Skip to content

Colleges › Michigan › Chamberlain University-Michigan

Chamberlain University-Michigan

Chamberlain University-Michigan reports 629 undergraduates in Troy, MI. Its federal reporting group is labeled Chamberlain University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Chamberlain University-Michigan · Troy, Michigan · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 486947.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Troy, MI with Las Vegas, NV. Other profile: Chamberlain University-Nevada · Las Vegas, NV (UNITID: 486938).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$26,870
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Chamberlain University-Michigan — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$28,0452023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$25k$28k$30k$33k$35k201620232016: $25,7462021: $35,7112022: $26,8702023: $28,045$28,045
$25k$30k$35k201620232016: $25,7462021: $35,7112022: $26,8702023: $28,045$28,045

Average net price at Chamberlain University-Michigan fell from $35,711 (2021) to $28,045 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2016$25,746
2021$35,711
2022$26,870
2023$28,045
IPEDS 4 federal reports, 2016–2023

Total cost of attendance

$33,9102024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k201720242017: $25,7462022: $40,5452023: $27,6972024: $33,910$33,910
$25k$30k$35k$40k201720242017: $25,7462022: $40,5452023: $27,6972024: $33,910$33,910

Total cost at Chamberlain University-Michigan fell from $40,545 (2022) to $33,910 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2017$25,746
2022$40,545
2023$27,697
2024$33,910
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2017–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$18k$19k$19k$20k201520232015: $18,0002016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,4692021: $19,4692022: $19,6292023: $19,686$19,686
$18k$19k$19k$20k201520232015: $18,0002016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,4692021: $19,4692022: $19,6292023: $19,686$19,686

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2015$18,000
2016$19,230
2017$19,375
2018$19,375
2019$19,375
2020$19,469
2021$19,469
2022$19,629
2023$19,686
IPEDS Published price 2015–16 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $20,785 before grants and other attendance costs. At Chamberlain University-Michigan, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 629 — Chamberlain University-Michigan is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Chamberlain University-Michigan within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,733Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,199Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left
$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,733Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,199Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$23,733$14,199
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$22,894$15,434
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$22,342$13,250
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$22,970$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,204$11,749
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,919$10,922
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$84,533
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$88,361
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$92,405
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Chamberlain University-Michigan received 7 applications and admitted 6, with 4 enrolling.

Chamberlain University-Michigan: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Chamberlain University-Michigan's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

629Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600201520242015: 1472016: 3042017: 2902018: 2992019: 3382020: 4972021: 5492022: 6372023: 6432024: 629629
200400600201520242015: 1472016: 3042017: 2902018: 2992019: 3382020: 4972021: 5492022: 6372023: 6432024: 629629

Undergraduate enrollment at Chamberlain University-Michigan rose from 147 (Fall 2015) to 629 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2015147
Fall 2016304
Fall 2017290
Fall 2018299
Fall 2019338
Fall 2020497
Fall 2021549
Fall 2022637
Fall 2023643
Fall 2024629
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2015–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

60%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%201620232016: 100%2018: 100%2021: 100%2022: 0%2023: 60%60%
0%50%100%201620232016: 100%2018: 100%2021: 100%2022: 0%2023: 60%60%

First-year retention at Chamberlain University-Michigan fell from 100% (Fall 2021) to 60% (Fall 2023).

Chamberlain University-Michigan's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read Chamberlain University-Michigan's swings accordingly.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort0%
Fall 2023 cohort60%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2016–2023
More about Chamberlain University-Michigan

49.9% of Chamberlain University-Michigan's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Chamberlain University-Michigan as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 629 undergraduates live off campus, and 60% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Chamberlain University-Michigan's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Chamberlain University-Michigan considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Chamberlain University-Michigan compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Chamberlain University-Michigan$20,785
Michigan median$24,944
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Chamberlain University-Michigan's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Chamberlain University reporting group (shared)$92,405
Michigan median$54,739
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Chamberlain University-Michigan, Michigan and national reference values
Metric & basisChamberlain University-MichiganMichigan medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$20,785$24,944$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$92,405Shared group value$54,739$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Chamberlain University-Michigan's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Chamberlain University-Michigan's Fall 2024 filing: 7 applications, 6 offers, 4 enrolled.

How much does Chamberlain University-Michigan cost?

At Chamberlain University-Michigan, tuition is $20,785. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Chamberlain University-Michigan report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $92,405. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Michigan

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →