment at Nazarene Bible College fell from 549 (Fall 2002) to 284 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002549
Fall 2003546
Fall 2004494
Fall 2005499
Fall 2006808
Fall 2007933
Fall 2008977
Fall 2009991
Fall 2010949
Fall 2011852
Fall 2012858
Fall 2013889
Fall 2014758
Fall 2015725
Fall 2016693
Fall 2017614
Fall 2018555
Fall 2019428
Fall 2020351
Fall 2021347
Fall 2022316
Fall 2023336
Fall 2024284
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

67%Fall 2016 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320162003: 59%2004: 60%2005: 60%2006: 67%2007: 89%2008: 83%2009: 25%2010: 50%2011: 50%2012: 0%2013: 67%2014: 100%2015: 0%2016: 67%67%
0%50%100%200320162003: 59%2004: 60%2005: 60%2006: 67%2007: 89%2008: 83%2009: 25%2010: 50%2011: 50%2012: 0%2013: 67%2014: 100%2015: 0%2016: 67%67%

First-year retention at Nazarene Bible College rose from 59% (Fall 2003) to 67% (Fall 2016).

Cohorts at Nazarene Bible College run small — a few students either way swings Nazarene Bible College's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort59%
Fall 2004 cohort60%
Fall 2005 cohort60%
Fall 2006 cohort67%
Fall 2007 cohort89%
Fall 2008 cohort83%
Fall 2009 cohort25%
Fall 2010 cohort50%
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort0%
Fall 2013 cohort67%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort0%
Fall 2016 cohort67%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2016
More about Nazarene Bible College

Faculty pay at Nazarene Bible College averages $58,008 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Nazarene Bible College reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Nazarene Bible College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Nazarene Bible College$10,482
Colorado median$12,750
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Nazarene Bible College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Nazarene Bible College$41,450
Colorado median$53,445
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Nazarene Bible College, Colorado and national reference values
Metric & basisNazarene Bible CollegeColorado medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$10,482$12,750$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$41,450$53,445$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Nazarene Bible College cost?

At Nazarene Bible College, tuition is $10,482. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Nazarene Bible College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,450. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Colorado

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →