Skip to content

Colleges › Louisiana › Chamberlain University-Louisiana

Chamberlain University-Louisiana

Chamberlain University-Louisiana reports 622 undergraduates in Jefferson, LA. Its federal reporting group is labeled Chamberlain University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Chamberlain University-Louisiana · Jefferson, Louisiana · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 492759.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Jefferson, LA with Rancho Cordova, CA. Other profile: Chamberlain University-California · Rancho Cordova, CA (UNITID: 489353).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$36,972
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Chamberlain University-Louisiana — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$30,7912023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$25k$30k$35k201920232019: $28,6132020: $26,1682021: $31,3492022: $36,9722023: $30,791$30,791
$25k$30k$35k201920232019: $28,6132020: $26,1682021: $31,3492022: $36,9722023: $30,791$30,791

Average net price at Chamberlain University-Louisiana has wandered from 2019 to 2023 — up to $36,972 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $30,791.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2019$28,613
2020$26,168
2021$31,349
2022$36,972
2023$30,791
IPEDS 5 federal reports, 2019–2023

Total cost of attendance

$38,4802024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$33k$35k$38k$40k202020242020: $32,8332021: $33,2992022: $36,2092023: $41,6172024: $38,480$38,480
$35k$40k202020242020: $32,8332021: $33,2992022: $36,2092023: $41,6172024: $38,480$38,480

Total cost at Chamberlain University-Louisiana rose from $32,833 (2020) to $38,480 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2020$32,833
2021$33,299
2022$36,209
2023$41,617
2024$38,480
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2020–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$19k$20k$20k$20k201820232018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,4692021: $19,4692022: $19,6292023: $19,686$19,686
$19k$20k$20k$20k201820232018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,4692021: $19,4692022: $19,6292023: $19,686$19,686

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2018$19,375
2019$19,375
2020$19,469
2021$19,469
2022$19,629
2023$19,686
IPEDS Published price 2018–19 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $19,975 before grants and other attendance costs. At Chamberlain University-Louisiana, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 622 — Chamberlain University-Louisiana is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left
$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$22,970$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,204$11,749
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,919$10,922
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$84,533
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$88,361
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$92,405
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Chamberlain University-Louisiana received 5 applications and admitted 5, with 2 enrolling.

Chamberlain University-Louisiana: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Chamberlain University-Louisiana's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Chamberlain University-Louisiana's page reports headcounts only.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

622Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600201820242018: 752019: 1872020: 2942021: 3112022: 3612023: 5162024: 622622
200400600201820242018: 752019: 1872020: 2942021: 3112022: 3612023: 5162024: 622622

Undergraduate enrollment at Chamberlain University-Louisiana rose from 75 (Fall 2018) to 622 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201875
Fall 2019187
Fall 2020294
Fall 2021311
Fall 2022361
Fall 2023516
Fall 2024622
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2018–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

86%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%201920232019: 50%2020: 86%2022: 100%2023: 86%86%2021: Fall 2021: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
60%80%100%201920232019: 50%2020: 86%2022: 100%2023: 86%86%2021: Fall 2021: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Chamberlain University-Louisiana rose from 50% (Fall 2019) to 86% (Fall 2020).

Chamberlain University-Louisiana's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Chamberlain University-Louisiana's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2019 cohort50%
Fall 2020 cohort86%
Fall 2021 cohort—
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort86%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2019–2023
More about Chamberlain University-Louisiana

39.9% of Chamberlain University-Louisiana's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Chamberlain University-Louisiana's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Chamberlain University-Louisiana considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Chamberlain University-Louisiana compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Chamberlain University-Louisiana$19,975
Louisiana median$10,272
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Chamberlain University-Louisiana's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Chamberlain University reporting group (shared)$92,405
Louisiana median$47,477
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Chamberlain University-Louisiana, Louisiana and national reference values
Metric & basisChamberlain University-LouisianaLouisiana medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$19,975$10,272$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$92,405Shared group value$47,477$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Chamberlain University-Louisiana's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Chamberlain University-Louisiana's Fall 2024 filing: 5 applications, 5 offers, 2 enrolled.

How much does Chamberlain University-Louisiana cost?

At Chamberlain University-Louisiana, tuition is $19,975. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Chamberlain University-Louisiana report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $92,405. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Louisiana

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →