Skip to content

Colleges › Michigan › Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit

Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit

Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is a private campus in suburban Oak Park, MI. The federal record classifies Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$5,184
family income
under $30k
$7,620
$30–48k
$4,417
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$11,7462023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$4k$6k$8k$10k$12k200820232008: $3,8592009: $5,0982010: $7,5582011: $5,4502012: $7,1492013: $6,1642014: $6,1162015: $7,5082016: $6,5352017: $7,7512018: $8,2262019: $10,1032020: $6,1122021: $3,7442022: $4,9132023: $11,746$11,746
$5k$8k$10k200820232008: $3,8592009: $5,0982010: $7,5582011: $5,4502012: $7,1492013: $6,1642014: $6,1162015: $7,5082016: $6,5352017: $7,7512018: $8,2262019: $10,1032020: $6,1122021: $3,7442022: $4,9132023: $11,746$11,746

Average net price at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit rose from $3,859 (2008) to $11,746 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$3,859
2009$5,098
2010$7,558
2011$5,450
2012$7,149
2013$6,164
2014$6,116
2015$7,508
2016$6,535
2017$7,751
2018$8,226
2019$10,103
2020$6,112
2021$3,744
2022$4,913
2023$11,746
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$19,6822024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$13k$15k$18k$20k200920242009: $10,9002010: $11,4852011: $13,2572012: $11,1002013: $13,8002014: $12,8002015: $13,6002016: $12,9002017: $12,6002018: $14,7002019: $14,7822020: $15,0672021: $14,6072022: $16,5332023: $16,4002024: $19,682$19,682
$10k$15k$20k200920242009: $10,9002010: $11,4852011: $13,2572012: $11,1002013: $13,8002014: $12,8002015: $13,6002016: $12,9002017: $12,6002018: $14,7002019: $14,7822020: $15,0672021: $14,6072022: $16,5332023: $16,4002024: $19,682$19,682

Total cost at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit rose from $10,900 (2009) to $19,682 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$10,900
2010$11,485
2011$13,257
2012$11,100
2013$13,800
2014$12,800
2015$13,600
2016$12,900
2017$12,600
2018$14,700
2019$14,782
2020$15,067
2021$14,607
2022$16,533
2023$16,400
2024$19,682
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$6k$8k200120232001: $3,5002002: $3,5002003: $4,1002004: $4,1002005: $4,1002006: $4,1002007: $4,5002008: $4,5002013: $6,2002014: $6,2002015: $6,2002016: $6,8002017: $6,8002018: $6,8002019: $7,4002020: $7,8002021: $8,6002022: $8,6002023: $8,600$8,600
$4k$6k$8k200120232001: $3,5002002: $3,5002003: $4,1002004: $4,1002005: $4,1002006: $4,1002007: $4,5002008: $4,5002013: $6,2002014: $6,2002015: $6,2002016: $6,8002017: $6,8002018: $6,8002019: $7,4002020: $7,8002021: $8,6002022: $8,6002023: $8,600$8,600

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$3,500
2002$3,500
2003$4,100
2004$4,100
2005$4,100
2006$4,100
2007$4,500
2008$4,500
2013$6,200
2014$6,200
2015$6,200
2016$6,800
2017$6,800
2018$6,800
2019$7,400
2020$7,800
2021$8,600
2022$8,600
2023$8,600
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $6,100 before grants and other attendance costs. At Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 75 — Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

40% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
40%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%20%30%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 44.4%entered 1992: 33.3%entered 1993: 12.5%entered 1996: 7.7%entered 1999: 12.5%entered 2001: 12.5%entered 2003: 7.1%entered 2005: 10.5%entered 2007: 21.7%entered 2008: 21.1%entered 2009: 6.7%entered 2010: 13.6%entered 2011: 16.7%entered 2012: 15.8%entered 2013: 20%entered 2014: 31.6%entered 2017: 46.2%entered 2018: 40%40%entered 2016: entered 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 44.4%entered 1992: 33.3%entered 1993: 12.5%entered 1996: 7.7%entered 1999: 12.5%entered 2001: 12.5%entered 2003: 7.1%entered 2005: 10.5%entered 2007: 21.7%entered 2008: 21.1%entered 2009: 6.7%entered 2010: 13.6%entered 2011: 16.7%entered 2012: 15.8%entered 2013: 20%entered 2014: 31.6%entered 2017: 46.2%entered 2018: 40%40%entered 2016: entered 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit rose from 21.7% (entered 2007) to 31.6% (entered 2014).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort44.4%
1992 cohort33.3%
1993 cohort12.5%
1996 cohort7.7%
1999 cohort12.5%
2001 cohort12.5%
2003 cohort7.1%
2005 cohort10.5%
2007 cohort21.7%
2008 cohort21.1%
2009 cohort6.7%
2010 cohort13.6%
2011 cohort16.7%
2012 cohort15.8%
2013 cohort20%
2014 cohort31.6%
2016 cohort—
2017 cohort46.2%
2018 cohort40%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit received 20 applications and admitted 18, with 18 enrolling.

Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit's page reports headcounts only.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

75Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

4060200220242002: 392003: 402004: 342005: 422006: 332007: 572008: 712009: 672010: 762011: 662012: 662013: 582014: 622015: 622016: 612017: 602018: 582019: 552020: 502021: 542022: 682023: 712024: 7575
4060200220242002: 392003: 402004: 342005: 422006: 332007: 572008: 712009: 672010: 762011: 662012: 662013: 582014: 622015: 622016: 612017: 602018: 582019: 552020: 502021: 542022: 682023: 712024: 7575

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit rose from 39 (Fall 2002) to 75 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200239
Fall 200340
Fall 200434
Fall 200542
Fall 200633
Fall 200757
Fall 200871
Fall 200967
Fall 201076
Fall 201166
Fall 201266
Fall 201358
Fall 201462
Fall 201562
Fall 201661
Fall 201760
Fall 201858
Fall 201955
Fall 202050
Fall 202154
Fall 202268
Fall 202371
Fall 202475
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

96%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%70%80%90%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 71%2005: 84%2006: 100%2007: 91%2008: 89%2009: 65%2010: 91%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 89%2015: 93%2016: 100%2017: 85%2018: 60%2020: 69%2021: 89%2022: 81%2023: 96%96%2011: Fall 2011: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2019: Fall 2019: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
60%80%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 71%2005: 84%2006: 100%2007: 91%2008: 89%2009: 65%2010: 91%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 89%2015: 93%2016: 100%2017: 85%2018: 60%2020: 69%2021: 89%2022: 81%2023: 96%96%2011: Fall 2011: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2019: Fall 2019: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit has wandered from Fall 2003 to Fall 2010 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 91%.

Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort100%
Fall 2004 cohort71%
Fall 2005 cohort84%
Fall 2006 cohort100%
Fall 2007 cohort91%
Fall 2008 cohort89%
Fall 2009 cohort65%
Fall 2010 cohort91%
Fall 2011 cohort—
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort89%
Fall 2015 cohort93%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort85%
Fall 2018 cohort60%
Fall 2019 cohort—
Fall 2020 cohort69%
Fall 2021 cohort89%
Fall 2022 cohort81%
Fall 2023 cohort96%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit

36.6% of Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit as a primarily residential campus of 75 undergraduates — and 96% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit$6,100
Michigan median$24,944
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit, Michigan and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshiva Gedolah of Greater DetroitMichigan medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$6,100$24,944$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit's Fall 2024 filing: 20 applications, 18 offers, 18 enrolled.

How much does Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit cost?

At Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit, tuition is $6,100. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Michigan

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →