Skip to content

Colleges › North Carolina › Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is a private campus in Charlotte proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2016–17
family-income band
$24,247
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$24,2472016–17Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$22k$24k200820162008: $18,7502009: $20,5712010: $20,5042011: $22,2892012: $22,0772013: $23,6752016: $24,247$24,247
$20k$22k$24k200820162008: $18,7502009: $20,5712010: $20,5042011: $22,2892012: $22,0772013: $23,6752016: $24,247$24,247

Average net price at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary rose from $18,750 (2008) to $23,675 (2013).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$18,750
2009$20,571
2010$20,504
2011$22,289
2012$22,077
2013$23,675
2016$24,247
IPEDS 7 federal reports, 2008–2016

Total cost of attendance

$27,1552017–18Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$23k$24k$25k$26k$27k200920172009: $23,0832010: $23,3352011: $23,7052012: $24,5352013: $24,6852014: $26,4232017: $27,155$27,155
$24k$26k200920172009: $23,0832010: $23,3352011: $23,7052012: $24,5352013: $24,6852014: $26,4232017: $27,155$27,155

Total cost at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary rose from $23,083 (2009) to $26,423 (2014).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$23,083
2010$23,335
2011$23,705
2012$24,535
2013$24,685
2014$26,423
2017$27,155
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2017

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$8k$10k$13k200420232004: $3,8802005: $5,2002006: $5,6502007: $5,9502008: $6,1502013: $8,3802014: $8,7642015: $9,3202016: $9,6802017: $10,0702018: $10,3682019: $10,6702021: $11,1252022: $13,9232023: $11,960$11,960
$5k$10k200420232004: $3,8802005: $5,2002006: $5,6502007: $5,9502008: $6,1502013: $8,3802014: $8,7642015: $9,3202016: $9,6802017: $10,0702018: $10,3682019: $10,6702021: $11,1252022: $13,9232023: $11,960$11,960

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2004$3,880
2005$5,200
2006$5,650
2007$5,950
2008$6,150
2013$8,380
2014$8,764
2015$9,320
2016$9,680
2017$10,070
2018$10,368
2019$10,670
2021$11,125
2022$13,923
2023$11,960
IPEDS Published price 2004–05 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary reports published tuition of $12,858 in this record. Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary's $12,858 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary reports 24 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
25%entered Fall 2016Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 1999entered 2016entered 1999: 33.3%entered 2002: 1.6%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 100%entered 2007: 40%entered 2008: 18.8%entered 2009: 12.5%entered 2010: 33.3%entered 2011: 9.1%entered 2012: 37.5%entered 2013: 33.3%entered 2016: 25%25%
0%50%100%entered 1999entered 2016entered 1999: 33.3%entered 2002: 1.6%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 100%entered 2007: 40%entered 2008: 18.8%entered 2009: 12.5%entered 2010: 33.3%entered 2011: 9.1%entered 2012: 37.5%entered 2013: 33.3%entered 2016: 25%25%

The six-year graduation rate at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary fell from 40% (entered 2007) to 33.3% (entered 2013).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary run small — a few students either way swings Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1999 cohort33.3%
2002 cohort1.6%
2003 cohort100%
2004 cohort100%
2007 cohort40%
2008 cohort18.8%
2009 cohort12.5%
2010 cohort33.3%
2011 cohort9.1%
2012 cohort37.5%
2013 cohort33.3%
2016 cohort25%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1999–2016

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $18,000$18,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,181Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,163Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $7,943Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,917$5,917 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $18,000$18,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,181Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,163Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $7,943Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,917$5,917 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)—$9,181
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)—$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)—$10,163
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)—$9,000
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)—$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)—$7,943
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)—$6,250
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$18,000$5,917
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$41,684
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$29,453
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$33,696
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

24Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

255075100125200420242004: 262005: 332006: 372007: 462008: 572009: 762010: 582011: 1072012: 1062013: 1222014: 1032015: 932016: 762017: 652018: 522019: 452020: 872021: 582022: 442023: 362024: 2424
50100200420242004: 262005: 332006: 372007: 462008: 572009: 762010: 582011: 1072012: 1062013: 1222014: 1032015: 932016: 762017: 652018: 522019: 452020: 872021: 582022: 442023: 362024: 2424

Undergraduate enrollment at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary has wandered from Fall 2004 to Fall 2024 — up to 122 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 24.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200426
Fall 200533
Fall 200637
Fall 200746
Fall 200857
Fall 200976
Fall 201058
Fall 2011107
Fall 2012106
Fall 2013122
Fall 2014103
Fall 201593
Fall 201676
Fall 201765
Fall 201852
Fall 201945
Fall 202087
Fall 202158
Fall 202244
Fall 202336
Fall 202424
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2004–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2021 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320212003: 90%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 100%2007: 60%2008: 30%2009: 82%2010: 40%2011: 67%2012: 0%2013: 0%2015: 33%2016: 67%2017: 0%2021: 50%50%
0%50%100%200320212003: 90%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 100%2007: 60%2008: 30%2009: 82%2010: 40%2011: 67%2012: 0%2013: 0%2015: 33%2016: 67%2017: 0%2021: 50%50%

First-year retention at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary fell from 90% (Fall 2003) to 0% (Fall 2013).

Cohorts at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary run small — a few students either way swings Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort90%
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort100%
Fall 2006 cohort100%
Fall 2007 cohort60%
Fall 2008 cohort30%
Fall 2009 cohort82%
Fall 2010 cohort40%
Fall 2011 cohort67%
Fall 2012 cohort0%
Fall 2013 cohort0%
Fall 2015 cohort33%
Fall 2016 cohort67%
Fall 2017 cohort0%
Fall 2021 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2021
More about Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

Faculty pay at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary averages $36,072 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary$12,858
North Carolina median$19,500
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary$33,696
North Carolina median$45,873
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary, North Carolina and national reference values
Metric & basisCharlotte Christian College and Theological SeminaryNorth Carolina medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$12,858$19,500$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$33,696$45,873$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary cost?

At Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary, tuition is $12,858. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $33,696. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in North Carolina

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →