Skip to content

Colleges › Michigan › Sacred Heart Major Seminary

Sacred Heart Major Seminary

Sacred Heart Major Seminary is a private campus in Detroit proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$10,371
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Sacred Heart Major Seminary — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$11,9162023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k$20k$25k200920232009: $22,3042010: $18,6192011: $25,6452014: $12,8822015: $21,4952016: $18,5792019: $19,1402022: $10,3712023: $11,916$11,916
$10k$15k$20k$25k200920232009: $22,3042010: $18,6192011: $25,6452014: $12,8822015: $21,4952016: $18,5792019: $19,1402022: $10,3712023: $11,916$11,916

Average net price at Sacred Heart Major Seminary rose from $22,304 (2009) to $25,645 (2011).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2009$22,304
2010$18,619
2011$25,645
2014$12,882
2015$21,495
2016$18,579
2019$19,140
2022$10,371
2023$11,916
IPEDS 9 federal reports, 2009–2023

Total cost of attendance

$41,9152024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$30k$35k$40k201020242010: $26,8672011: $28,8202012: $30,1122015: $32,6352016: $33,4422017: $34,2322020: $36,8822023: $39,4662024: $41,915$41,915
$30k$35k$40k201020242010: $26,8672011: $28,8202012: $30,1122015: $32,6352016: $33,4422017: $34,2322020: $36,8822023: $39,4662024: $41,915$41,915

Total cost at Sacred Heart Major Seminary rose from $26,867 (2010) to $30,112 (2012).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2010$26,867
2011$28,820
2012$30,112
2015$32,635
2016$33,442
2017$34,232
2020$36,882
2023$39,466
2024$41,915
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2010–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k$15k$20k$25k200120232001: $6,8322002: $7,4292003: $8,3902004: $9,4722005: $10,4212006: $11,6102007: $12,4902008: $13,5402013: $17,0002014: $17,5072015: $18,0292016: $18,7462017: $19,3252018: $19,9002019: $20,4952020: $21,1072021: $21,2722022: $22,2772023: $25,560$25,560
$10k$20k200120232001: $6,8322002: $7,4292003: $8,3902004: $9,4722005: $10,4212006: $11,6102007: $12,4902008: $13,5402013: $17,0002014: $17,5072015: $18,0292016: $18,7462017: $19,3252018: $19,9002019: $20,4952020: $21,1072021: $21,2722022: $22,2772023: $25,560$25,560

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$6,832
2002$7,429
2003$8,390
2004$9,472
2005$10,421
2006$11,610
2007$12,490
2008$13,540
2013$17,000
2014$17,507
2015$18,029
2016$18,746
2017$19,325
2018$19,900
2019$20,495
2020$21,107
2021$21,272
2022$22,277
2023$25,560
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $24,120 before grants and other attendance costs. At Sacred Heart Major Seminary, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 178 — Sacred Heart Major Seminary is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

66.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Sacred Heart Major Seminary within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
66.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 25%entered 1992: 22.2%entered 1994: 66.7%entered 1995: 100%entered 1996: 50%entered 1997: 100%entered 1999: 37.5%entered 2000: 100%entered 2001: 66.7%entered 2002: 50%entered 2004: 50%entered 2007: 50%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 100%entered 2011: 66.7%entered 2012: 100%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 66.7%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%
25%50%75%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 25%entered 1992: 22.2%entered 1994: 66.7%entered 1995: 100%entered 1996: 50%entered 1997: 100%entered 1999: 37.5%entered 2000: 100%entered 2001: 66.7%entered 2002: 50%entered 2004: 50%entered 2007: 50%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 100%entered 2011: 66.7%entered 2012: 100%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 66.7%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%

The six-year graduation rate at Sacred Heart Major Seminary fell from 100% (entered 2014) to 66.7% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Sacred Heart Major Seminary run small — a few students either way swings Sacred Heart Major Seminary's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort25%
1992 cohort22.2%
1994 cohort66.7%
1995 cohort100%
1996 cohort50%
1997 cohort100%
1999 cohort37.5%
2000 cohort100%
2001 cohort66.7%
2002 cohort50%
2004 cohort50%
2007 cohort50%
2009 cohort100%
2010 cohort100%
2011 cohort66.7%
2012 cohort100%
2014 cohort100%
2015 cohort100%
2016 cohort100%
2017 cohort66.7%
2018 cohort66.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$43,974
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$49,295
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Sacred Heart Major Seminary received 2 applications and admitted 2, with 2 enrolling.

Sacred Heart Major Seminary: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Sacred Heart Major Seminary's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

100%Fall 2009Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

95%100%105%200320242004200520062007201020112012201320142015201620172018201920202021202220232008: 100%2009: 100%100%2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
95%100%105%200320242008: 100%2009: 100%100%2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2003—
Fall 2004—
Fall 2005—
Fall 2006—
Fall 2007—
Fall 2008100%
Fall 2009100%
Fall 2010—
Fall 2011—
Fall 2012—
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2003–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

178Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300200220242002: 872003: 422004: 462005: 692006: 772007: 752008: 2472009: 1802010: 1692011: 1612012: 1512013: 1542014: 1782015: 2162016: 2772017: 2842018: 2722019: 2522020: 2532021: 1552022: 1402023: 1762024: 178178
100200300200220242002: 872003: 422004: 462005: 692006: 772007: 752008: 2472009: 1802010: 1692011: 1612012: 1512013: 1542014: 1782015: 2162016: 2772017: 2842018: 2722019: 2522020: 2532021: 1552022: 1402023: 1762024: 178178

Undergraduate enrollment at Sacred Heart Major Seminary rose from 87 (Fall 2002) to 178 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200287
Fall 200342
Fall 200446
Fall 200569
Fall 200677
Fall 200775
Fall 2008247
Fall 2009180
Fall 2010169
Fall 2011161
Fall 2012151
Fall 2013154
Fall 2014178
Fall 2015216
Fall 2016277
Fall 2017284
Fall 2018272
Fall 2019252
Fall 2020253
Fall 2021155
Fall 2022140
Fall 2023176
Fall 2024178
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%200220232002: 100%2004: 100%2005: 50%2006: 25%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 80%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 50%2017: 67%2018: 67%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%2003: Fall 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%200220232002: 100%2004: 100%2005: 50%2006: 25%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 80%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 50%2017: 67%2018: 67%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%2003: Fall 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Sacred Heart Major Seminary has wandered from Fall 2004 to Fall 2023 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

Cohorts at Sacred Heart Major Seminary run small — a few students either way swings Sacred Heart Major Seminary's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort100%
Fall 2003 cohort—
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort50%
Fall 2006 cohort25%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort80%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort50%
Fall 2017 cohort67%
Fall 2018 cohort67%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Sacred Heart Major Seminary

7% of Sacred Heart Major Seminary's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Sacred Heart Major Seminary as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 178 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Sacred Heart Major Seminary's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Sacred Heart Major Seminary considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Sacred Heart Major Seminary compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Sacred Heart Major Seminary$24,120
Michigan median$24,944
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Sacred Heart Major Seminary's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Sacred Heart Major Seminary$49,295
Michigan median$54,739
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Sacred Heart Major Seminary, Michigan and national reference values
Metric & basisSacred Heart Major SeminaryMichigan medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$24,120$24,944$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$49,295$54,739$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Sacred Heart Major Seminary's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Sacred Heart Major Seminary's Fall 2024 filing: 2 applications, 2 offers, 2 enrolled.

How much does Sacred Heart Major Seminary cost?

At Sacred Heart Major Seminary, tuition is $24,120. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Sacred Heart Major Seminary report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,295. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Michigan

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →